Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Affordable and Classic
 from Biddeford, Maine,  Aug 17, 2011

I LOVE this chair! I obsessed over it for quite a while before I bought it... I was afraid it would sell out before I could get one. It has a classic feel to it but at the same time it is modern in the colors and clean lines. Great details like the casters and the texture of the fabric make this seem like an incredibly high end piece. This chair is very sleek and not at all the old fashioned "over-stuffed" type of furniture. It is on the small side, which I love since I am under five feet tall. Even so, I still can't touch the floor so I would suggest an ottoman if you're like me. That being said, it fits me in all other respects and the cushions are firm but comfortable.. they feel as though they will hold up over time. It isn't a chair for lounging but since that isn't what I bought it for I am alright with that. I love the vivid colors of the material and there is some texture to it, almost like tapestry. Because of that I will make sure that my dog knows that it is off limits... anything with claws will need to be kept clear. The delivery was fast and efficient and it took maybe five minutes to put together... just slide the back in to place and screw the legs on... and while it is sturdy it is also light enough for me to move aroun on my own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person.... but overall very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIgh end look and feel without being over the top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Beauty
 from New York, NY,  Aug 16, 2011

Easy to assemble (just screw on legs - no tools required) and very 'antique-ish.' If you're looking for a piece that stands out and adds some character to your room, this is it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love it!
 from Fresno, CA,  Nov 9, 2011

The fabric is absolutely beautiful and I wish I could locate it or something similar or complementary for sale. I read the other reviews before purchasing this chair and it took me a while to decide to buy it since some said it was not comfortable. Since it was going into a bedroom I decided to take the plunge and am so glad I did. The chair is comfortable enough to me and looks great in my bedroom with a small, purple lumbar pillow. Being in a bedroom, it is not sat in for hours on end, of course, but the smaller size works well and so far I love it. If you are on the fence I would recommend you purchase now before you aren't able to find it anymore. I checked some other sites and only found this same chair with this same fabric at one other site and it was more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair, small size
 from Eugene, OR,  Nov 12, 2011

The chair arrived quickly. The colors are beautiful and the chair has received many compliments. The chair is a bit small but that is actually a plus for us due to limited space. The fabric placement could have been better. The large blue egret bird is repeated very closely from the seat cushion to the bottom panel of the chair. I think I am the only one that notices it, but it bothers me a little bit. Overall, I would recommend, it's a beautiful accent piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey chair...very charming!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 19, 2011

I love this piece. It is the only "color" i have in my room (everything else is grey and white). It is a high back chair. Not too comfy for sinking in to but gives my room a perfect bed+breakfast/hotelish feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's grey which worked out PERFECTLY for me! Khahki would not have matched as well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. During assembly, you can tell it's not the best quality. But put together, it looks totally fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's not tan. It's definitely Grey.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for a stylish armchair
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Aug 16, 2013

Nice chair. The fabric is not the BEST quality out there, but you get what you pay for... it still looks great and is durable enough for our use. The colors of the chair are vibrant and the pattern is delightful. It is comfy... I am sitting on it right now! It is a spacious chair, my fiancÚ and I are normal sized but tall people and this chair is big enough for me to cross my legs comfortably in. It was a breeze to put together (the legs are located in the underside of the chair... just unzip) and I will definitely be using that zip space as a super secret hiding spot for presents! The background color of the chair is a purplish grey, and if very similar to the pictures.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair!
 from Naples FL,  Mar 21, 2013

The reviews are pretty much spot on. I did get the impression from one reviewer that the texture was almost like tapestry, but that is three dimensional and the fabric is not three dimensional. It is almost like a canvas feel, nothing raised with the pattern. It is a stiff seat, but comfortable. VERY easy to put together. One reviewer commented there was a black line across the back but that is because he did not slide the back all the way down into the hole. I am very happy with the chair! Great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color like picture, maybe a bit darker grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bellisima
 from Mission, Texas,  Feb 27, 2013

Chair is totally ADORABLE!!!!,,,,Chair is firm but comfortable and perfect size not too small and not too big. I bought this for my elderly mother and she hates chairs where she sinks in and has trouble getting out of. Love it has so may colors i can combine my decor with..Definiteley going to be the focal point of my living room. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Asian Shabby Chic Chair
 from Chaska MN,  Jan 21, 2013

Really Cool chair - lots of color to play off of. Smallish - might not fit really tall people, very stordy, well built. Super easy to assemble - GREAT packaging. If I had room I'd buy another.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful
 from Orem, UT,  Nov 14, 2012

The chair is just right for our bedroom. We were looking for something to bring in a little color/texture without going crazy. The chair is a little darker gray than in the photo, but it worked well for us. It's very easy to put together. The chair is not a soft chair, but it's comfortable. It's nice to have all the different colors in the chair to pull from to decorate the rest of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit darker in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty little chair <3
 from sacramento, california,  Jan 10, 2012

I love my new chair. I have been following it online and hoping it wouldn't be bought out before I had a chance to order it for my new apartment. Before reading other reviews, I had expected it to be larger- more like a sofa chair. But I came to expect a smaller chair, and it's good that I did because it is not big at all. But it is beautiful and well-made. It was easy to assemble-simply slide in the back and screw on the legs. It isn't very cushiony to sit on.. but perhaps it is just a little stiff because it's new (i've only had it for 4 days). Regardless, it is comfortable enough. I bought a pouf from World Market to serve as a little ottoman for it and it looks lovely. It fits nicely in the livingroom of my apartment. It will eventually be an accent piece in a sitting room or a bedroom. I love the embroidered designs. It is attractive from all angles, and I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harlow Antique Floral Bird Chair
 from NE,  Oct 28, 2011

Nice chair. My husband put it together in about 3 minutes. The quality of the fabric is good - not too thin and it has a slight texture to it, which gives the appearance of a higher end chair. Think Anthropolgie. The picture is accurate, but I'd call the background more of a gray with a brown cast rather than a true gray - as other reviewers have suggested. Lots of colors to work with, so if the style suits you, I'd say it is versatile. Well worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh...
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 15, 2011

The description reads "beige / tan" background. The fabric is actually the grey color as shown on the picture, NOT AT ALL beige. The castored legs are nice and the chair is sturdy, but because it comes in two pieces, there is a large seam on the back of the chair where the 2 pieces connect which makes it look cheap. Fun fabric print, but it feels like cheap polyester. From far away it's cute, but overall, I wasn't satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap Fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits any decor!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 15, 2014

If you have trouble getting out of a chair, this is for you, both height-wise and firmness.Add the beautiful design and it's a real winner. Everyone who's seen it loves it. My sister-iin-law wants to buy one. Please bring more back in stock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Chair!
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Nov 20, 2013

I have had this chair now for over a year and it looks just as good as the day it arrived! It is somewhat firm, but in a good way and is still very comfortable. I have children who like to sit on the arms (even though I tell them not to) and it hasn't hurt the chair at all. I have had it cleaned twice by my carpet cleaner and does great! The floral pattern is beautiful and I have gotten so many compliments!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from California,  Nov 6, 2013

I fell in love with the print so I ordered it as soon as the price went down a bit. I love the chair but the material is harsh to the touch and the cushion is a bit too firm for my liking. I have it in my bedroom though so it's not something I sit in for long periods. Looks great though!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chair!
 from Cottonwood, AZ,  Oct 28, 2013

I was looking to add color to my riparian, blue heron themed suite. This sits in one of my guests rooms bedroom. Absolutely love it! Colors are exact and you can even see the blue heron in a few spots. It also looks antique (although made in china), but it is just perfect all the way around for my use. And the price was also perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Chair!
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 29, 2013

I LOVE this chair! I watched this chair for a long time and feared it would be gone before I was ready to buy it. I love this chair so much!!! The pattern of the birds is just perfect and each person who comes to visit comments on its beauty! It's comfortable and makes an amazingly beautiful accent piece to any room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very colorful Chair..
 from Bradenton Florida,  Sep 27, 2013

Very colorful, real Florida style. Was super easy to assemble, took me maybe 10 minutes. It is stiff/firm sitting, but does soften up. Overall it is pretty comfortable. I love it , and I've gotten all positive comments about it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for the price....this is a great chair
 from northern Ca,  Sep 20, 2013

i liked the first chair so much that I ordered another.The secound one was a little different but I think I'm the only one that will notice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top