Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Angelo armless chair
 from Laredo TX,  Apr 24, 2013

I was encouraged to buy this chair by a friend who has one similar. I was hesitant because of the price but ended up getting it anyway. It came the next week and i was anxious to put it together. I had a lot of trouble because the parts that hold the screws in on the legs kept coming out so i had to keep putting them back in over and over again. I ended up making new holes as the parts that hold the screws in had tiny nails. I had to nail the parts in in another spot so that i would be able to insert the screws and screw them in. After spending about thirty minutes fixing this issue i was finally successful and i finished putting the chair together. The legs were very sturdy and not wobbly and the chair looked great! I have only used the chair since one time.But it looks nice so that's a plus. I plan on using it more though. It'll be my go to chair for putting on shoes or doing some reading or using the laptop. It us super cushiony and will be very comfy to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is good. I had trouble putting it together but overall it is very sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely accent chair
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 17, 2013

Seems to be a good, solid accent chair. We were looking to bring purple into our basement, and this fit the bill! The chair is a bit low to the ground and wide, so make sure to read the dimensions and measure before ordering. For us it's great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pictures on my screen appear to be a slightly pinkish-purple, whereas the actual chair is definitely purple. We got a swatch of the fabric from angelo:Home first before ordering.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great chair! Looks great, and pretty comfortable for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty, hope it lasts
 from san marcos, ca,  Mar 22, 2013

I love this chair and it picks up the exact shade of purple I have in other pieces. I experienced some problems with screw holes for the legs coming loose which resulted in a leg that was unstable beyond repair. I am worried about that, but I will buy another of these and hope for the best.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the color is true, it just looks so bright on the website because the picture is small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is a woven damask, instead of a printed chintz, which is very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOVE!!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 21, 2013

I bought this as an accent chair for my living room because I loved the color and design! It's a nice size chair and looks very expensive. Everyone that has seen it loves it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The purple is a little bit darker compared to the picture but still very close and I love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs!
 from NC,  Feb 13, 2013

These are gorgeous chairs, so pretty and extremely comfy. I could sit in these all day and am thinking of ordering a couple more. You need these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as bright as pictured, which is fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Chair with a Difference
 from AZ,  Feb 12, 2013

We have a sleek desk in a corner of our bedroom that cried out for a stylish chair. We gave office chairs a pass, too utilitarian. After reading other reviews we decided to give this chair a try. Actually quite large, comfortable enough, good height for us, and it has style. Quick delivery too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it....
 from Maryland,  Nov 27, 2012

Easy to install, great quality and amazing look. I've received many compliements on this item.The color is not as bright as pictured, so I was nervous but it worked well as the chair matched exactly to my accent wall color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coloring better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and stitching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on point!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable chairs!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 31, 2012

I bought two of these for my family room and they perfectly complete my seating arrangement. They are pretty easy to assemble. The width of the seat is larger than a dining room chair, so they are great in a living space as supplemental seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bit brighter purple in the photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair for my home office
 from Arlington, TX,  Oct 19, 2012

I bought this chair for my desk in my home office. It is the perfect fit! The color is fabulous for my room, the design is teriffic, and the chair is very comfortable! The seat area is rather large, so I can even sit Indian style very comfortably. The fabric is very nice.....it feels good to sit on, looks good, and I think it will hold up for my purposes. I have received lots of compliments on this addition to my office. This chair is also very easy to assemble! I love it!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The purple was not as bright as the color on the site. It is more of a deeper purple, which is perfect for my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair color not the same as shown online
 from granger, indiana,  Sep 13, 2012

i really chose this chair because of the color online but when i got them the color was'nt as bright and lively as shown online . not sure if im gonna return yet, hoping it will wear on me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the color online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 75%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun chair. Darker Purple
 from Florida,  Sep 6, 2012

I purchased this chair to go in my purple room. Although the color is deeper than what is in the photo, it still fit in real well. This chair is more like a deep purple on a linen background. The fabric texture reminds me of blulap. The chairs are the perfect size for a guest room chair. I'm holding my opinion on the comfort of the cushion. Its not comfortable at the present time. Since the cushion is foam I suspect it will soften up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? displayed a photo of a bright purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from clifton park, ny,  Aug 24, 2012

Love this chair. Can't belief how little it cost. Good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 24, 2012

got the chair in a timely manner, put it together that night, not to difficult, my hand got tired of all the turning! but still very easy. The chair is exactly what i needed to add extra seating and something stylish to the room. I would absolutely recommend this to any one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actually color a little darker than the picture which was not a problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipper chairs
 from knoxville, TN,  May 25, 2012

i bought two of these two chairs, and on the whole am happy w/them. i don't find them overly comfy, but i have had guests that do. they don't create quite the splash of purple that i was hoping for based on the picture, but they are not horribly far off. i had no issues w/the assembly of the first, and a problem w/one of the legs on the second. fortunately i am adept in this sort of thing and was able to modify one of the threaded anchors by replacing the original nails w/longer ones, but even this was not altogether satisfactory....a perfect solution was doable but beyond the time & effort i wanted to put into it. but, these are mass produced in china, and so if you have ever resorted to this level of "value" (and who hasn't?), then you are familiar w/this sort of thing~ you would have to spend 2 or 3 times the price to get a "real", solidly constructed chair...so, all in all, not bad for the money; i would have sent the first one back rather than ordering a second one if i thought otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from boston, ma,  Mar 28, 2012

nice chair, easy to assemble. for the cost it's a great chair. not the highest quality but i wasnt expecting that for the price. really nice, i've had a lot of compliments on it! adds great color to the space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little more cranberry than bright purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this chair!!!!!!!
 from Freeburg, IL,  Mar 14, 2012

I love this chair!!! The chair is bigger than I thought, but it was perfect!! Very easy to assemble!!! Shipped quickly!!! I would recommend this product to anyone and am thinking about getting another!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little warmer in person, but I love it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very happy with the quality of this product! Assembly very easy!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 7, 2012

The chairs are very comfortable and look great as accent chairs in my living room. Quick delivery as well. Despite one of them giving me a hard time with assembly I am very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The purple seems a bit deeper in person but that's what I wanted so very happy with the color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered 2 chairs and one was very easy to assemble but the other one took much longer. Something was off with the screws lining up so it took me and my friend some time to make a couple of the screws stay put and assemble properly. It was frustrating but again it was only one of them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Bossier City, LA,  Feb 1, 2012

Very nice chairs(I ordered two). Took about 15-20 minutes to put each one together. I have tile floors and both rocked slightly (either the chair or an uneven floor) so I had to use a felt non-scratch sticker on one leg to make it even. Otherwise, everything was great. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color wasn't quite as bright as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pretty and inexpensive!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 16, 2012

This chair is a perfect bedroom accent. The fabric doesn't seem to be real heavy so i hope it holds up in my apartment to two rotten cats!! It might not be ideal for heavy wear and tear or extended use as the fabric feels a bit thin. It is so gorgeous though and for the price should work fine. It was easy to assemble and looks very pretty and feels sturdy. This is not a tiny chair and was a bit wider than i expected. I wish i had room for another, it's lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty purple!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Boulder, CO,  Dec 7, 2011

I love the chair. Like the others review pointed out the chair is indeed larger than one would expect, which is a plus! No problem assembling, in 10 minutes it was done. Got here in a prompt manner. I had a party at my house days after the arrival and got compliments on it!! It's a nice addition to my living room. I would definitely recommend the product. Overstock once again was a score!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual chair color is a little darker, still very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top