Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
a perfect fit
 from Florence, SC,  Mar 28, 2013

I relied on the previous reviews in deciding to purchase this item. They were spot on regarding the size of the chair being perfect for a corner of a room and the ease of putting it together. I shopped and shopped for the perfect chair to complete our keeping room and this definitely fit right in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more gray in tone than blue in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. SOlid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jan 5, 2014

I ordered this chair, along with angelo home: Marlowe bed to add the perfect color of blue. I use it as a desk chair-very classy. Very easy to assemble...basically just screwing it all together. The bottom is finished off with black upholstery fabric that is simply attached by velcro after everything is assembled. It's comfortable to sit it especially if you are using as an accent chair. I am not. If I sit at my desk for any length of time I can feel the wood bar across the front of the seat dig it. The chair cushion could be a little more firm so you don't sink lower than the front bar-hence the four stars instead of 5. That said it still is not uncomfortable. I use a Nicole Miller down pillow to add texture, contrast and firmness for my back. The legs have a nice 'weathered' look of pine with slightly distressed white overlay. I live on the Pacific Coast and adds a nice touch without being too country...very transitional for whatever style you have. All in all-I love my chair! Would hope they fix the comfort issue, though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!!
 from PA,  Nov 23, 2013

I love this chair. It is in my den along with another colorful chair from this same company. Both add so much to my den.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Guest Room Chair
 from Ocala FL,  Jul 30, 2013

I needed a guest room chair and this fits perfect. It's light weight, so you can move it anywhere. Easy to put together. It's sturdy to sit on and get for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate on Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned!
 from NJ,  Mar 4, 2013

I didn't even take the entire chair out of the box before I wrapped it up and returned it. The color looked like a pair of dark faded gray jeans. It did not match the description at all. Also, the legs of the chair were very cheap looking. I believe they were trying to go with a distressed look, but it honestly looked like there was a mistake in production and quality control missed it! I could never put this item in my home, especially for the price. There are many other chairs on the market in this price range that are better quality. I would encourage you to stay clear of this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks much more expensive than it is, easy to asse
 from New York, NY,  Jan 17, 2013

Very easy to assemble, included all the parts and tools you need, very well packaged with clear directions. Great, great chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly darker and less rich a blue -- more gray, I wouldn't want to use it to provide color in an otherwise gray room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent. The front legs really stand out and make it look more expensive than your average chair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price or look
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Jan 12, 2013

bought two of these chairs becuase of the color and the style of the legs. They were easy to put together. We use them in the bedroom for little chats in the morning and evening.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, it is what I expected for knock down furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little chair
 from Sarasota, FL,  Dec 21, 2012

Ordered two blue chairs for two blue quest rooms. This one I love while the other is being returned because of color. Didn't want to spend a lot just for a bedroom chair that doesn't get used that much. Went together easily and appears pretty sturdy. Legs were uneven but that was easily fixed with little pads. Color may be a little more of a dusty or grayish blue than in the picture, but it's pretty close. Seat is roomy but the chair doesn't take up that much room. Perfect for the corner of my guestroom. Good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little more dusty blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
angelo:HOME Bradstreet Twillo Bluestone Upholstere
 from Clovis, CA,  Sep 10, 2012

Love the comments from other buyers...Always read the reviews when buying online. The color worked perfectly based off of what others had written. Thanks overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color! Goes perfectly with my existing colors and decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Blue chair
 from MN,  Aug 25, 2012

I bought this piece to finish my updated living room. I am so pleased with it, the blue matches the blue in my rug and my husband was able to put it together before I had supper cooking in the oven! This was a great price and couldn't be more happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for price and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate and was reason I bought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT CHAIR!!!
 from ky,  Aug 1, 2012

I was looking for the perfect chair for my bedroom and found it with this one! I love it. It fits perfectly in the space, is exactly the color pictured and is comfortable to sit on. I would say I couldn't tell if the material had a design due to the picture, but the material is a textured, brushed poly/cotton and changes hue with light and and touch. I love it, a snap to put together and shipped quickly and with simple instructions. GREAT PRODUCT<

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money
 from NC,  Jul 4, 2012

This is a firm chair and quite wonderful. Easy put together. The material and seams are very nice. However, this is definitely in the greyish tone and not as the picture shows. There is a blue tone but it is more of a grey. It still worked for me even though I wanted the color I saw in the picture it still blended in well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a grey tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate but not the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from south carolina,  Apr 25, 2012

We love this chair. The color is a perfect blur and the chair is very comfy. The color shown on the website is accurate and the chair is well made and sturdy. Assembly was fairly easy. Would definitely recommend this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was accurate to the actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good. No damages from shipping and the chair was easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Denver,  Apr 18, 2012

This is a beautiful side chair. Great addition to the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great side chair.
 from LBI New jersey,  Apr 18, 2012

Very nice side piece. I am using it in the beach house and needed something stylish but durable. This chair is both. It fits any beach theme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is nice but back too low for me
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 14, 2012

It is very easy to put together - i just should have measure the height better because I am a little upset with how short the back actually is. It doesn't have the presence that I wanted for my living room so I am putting it in a corner in my bedroom because it's too annoying to return to be honest. The quality however is nice so I can't complain that it looks bad on that end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is maybe a bit darker and a bit grayer but not terribly off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair!
 from Gerogia,  Nov 15, 2011

This chair is lovely! Soft but durable fabric. Sturdy. The seat is somewhat firm, but exactly what I wanted. Very pleased. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i believe the actual color is slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top