Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great table; needs assembly
 from NJ,  Jan 18, 2012

The end result is a lovely, sturdy table that fits my space perfectly but measure carefully to make sure it's the size YOU need. I ordered one and then a week later ordered a second one. It is a high quality piece. YOU NEED TO KNOW: the table requires assembly, a lot of assembly. When I first opened the box, I was overwhelmed by the number of loose pieces...it seems like hundreds of screws. Each section of the table is a separate piece, e.g., each drawer is 6 pieces, including the knob, that you will have to put together. The styrofoam packaging was sloppy. Assembly will be messy but you'll be happy with the end result, if you don't give up. O.co should consider selling this product already assembled.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It doesn't tell you how daunting the assembly process will be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from New Jersey,  Mar 26, 2012

I had this item on my wishlist for a while and was a little worried that it might not be as good as I expected it and for the price I didn't want to end up with something I didn't like. I'm glad I got it! It is a really beautiful piece of furniture and really adds charm to my open plan living room/dining room. The sofa table is predominantly solid wood with just some of the inside pieces being pressed saw material. It came very well packaged but there is a lot of pieces to be put together. I quite enjoy putting things together so I didn't find it too bad, but it did take me over an hour to put it all together. It was worth it for the end result and I have received loads of compliments. Also, it isn't clear in the picture but the drawers have a little three dot design on the side - it looks like it was done by burning the wood. The only thing that I would critique is that I wish they made it a little bigger and with more storage. I've now ordered the matching coffee table so can't wait to see it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid Wood for the most part
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from MN,  Aug 28, 2012

My husband had this together in about 30 minutes. Keep in mind the guy is a wood worker. The item is perfect for the space, very solid and well worth the price. The color is just what we wanted. Nothing dark. Just something that added warmth to the space and not too big. THIS is a dandy item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sofa table was a perfect accent peice
 from New Port Richey, Florida,  Apr 6, 2013

I would highlly recommend this product to everyone. It was easy to put together (mind you my hubby helped thank goodness). Lots of peices but once we started, did not take that long. It really adds to the space. Looks fantastic. Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was way better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Harleston Sofa Table
 from Sun City West, AZ,  Mar 26, 2013

We were well pleased with the sofa table, with the design, the color and the material as it actually looks like wood. It does have a very nice quality about it and serves the purpose of what we needed. We have a small home and needed a piece of furniture in a small den and it fits beautifully. My husband assembled it and felt that it went together reasonably well and the instructions were fair to get through for him. The drawers are nice size and fit well. Overall, it is a nice addition to our home and what we were looking for. I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very closely, like the color on the page.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We were quite pleased with the Sofa Table and the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice console, but had a couple issues
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 18, 2013

Nice console table- just the style I was looking for. I like all the storage that the multiple drawers supply. It looks like a quality piece of furniture and has character. Assembly was easy and the directions were good. I'm giving it 4 stars because one piece of one of the drawers was broken in half when it arrived. It seemed to be packaged well, so not sure how this happened, but I do live in Minnesota and the cold might of played a part. Overstock did all they could to resolve the problem, but the manufacturer was poor at responding to overstock's requests. After a couple weeks I got the replacement piece and assembled the drawer. I'm just glad I didn't have send the whole thing back over one little piece. Overall it's a nice piece that will serve it's purpose and look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok, but for the price I was happy with it. One piece of one drawer arrived broken in half. Overstock was great in working to get it resloved.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Florida,  Feb 13, 2013

The assembly instructions on this item was the best, most organized kit I have ever seen. All pieces are clearly labeled with stickers, hardware all packed in separate compartments with labels that correspond with instructions. Made a fairly daunting project so so easy. Very pleased with product, heavy, blends with woods of other tones, perfect for the space I had bought it for. Very happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from washington,  Feb 2, 2013

I absolutelly love angelo:HOME Harleston product Sofa Table. I plan to buy more of this brand for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 11, 2013

Great value! Pretty easy to put together once you get the cats out of the room. The one construction issue I ran into was with the cams.... they were difficult to line up and tighten. Seems to be fine though since nothing is out of alignment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality so far. I just put it together last night and it seems quite solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Portland, ME,  Oct 8, 2012

I very good value for the money. It looks very nice. It is not easy to put together - plan to set aside an hour- but looks great. Despite what the site says the casters can be pulled off. You can't go wrong with this purchase. Picture is accurate - same color, same look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as expected
 from Whittier,  Sep 22, 2012

This piece was perfect as I needed a small sofa table for the back of a loveseat. It is the perfect size for what I needed and is lovely in appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for space
 from SC,  May 22, 2012

This table fit my small foyer perfectly and provided needed storage for keys, dog leash, sunglasses, etc--all the things you need before you walk out the door. It did arrive in dozens of pieces but my husband enjoyed putting it together. Be aware if you are not into assembling furniture. I've not seen this type of wood in domestic furniture and the look is slightly different - not bad but different. For me, it was an excellent buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The biggest pain in the ass to put together.
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 2, 2012

This was the biggest pain in the *** to put together, I almost took an ax to it. Spend the extra 100-200 dollars to get something already assembled. Also, it has obvious termite bore marks all over the front of the drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Meh
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top