For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Missing the hole in rear panel for wires
 from Long Island, ny,  Jan 3, 2012

This was a great product. except I had to use a door knob drill bit to make my own opening in the back for the cables and wires.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 14, 2011

I was a little hesitant to order this because it's on the expensive side compared to other media stands O.co offers, but I absolutely loved the design and decided to chance it. I'm so happy with the purchase! The stand is almost completely hardwood, which is hard to find at such a low price point. It was a little time consuming to put together, but I did it without the help of my husband or power tools in under an hour. I will definitely be looking at angelo:HOME for future online furniture purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

i am just so impressed by the quality of this piece. It matches nicely with our expensive restaurantion hardware bedroom furniture at a fraction of the cost! I did drill a hole in the back of the lower section so i could put the wires through it. I was so happy with this piece that i went back and ordered the matching sidetables and coffee table. I will buy from this maker anytime!! hard to find real value like this! It did take quite sometime to put together but i''m a lady and i did it on my own and impressed the old man ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice solid wood not venere.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 23, 2012

I can't recommend this table more highly. It is built well, very heavy, quality material, beautiful finish. Easy to put together. It was more than I was looking to spend, but well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my table!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 25, 2012

I am very pleased with media table! It is perfect for the spot I needed it! Great height and fits our equipment just right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, nice and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Dublin, OH,  Feb 2, 2013

This was very easy to build. You only needed a phillips screwdriver. It took me about 2 hours to complete and I'm not usually good at putting things together. The only complaint I have is that there were no holes in the back for the cords of the electronics (DVR and CD player) to go through to plug into the wall. I had to make the holes myself - which was messy and time consuming because I did not have the right tools. Overall, the product looks great and was very easy to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was just like it was pictured online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was just like it was pictured online
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful little TV stand.
 from Orlando, Florida,  Oct 18, 2013

Bought this for the media room, it's perfect. Quality is really nice for the money. Easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality for the price
 from Bayport, ny,  Aug 28, 2013

I needed a low sitting tv stand for the front den (kids room) that could coordinate with the oak moldings as well as the traditional styling of my room. I was very happy to find this piece. As other reviewers have stated, it's best to use a hole saw and drill out a pass through for the cables to keep the look more streamlined (not hard to do but could have been done in factory very easily). I have been extremely with both the solid structure and the great look of the piece as we have now a great looking front room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from Moorhead, MN,  Feb 14, 2013

This was exactly what I was looking for - a medium shade of wood and something sort of vintage-looking. Not the usual glass modern TV stand that everybody sells. It seems very sturdy and it was easy to put together. However, I have the same question as others - how can you have a media stand with no holes for cords?? I had to drill my own. Other than that, love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok but....
 from Carmichael, CA,  Feb 8, 2013

I ordered the coffee table and media stand. The coffee table had a large chip on the top corner and had to be sent back. Was hoping the tv stand would be better but it has problems as well. The veneer is not well attached on the top edges and is already peeling. Overall the design is on trend and it is a sturdy and solid piece of furniture. It is no worse to put together then other furniture that has to be assembled. Both of the drawers cracked in the corners when putting in the screws but that is really no big deal as it is on the inside and will not be seen. Like other reviews I will be drilling a hole in the back and also plan on attaching a power strip along the back. I'm really wishing the veneer was glued on better then this would be a five star. Maybe it is a quality control issue and I have received a few lemons. Keeping my fingers crossed that the coffee table is better. In the meantime I will be attempting to re-glue the veneer and use a wood marker to cover the chips.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic piece of furniture
 from St. Cloud, MN,  Jan 26, 2013

Like the other reviews, a hole had to be drilled in the back of the piece to allow for the cords. I was looking for something traditional and this fit the bill perfectly. It was fairly easy to assemble and is sturdy. I am very pleased with the product and the Overstock ordering process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The match is very close. Actual piece may be a bit darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although primarily MDF, construction is good and pieces fit together well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
angelo: Home Harleston Media Stand
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 24, 2013

Very good quality for the price. Was easy to assemble. I am a woman 64, so if I can do it, anyone can. Took a little over an hour and half, once I figured out what a cam was. I am very pleased with this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top