Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Great Accent!
 from Houston area, TX,  Oct 29, 2014

It's used everyday and sits very comfortably. Easy to put together and if you tighten properly it is extremely sturdy. I have a friend over 300 pounds & 6'2" who uses this chair on her visits and feels very secure & comfortable sitting in it. I've accessorized with pillows and a reverse print matching purple jacquard throw from Overstock and it's a very inviting spot in the room. Delighted with this purchase and for the price hard to beat. You will want to Scotchguard the fabric for every day use but that's the only change I'd make.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Print
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 10, 2014

I am in transition to a new home and ordered this chair. It came in less than a week and in perfect condition. However I have not assembled the chair as of yet because I don't officially move for another two weeks but from what I see so far I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUALITY - arrived in MD in 1 day
 from So MD,  Aug 29, 2014

Love the thick quality fabric and solid wood. Color looks like pictured. OK the screws can be challenging, they could definitely learn a bit from ****. But once you get it together it is a beautiful piece at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for.
 from North Andover MA,  Apr 8, 2014

Looks nice but not quality or should I say for the money it's a nice looking chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP Not WORTH THE MONEY
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 19, 2014

I will not let anyone sit in these chairs I ordered. I am afraid they will break. The seating is not comfortable. the chair legs are extremely cheap. This item was POORLY Made. DO not buy unless its for decoration propose only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angelo Home purple armless chair
 from Indinaapolis, IN,  Mar 5, 2014

Perfect! chair looks much better in person. A perfect fit for the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Sault Sainte Marie, MI,  Jan 23, 2014

I love this chair! It goes great in my massage office. The only thing that bugged me about it is that the color is actually a darker purple then what the picture shows online. Still very pretty though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Tennessee,  Aug 12, 2013

Had this chair pinned for months and finally decided it was perfect for my room renovation! I was right! It is beautiful,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 8, 2013

This is a beautiful chair. The seat area is larger than I was expecting but that's ok with me! Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The purple color is darker & not the pinkish purple in the picture. Very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel that it is a quality chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

Love these chairs! They're a little larger then I imagined so rather than putting the two I ordered on the same side, I chose to put them opposite of each other and they look GREAT! Very comfortable and my guests love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, i love it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 27, 2013

I bought the turquoise version of this chair for a friend and we LOVED it. We put it together without a hitch and it looked great. I decided to buy the purple version, and it looked really pretty when I pulled it out of the box. However, my mother and I were not able to put it together without difficulty. The wood in one of the legs was soft (I guess) or of otherwise low quality, and the hardware that is fitted into the wood to facilitate assembly fell out. My mother, being the handywoman that she is, bought new hardware and somehow hammered it into the wood in a way that we were able to then assemble the chair. As a result, however, the slightly modified leg was slightly shorter than the other 3. No problem, I just put a furniture tab underneath the leg, and now the chair is even. If it weren't for this little mishap, I would have given the chair 5 stars. And if I didn't otherwise love the look of it so much, I would have given it 2 or 3 stars. One other thing, the lower back area is not the most comfortable, so I recommend putting a small pillow to help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close. it appears as a plum or wine on my screen, and that is how it is in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay, could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 12, 2013

Get this chair! I got mine on sale and I love it! I was searching and searching for a purple and white chair and I'm thankful I ran into this chair! Easy to put together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color fit perfectly! It's the same as on the computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this chair! I thought it would be too low and big for a desk chair but it actually goes really well for my office!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
legs WON'T be stable, despite numerous attempts!!
 from south florida,  Jun 5, 2013

i read the reviews and DID see a couple of mentions of wobbly legs that once tightened, wouldn't STAY tightened. however, these reviews invariably were otherwise very complimentary and didn't make mention of actually returning the chairs for a refund, so i mistakenly thought, the problem couldn't be THAT bad. wrong....wrong, wrong, wrong!!!!! i'm 5'8" and 113 lbs., NOT exactly a big person known for breaking chairs she sits on! to be fair, i'd say that these truly lovely (in appearance) chairs would be a great addition to any home IF they were NEVER intended for SEATING. my first TRULY awful purchase from o.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SO substandard!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dimensions and appearance were accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great charis
 from Houston TX,  Apr 24, 2013

Great chairs look good in my house and match well. Great focual point in front of the fireplace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angelo armless chair
 from Laredo TX,  Apr 24, 2013

I was encouraged to buy this chair by a friend who has one similar. I was hesitant because of the price but ended up getting it anyway. It came the next week and i was anxious to put it together. I had a lot of trouble because the parts that hold the screws in on the legs kept coming out so i had to keep putting them back in over and over again. I ended up making new holes as the parts that hold the screws in had tiny nails. I had to nail the parts in in another spot so that i would be able to insert the screws and screw them in. After spending about thirty minutes fixing this issue i was finally successful and i finished putting the chair together. The legs were very sturdy and not wobbly and the chair looked great! I have only used the chair since one time.But it looks nice so that's a plus. I plan on using it more though. It'll be my go to chair for putting on shoes or doing some reading or using the laptop. It us super cushiony and will be very comfy to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good. I had trouble putting it together but overall it is very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely accent chair
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 17, 2013

Seems to be a good, solid accent chair. We were looking to bring purple into our basement, and this fit the bill! The chair is a bit low to the ground and wide, so make sure to read the dimensions and measure before ordering. For us it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pictures on my screen appear to be a slightly pinkish-purple, whereas the actual chair is definitely purple. We got a swatch of the fabric from angelo:Home first before ordering.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great chair! Looks great, and pretty comfortable for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, hope it lasts
 from san marcos, ca,  Mar 22, 2013

I love this chair and it picks up the exact shade of purple I have in other pieces. I experienced some problems with screw holes for the legs coming loose which resulted in a leg that was unstable beyond repair. I am worried about that, but I will buy another of these and hope for the best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the color is true, it just looks so bright on the website because the picture is small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is a woven damask, instead of a printed chintz, which is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOVE!!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 21, 2013

I bought this as an accent chair for my living room because I loved the color and design! It's a nice size chair and looks very expensive. Everyone that has seen it loves it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The purple is a little bit darker compared to the picture but still very close and I love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs!
 from NC,  Feb 13, 2013

These are gorgeous chairs, so pretty and extremely comfy. I could sit in these all day and am thinking of ordering a couple more. You need these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as bright as pictured, which is fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Chair with a Difference
 from AZ,  Feb 12, 2013

We have a sleek desk in a corner of our bedroom that cried out for a stylish chair. We gave office chairs a pass, too utilitarian. After reading other reviews we decided to give this chair a try. Actually quite large, comfortable enough, good height for us, and it has style. Quick delivery too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought