Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrible Assembly
 from California,  Apr 11, 2014

Ordered this bench for a bedroom. My frustration is two fold. The assembly due to terrible engineering tolerances and poorly driven guide holes is nearly impossible. This should have taken 15 minutes tops but after 1 hour of trying different legs in different positions it is still not assembled. Customer service delivered scripted responses. Honestly, spend a little more and get better quality and no headache! And customer service should be told that it just makes people angry to reply with canned responses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good bench
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2013

The legs look slightly cheap and the seat itself isn't the most comfortable- I mostly bought this to fill space in a large room and to pull into the living room for extra seating for guests. The color is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bench!
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 9, 2013

I was looking for a teal bench for our entryway and this one was just what I was hoping for - only better since the price was so low. I almost purchased a similar bench for 4x the amount, but I'm so glad I found this one first. Shipping (as always with Overstock) was super fast. It arrived in one box and the cushion was covered so you could put the legs on without getting the seat dirty (nice touch). It took me about 15 minutes to assemble and the end result is a beautiful bench that people think I spent a lot of money. Shhh... don't tell them ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Chicago,IL,  Aug 20, 2014

The color isn't as bright as pictured but it still worked. Getting the legs on should have been a breeze but it was difficult to line things up (even with red markings to help). What should have taken less than 5 min took 25 min. Still for the price cant complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bench
 from Dallas,  Aug 10, 2014

We purchased this bench for our teenager daughter's bedroom. It's a cute piece for such a bargain price. Assembly was fairly easy- the holes on one leg didn't align for easy assembly, but the other 3 legs were fine. The color is great and as shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Solid bench seat
 from Melbourne, Australia,  Nov 17, 2013

This bench seat is a great quality. The upholstery has been well done. It has a nice solidity about it and minimal assembly to put the legs on. My only comment to you would be that that colour is not as dark as "teal" and and I would call it aqua. It is more or less the same colour as in the picture though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality/Hard to assemble
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 25, 2013

This item is so poorly made that it was impossible to assemble it so that the legs don't jiggle around. I spent 2 hours and finally gave up. There is hardware provided, but no diagram. Whichever way I tried it, it didn't work. Since I'm not planning to sit on it much (if at all), I won't go to the trouble of sending it back. It looks ok...just ok. The color is ok but the fabric looks cheap and nothing like velvet. Don't waste your money. Go to a swap meet or yard sale and buy an old, sturdy bench and make your own cushion. It would be easier and probably better looking than this. VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bench for the price
 from DC,  Sep 20, 2013

For this price it cannot be beat. Many similar benches would be at least twice the price. I am very happy with the quality and the color is true to the picture. It looks great in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drab color
 from SF and Europe,  Sep 9, 2013

The teal blue color is different from the picture: much less bright, much more teal/dark green than teal/blue. I bought it for a bedroom, but this color is too drab, dull and outdated , so I am sending the bench back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from rochester, ny,  Apr 25, 2013

love this bench! it was exactly the shade of teal i needed, and looks great under our window. super easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bench!
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 9, 2013

Despite a small issue with a leg, I love this bench to the point where I ordered another one. Great shipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a tiny bit darker than what I expected, but still beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, one of the legs was a bit difficult to screw in, I had to adjust it myself.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bench!
 from Knoxville tn,  Apr 3, 2013

I love this bench. My fav color is teal/turquoise and I think that this bench provides a nice seating area in my family room w/o taking up tons of space. I wish I had room to put one of them everywhere!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the exact shade of vibrant teal that you see in the monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely microfiber/cottony feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Jupiter, fl,  Dec 4, 2013

Great color and looks amazing around my dark wood dining table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Outer Banks, North Carolina,  Oct 29, 2013

Excited to find a bench that matched my bedroom! Great color & quality and fast shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 from Columbia, MO,  Oct 25, 2013

We are using this bench as an ottoman in our small-ish living room and it works perfect. It is also great because we have a 1-year old and having something padded instead of a hard coffee table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought