For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality - Super Value
 from Malibu, CA,  Dec 15, 2010

What a terrific sofa! And fast delivery. I ordered on a Tuesday, and it was in my TV room on Saturday. Hubby said it was easy and quick to put together (no complaining). One reason I ordered this sofa was because of the pocket coil construction. I wanted a quality sofa, not something that would sag in a year or with a slab of foam too hard for comfort. Angelo Surmelis is a recognized designer, so felt I was getting an upscale product. Love the flared arms (more contemporary than the rounded arms of other sofas on Overstock). The micro-twill fabric is soft yet a durable quality. Can't believe all those pillows came with it! This is my second sofa from Overstock, and I'm more than pleased with both. I highly recommend this sofa if you want a quality sofa at a resonable price, that's easy to put together and with quick delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFY COUCH
 from New York, NY,  Aug 26, 2011

I love this couch. It is extremely comfy and cosy. Fits three people nicely, two people awesomely. I am very happy with this couch, and everyone that comes into my house enjoys sitting on it. I would give it 5 stars, but I recently had to sleep on it, and I was too tall. I'm 5'10'' and my feet were hanging off the end. Although, I slept soundly. I like couches that bounce and give. This couch has it all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color may be just a touch lighter then in the picture, but I love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this couch!
 from NC,  Nov 23, 2011

I love this couch. I'm a 24 year old girl and it only took me 30 minutes to put together by myself (no boys!!). The back pillows are not attached which i really like and the bottom cushions velcrow down so that you don't have that annoying sliding cushion effect! Great couch - very comfortable. I love the sturdiness of it and after 3 months, not even a trace of a sagging cushion!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's pretty accurate. I thought it would be more gray, but it's more blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10/10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good for a while, but wears quickly.
 from S.F. Bay,  Nov 13, 2011

This couch was fairly comfortable for the first few weeks but the seat cushions started to wear quickly. I have had it for a few months now and the stuffing on the seat cushions has spread around the edges of the cushion, so I am basically sitting on the box springs. In general the cushions are poor quality and not well stuffed. Just a bad buy. I have owned couches that cost less, were more comfortable, and lasted twice as long. Spend a few hundred more and get a brand that will last. I'm already replacing this one after only three months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly designed, but average comfort (for the first few weeks)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from N. Little Rock, AR,  Sep 8, 2010

Love it, love it, love it!!!! This is a great sofa and I am so pleased with the quality. I was a little concerned when I saw that I had to put it together, but it was very easy to do. Very sturdy, very comfortable....I can't think of anything negative to say about it. Cushions and pillows are very thick and high quality. This sofa is a great buy, you won't regret it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm shocked at how small it is! When i see the word "couch" i assume it's the size of a couch! This is definately a Love seat ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Make sure you read it!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Sofa!
 from Hilliard, Ohio,  Sep 7, 2010

I was thrilled to find out how easy this sofa was to put together, I did it by myself, in under an hour, the pillows were very hard to get into the cases (that took the longest), but like the other review said that is because the holes aren't big enough. I've gotten a ton of compliments on it, people want one or want to know where they can get it. I would recommend this to anyone. Get the 5 year warante it is well worth the money, it covers everything!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couch
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 22, 2013

First,, you have to assemble the couch! That should have been a clue!! The holes were not lined up for the screws and drove my husband crazy. It is cheaply made and there is a piece of velcro or something that hangs down on the bottom edge. I bought it for the color as it was exactly what I was looking for, but it is not used vey much as it is in a study. So it will do.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what u pay for
 from Miami,  May 12, 2013

It's a good product for the money and very comfortable. Assembly should be easy, however one of my parts didn't fit together so needed a handyman for adjustments. Other than that I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, but had to adjust the parts with a handy man as they didn't fit together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let's see how they last...
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 25, 2011

Got two of these sofas for our new home and we have been using them for about a month now. The pillows along the back are somewhat uncomfortable with all four across. I like to "sink" into a couch, and you have to adjust the pillows to do so. Couch color is nice, as is the fabric. Pillows and covers are fairly standard quality, a bit tedious to stuff, but I found folding the pillow in half before putting it into the pillowcase made it easier. Though not difficult to put together, just a little time consuming. The true test now is to see how these couches do at a year+ to see if this was a good deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is lighter in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy couches.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MADE IN CHINA
 from New York, NY,  Aug 18, 2011

The couch smaller caustic and looked slumpy. I agree with the other reviewer that said it was "disposable furniture" Not worth the money at all. We sent it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa review
 from Michigan,  Aug 9, 2011

I live in a second floor apartment with a staircase that has a lot of twists and turns. Luckily the sofa arrived in 2 boxes. The boxes were a bit heavy but nothing that 2 people could not handle. The actual assembly was very quick. (It took us longer to stuff the back pillows, cushions, and decorative pillows then to actually build the sofa's frame.) Only down side is that the material on the seat cushion have a clear 'up' and 'down' side. If anything is spilled i would not be able to flip the seat to hide a stain. Also, the pillows that arrived with the sofa were different from what was shown on the photo but the pillows look nice so it wasn't a big deal. Overall I love this couch. I purchased it around 6 months ago and it still looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue on the image is very close/the same as what arrived.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the sofa's measurements were right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PLEASED
 from Portsmouth, NH,  May 18, 2011

Having never before bought furniture on line, I was a little hesitant, but everytime I looked at it on line, I liked it even more. If a 64 year old female can put it together alone, I think anyone could. It looks beautiful in my livingroom. Time will tell regarding quality, but it sure is attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and comfy too
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 10, 2011

LOVE IT. This sofa was the right color, right style, and the research I did on the company pointed to the sofa being a good quality inexpensive sofa. Bonus, someone else would deliver it quickly to my door for a few bucks. It came in 2 boxes with one weighing ab out 110lbs. IMO An average woman would need help moving it around. Putting it together with 2 people took about 45 min from box opening to sitting on it. The bottom springs appeared to have a reinforcement running the length of the sofa. The directions were straight forward and only the arms were tricky to get into proper position until we uprighted the sofa. Then it was solid. It is still light enough to move around but seems sturdy enough for us two non-destructive adults. Back pillows stay in place well, but seat cushions slowly slide forward as you sit repeated times, even with velcro(included) helping to hold them. We've had this several weeks and everything is holding its shape. I can see the fabric will probably show normal wear after a fair amount of time. The fabric is not stain protected. One major con: the flip side of seat cushions is some cheaper brown material, so you can only exchange cushions side to side instead of being able to flip top to bottom. It is a DIVINE sleeping sofa. Sometimes I don't want to go to my bed!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fabric and sturdiness seem good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angelo - Sofa
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 24, 2011

The sofa arrived within 5 days and was easy to put together. It's beautiful, comfortable and just the color I wanted. I highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 19, 2011

I absolutely ADORE this couch. It came 4 business days after I ordered it, and originally I wanted to wait for a friend to help me put the couch together. But when the delivery man came, he placed the couch in such a manner that the base of the couch laid directly where I wanted it, so I only had to open the top of the box and the couch came out. It was efficient and easy enough that I was able to put together myself; and I cannot lift heavy items! Very easy to stuff the pillows; it took me less than ten minutes. I have only received stellar compliments on the couch; had people over the day after it was assembled!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofas
 from Michigan,  Jan 2, 2011

Easy to put together and they look great! Love the color. I would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute...for about a week
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 27, 2010

The two star rating is generous and only justifiable when one considers the low cost. If asked to rate on merit alone though, it is categorically a one star sofa. I ordered and received this sofa in March of 2010. I was very pleased with it for the rest of March. By April I started to entertain the notion that perhaps my new sofa was less than I had given it credit for. When May rolled around I started looking for a replacement. The fabric quality and construction (where the arms connect to the main body) are the problems. The fabric that covers the seat stretches so terribly, from nothing more than average use, that I was finding myself having to remove and wash/dry them to return their shape as often as I could find time to. In mere days the fabric looked baggy and misshapen again. The fabric is easily the biggest concern, but a secondary one has begun to emerge now. The "solid wood frame construction" is accurate only insofar as that the frame is wood...and not hollow wood. To suggest it is anything other than the lowest grade and strength of wood though would be inaccurate. The wood has begun to split where the metal plates connect on both sides; neither my roommate nor I are over-weight (approx 160 and 130). My friends and I joke occasionally about clothing from certain retailers (i.e. O** N***, *&M), that it is temporary clothing or one time use clothing; I basically feel like that about this sofa.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
huge sofa
 from Chandler, AZ,  Dec 14, 2010

I just received the sofa. Putting it together would be a breeze even for a tiny person like me. It seems to me that the clips of one of the arm rests don't match those of the sofa body, so I took a long time trying to fix it. There is still a little displacement between the two. Despite of this, it looks very steady and comfortable. It is a huge and high-quality piece of furniture in my little living room. I would recommend it to everyone with a huge living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the sofa
 Aug 31, 2010

I like the color and I am sure once my hubby assembles it as I took it out of the box and I am sure it will be comfortable. It took a little time to put the pillows in the cases as the slit was not wide enough, so I had to sort of fold the pillow in half to get it into the cases. I see it is sold out, so what does that tell RVERYONE!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top