Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Chic and Beautiful
 from Florida,  Mar 5, 2012

LOVE this chair. The seat is wider than I expected, which made it suprisingly comfortable. I purchased it as a chair for my desk, and more so for the look, not for the comfort. I didn't expect it to be so comfortable!!!!! The seat is PERFECT for lounging. Just the right height to sit sideways and cross my legs when I turn to watch TV. The back is well-cushioned. Sturdy and beautiful! Extremely chic. The fabric is soft and durable. The instructions were easy, well-labeled, and all the parts were there! SO rare to find well-labeled instructions nowadays. Simply attach the legs and the seat, and you're good to go. Took me maybe 30 minutes to assemble, and I am not a great assembler. I'm scotchguarding it to make sure it's easy to keep clean. I might purchase more when I move to a bigger place!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks more vibrant on the site. It's slightly tamer, and not overwhelming. Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description doesn't do it justice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite good for the price!
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 22, 2011

With a cute pattern, good size, and great price I couldn't pass these up. The pattern is very well placed and centered which is nice since I have 2 of them side by side. They seem very sturdy so far. They aren't the plushest chairs, but they are "overflow" seating for our living room...not primary movie watching spots. I went ahead and scotch-guarded them since they are about half white...with small children you'll want to save yourself worrying about stains. They look like something you'd pay twice as much for at a hip/trendy retailer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is a little more subtle in person...which is a good thing.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good for this price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Chair is worth the money!!!!
 from San Francisco,  Jul 7, 2011

LOVE LOVE this chair!!! anyone who has seen the chair loves it as well... I bought two for a foyer and they are comfy and big and great sitting and talking chairs!!!! Awesome find!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.. bigger than I thought it was gonna be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and comfy!
 from everywhere and Ohio,  Jul 13, 2011

This chair took less then 5 minutes to put together, the color is really bright, and it's really comfortable! It fits wonderfully with my desk, I might wish the back slightly taller but I love it still. Great pop of color with my dark woods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INLoooooooooooooooooove!!!!!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 6, 2011

I love love love this chair!!! I was scared it would be too big for my apartment. But it was perfect!! I scotchguarded it because I do have a toddler. It looks really chic and it's just what I want if not more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 29, 2011

I really love this chair! I looked everywhere for an accent chair for my living room. The price on this chair cannot be beat, and the quality is excellent. My husband put it all together in about 15 minutes. I was a little nervous that the color would be too "bright" but it's not. My accent colors are purple and turquoise, and this goes perfectly with everything. The legs look black in the picture, but they are definitely a dark brown in person. I am still debating ordering another one so I can have two. I would highly recommend this chair!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the color looked very much like the online color.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair, poor instructions
 from New York NY,  Nov 9, 2013

The assembly instructions were non existent. The chair legs have a definite sequence, that is, two must go in the rear and two must go in the front. Nowhere on the instructions was that indicated, so when my husband put on the first legs, the next set didn't fit, even though we followed the pictures. Also the screws are different lengths that must accompany the correct legs. After he disassembled everything, he figured it out and the chair is beautiful. With proper instructions, the chair would have been assembled in a few minutes. Good value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty Front Legs....
 from Manhattan Beach, Ca.,  Jun 25, 2013

Horrible. Front legs are faulty. When you try and screw them on, they won't stay put. I will be sending it back. Again, so so bummed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The front legs are faulty. Tried screwing them on and they keep falling off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to Picture
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 21, 2013

I looked everywhere for a turquoise chair to match the accent pillows in my living room, when I came across this chair I loved it! I was concerned if the color would look like the picture, it arrived quickly and was easly to assemble....the color was exactly what I was looking for. It added that contemporary stylish pop of color that I was looking for!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is comfortable and very stylish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color chair
 from Walnut ridge,ar,  Feb 7, 2013

The chair was beautiful.... Site said it took 5 minutes to assemble. Wrong it took hours because the construction was so poor we had to replace bolts to screw into legs Don't recommend this to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made
 from New York,  Sep 21, 2012

This chair is overpriced, cheaply made and uncomfortable. I am afraid the chair will fall apart when I sit on it. My husband had to repair the legs because the tiny nails fell out of them when he put the screws into them. Totally poor craftsmanship. This chair is definitely not made to last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality and cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
defective and replacement parts also defective
 from Metrowest, Ma,  Aug 21, 2012

Wrong color chair..not even close to the pictures...defective leg.. Screws were stripped on the leg...even replacement leg was stripped...if you ever managed to get it together and sat on it the chair would have collapsed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poorest of poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? you make everything sound good but your merchandise is the poorest quality I have ever seen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite piece
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 15, 2012

Super easy assembly and without a doubt the most gorgeous chair I have ever seen. Vibrant turquoise and bright white, absolutely beautiful and so comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Delaware,  Aug 2, 2012

My new chairs bring a splendid chic/casual look to my living room. Very girly! I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was just as bold as in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, durable and construction was very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angelo Damask Turqoise Chair
 from San Diego, Ca,  Oct 19, 2011

I just bought this chair 2 days ago and it came in two pieces but it was very easy to put together, the chair is absolutely beautiful for the price and the quality is very high and the material is excellent.I get alot of compliments on this chair I was debating on buying this 6 months ago and im sooooo glad I finally did it matches my bedroom furniture perfectly.Thank you overstock your quality and desiner brands are excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a little more on the green side but still beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 1, 2011

I received the chair yesterday. I tried to put it together and the screws did not hold the back of the chair together. There were 5 holes for screws. 1 worked, 4 didn't. The manufacturer either drilled the holes too large or too long. I'm packing the chair up and sending it back. Also, I wasn't impressed with the color. It is "green", not aqua as in the online photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair is green. I thought it would be aqua (blue/green).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. The screws that connect the back of the chair to the seat did not hold the chair together. The holes were drilled too large and/or too long.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The chair is more green than in the photo.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from CA,  Jun 27, 2011

This chair is such a great deal! It's easy to assemble, very comfortable, and true to the color in the picture. Excellent accent for my yellow room. Love it! Very fast delivery, too - ordered Tuesday, had it by Thursday. Very pleased with product. Have had it for about a month.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pop of color
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Apr 18, 2014

This was super easy to put together. I did it myself!! It looks super cool with the red ladder desk!! It really brightens up the room and looks really pretty!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this chair fell apart after a month
 from worcester, ma,  Mar 25, 2014

the chair fell apart after a month, the leg fell off and the wood separated from the metal which screwed it on. It is not for every day use, more of a decorative chair.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The screw holes didn't match up.
 from Clermont Florida,  Feb 27, 2014

Love the chair..color and pattern. The screws didn't line up with the holes to put it together.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top