Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
UNIQUE!!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 14, 2012

I got this to replace the Bordeaux Paisley that was broken, twice. That is about the manufacturer's quality control, not O.S! This design is typically not my style, but my daughter convinced me to add a more contemporary twist to the living room. I'm so glad I did!! I was actually relieved when she opened it, it has a more creme/off-white background than a stark white (which was one of the reasons I was hesitant) and the colors of the flowers are softer! People come in and immediately ask "Where did you get that"! I just turned my friend on to OS and she is hooked! Want to mention here that customer service could NOT have been better about the 2 previously damaged items that I received. Took care of it in a professional way and made sure I was satisfied. THANKS OVERSTOCK!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was more creme than white background
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is decent for what you pay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little loveseat
 from Enterprise, OR,  Jun 7, 2013

Great little loveseat. It is in my office and is a nice addition. I actually like how the colors are more muted than shown on the web. It ties in very nicely to my decor. Great little loveseat if you don't have lots of space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more subdue than website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute loveseat, but not quite right
 from Michigan,  Jun 16, 2012

This loveseat is really cute, however, it's oddly proportioned in that the seat is very deep for such a small piece. It felt fairly cheap and lightweight. The particular item I received had a flaw in the seat fabric so I returned it, but opted not to exchange it for another loveseat, as I felt it was sub-par quality. I'd rather spend a little more money and get something of better quality. Also, the floral pattern, while cute, was not entirely representative - the red flowers I saw online were actually purple flowers when I saw it in person. Other reviewers have commented on this, so it's not just my monitor causing the problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red flower in pic online turned out to be more purple in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was close, but not 100% accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Loveseat
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Dec 7, 2011

Colors are beautiful and as pictured, very comfortable seating, just what I was expecting. The initial shipment had a leg that was not completely painted however, customer service was great getting a replacement leg.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great loveseat
 from Boulder, CO,  Jun 15, 2013

Light, simple loveseat. Easy to put together. Comfortable. I read review from others that the loveseat was too deep but for me (5'4'' female) it feel perfect. Fits nicely in small spaces. Seats 2 small-medium sized adults comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality- some minor fabric abrasion but otherwise good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, Comfy...
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 15, 2013

This little settee works perfectly in our small space. The colors are true to the description. Simple assembly and comfy - can't ask for much more for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely little love-seat!
 from Maine,  Nov 7, 2013

Very cute little love seat sofa. It is just what I needed for my art studio! When guests visit, now they have a cute little spot they can sit. It was also easy to assemble, very easy-! It has a vintage flair, and is just right. I would recommend it to a friend, indeed. I've had it awhile now and it still looks great, and still is very comfortable. :) thanks~!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little bench
 from Mt Pleasant SC,  Sep 20, 2012

Cute little bench. I was hoping the colors would be brighter, but they are exactly as pictured on the website. I put it together in less than 30 minutes - super easy. Should be great for a causal dining room bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very light weight, pretty colors & surprisingly comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wears quickly
 from Northern California,  Mar 17, 2014

I would only get this if you are using it in a low traffic area. We use it at our kitchen table. We have had it a year and the fabric has 'pilled' and the cushion has sunk in. I will have to replace it this year some time.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from TN,  Oct 16, 2013

I just HAD to have this for my dining room table. The colors worked and tied my rooms together. It is ok for comfort/quality (definitely not a lifelong piece, though) - but when it arrived the back was much lower than I expected and the seat much deeper. I still liked it enough to keep it, and I should have done measurements first - but my table has a large base on it for storage, so those sitting on the loveseat need to keep their feet to the side since it is so deep. All in all, I would describe it more as an ornamental piece than a functional piece of furniture; pretty, but not one you want to buy when you have kids (as I do) or where it will get a lot of use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Kentucky,  Oct 10, 2013

Just received and opened the box. The picture and the product do not match. The colors are very dull, whereas the picture makes them seem bright. The background isn't even close to white or cream, it is tan. I was so excited when I ordered this product and now I am completely disappointed. Sending it back tomorrow.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Lovely
 from Red Bluff, CA,  Sep 16, 2013

This piece is more lovely in the present and sits nicely. The assembly was quick and left us with a classy, quirky, fun love seat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it love the price!
 from Indianapolis Indiana,  Aug 16, 2014

Love the price for spare bedroom. I love the color there soft and muted. I've been looking at this piece for a long time and trying to decide. I read most of the reviews. And I got to say if you could see the rest of my room! there was already a lamp and pieces that I've had for years and it works well! it's perfect for me..it's like it was designed just for my room. The flowers not red or wine the flowers lean more towards the purple family. It has this old-fashioned look to it and it works well and a small space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, functional addition to my living room!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 10, 2014

This cute little loveseat definitely adds some much-needed flair to a room that was mainly all solid colors. The color in the display picture does not quite match the actual colors of the piece though. The actual colors are more blue/lemongrass/maroon/office beige than what the color appears (I was anticipating more blue/yellow/red/eggshell beige based on the photo). Putting the loveseat together does require assembly commitment in terms of using bolts and an allen wrench, but can easily be done by one person with a little bit of patience. Once assembled, you could never tell that I put it together myself, it's that foolproof! Very pleased with sturdy packaging. I'm also quite pleased with the value - it looks much more like a designer piece than I anticipated, a wonderful surprise! Also quite comfortable, either sitting formally or if sitting with your legs kicked up on it. The low back on it makes it a great casual, versatile accent piece but probably not the best back support for over an hour of sitting.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for cute settee
 from Ann Arbor MI,  Sep 10, 2013

This is a very cute settee for a great price. I have a small living room and needed something that wasn't too big. It has color in it but isn't too loud, and looks great with a color-coordinated (teal) throw.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like this loveseat, but it's not as dark as pictured. It's on the lighter side. If your looking for bright dark colors, this is not for you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Minneapolis, mn,  Aug 6, 2013

I love it. It has great color, comfy.Size of the sofa if good. The waight of the sofa is ok. One person can easily move around. It is easy to install.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed in this chair - scratched, muted.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 11, 2013

I was SO excited to open the box and so disappointed when I saw the chair. On the plus side, it arrived quickly. But it will go back as quickly as it came. I read all of the reviews saying that the colors were more muted than online, so I was expecting that. However "muted" is a huge understatement. The "sandstone beige" is more like taupe - very dark, so that the "lemongrass" green, which is more like a beige-green doesn't pop. There are darker beige leaves on the whole love seat that you can't see at all online. The leaves turn what looks like a very contemporary piece online into a very .... let's say not-so-contemporary piece. Don't expect vibrant flowers that pop, expect a typical floral pattern. Also, the wood is stained a light brown (looks more like espresso online vs. walnut in person). Further, the legs arrived scratched. The bubble wrap was sitting next to the legs instead of on them, so perhaps this one had already been returned once. If we liked it enough, we would repair the legs. But we don't. It's going directly back. Bummer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate at all (neither the descriptions nor the picture)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent, but arrived scratched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? more or less
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  May 28, 2013

I would recommend this chair, it is comfortable a great feature piece of furniture and has that wow factor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was good, the purple is a little duller, could be mistaken for red in the picture but defintiley more plum
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Oregon,  Apr 25, 2013

I purchased two of these loveseats to use with a dining table I also purchased from OS. while they go together well and look good, the loveseat sets back a bit far, perhaps pillows will help. Also even though the loveseat specs said the seat height is the same as a dining chair, they do seat a bit low for the dining table, so not sure what that is about....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is pretty close to what my screen showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top