Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy With This Purchase
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 14, 2011

The chair arrived in just a few days and the packaging was perfect. It was very easy to assemble; took all of 10 minutes (if that). The dimensions of the chair are accurate but I was still surprised (pleasantly) at how large it was. If I'd had space for two of these I'd have gladly gotten a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The secondary pictures are more accurate; the main picture makes the chair look mostly purple; it's actually more a balance of purple and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Overstock.com
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 7, 2011

This was my first purchase on Overstock.com and I loved it. Shopping online can be scary, but everything was great from ordering online to receiving my item. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the color I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything was ok, except for the two front legs. I received them damaged, but I ordered a new set and they came in just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL
 from Savannah, GA,  Feb 10, 2012

I adore this chair. I went to the angelo:home website to take a closer look at the chairs. I requested a swatch of the fabric and received it in two days. I also wrote on his blog about how to match these chairs with earth tones. He gave great advice. The designer of theses chairs was alot of help. The chairs itself made my living room look like a feature in a magazine shoot. I purchased two of them. They are just so beautiful. They are wider on the cushioned bottom than I expected. Two skinny people can kind of sit in the chair together. I am about 110 pounds and I can sit indian style in the chair. You will love this chair. It is definitely a fantastic buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not really, its more of a wineish plum, but all in all, absolutely beautiful and blends with any shade of purple.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is definitely a decorative chair. It's so pretty, you really don't want anyone to sit on it. It looks high-end, and delicate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, easy to assemble
 from Elko, NV,  Aug 13, 2011

I love this chair. It arrived packaged well, with no damage, and was very easy to put together; it took only about ten minutes. I use it as a much, much less hideous version of a typical office/computer chair, with a simple parsons desk in my bedroom. The leg color seems to be pretty close to black, it doesn't really look like a dark brown to me, but it may look different in better light. The fabric color is fantastic. The only downside of this chair for me is that my cat seems to think it's the #1 best thing to climb on in the house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Sunbury PA,  May 2, 2012

not as sturdy as I would like and a little low but color wise it is great People gravitate to it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was the products claims
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from So cali,  Apr 20, 2012

This chair is amazing, great deal. Has a large seat and color was dead on like the picture. Super fast shipping too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes! It was the perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality then I even thought it was going to be
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome! =D
 from New York, NY,  Apr 13, 2012

These chairs are gorgeous! They are very sturdy and very comfortable. They are easy to put together and make a great statement piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in the picture was the same as the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome purple chair!
 from Florida,  Nov 12, 2011

awesome little purple chair. bought it as an accent chair in my guest bedroom...my husband call is my purple room....the purple is deeper than the picture and the white isn't stark...I love it.. took me aboute 30 minutes to put together...you have to get all the bolts started before tightening them up...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close...the white isn't stark white an the purple is a little muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sylish chair at good value
 from Pleasant Hill, OR,  Oct 12, 2011

I bought the chair as an accent piece for my teenage daughers bedroom. It gives the room a more grown up feel, which she was wanting. The color works perfect with the other lavenders & purples in the room. The chair is just the right size. It doesn't take up to much space & yet is big enough for an adult to sit on. It was easy to assemble with just a small wrench that comes with the chair. I would recommend this chair to anyone looking for a good chair for a small room or apartment. Its also amazingly comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly darker purple than what is picured, however looks perfect with the purple/lavender color scheme of my daughter's room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good and the chair arrived undamaged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The decription was as stated. Assembly is required, but it was very easy to put together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for.
 from North Andover MA,  Apr 8, 2014

Looks nice but not quality or should I say for the money it's a nice looking chair.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP Not WORTH THE MONEY
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 19, 2014

I will not let anyone sit in these chairs I ordered. I am afraid they will break. The seating is not comfortable. the chair legs are extremely cheap. This item was POORLY Made. DO not buy unless its for decoration propose only.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angelo Home purple armless chair
 from Indinaapolis, IN,  Mar 5, 2014

Perfect! chair looks much better in person. A perfect fit for the space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Sault Sainte Marie, MI,  Jan 23, 2014

I love this chair! It goes great in my massage office. The only thing that bugged me about it is that the color is actually a darker purple then what the picture shows online. Still very pretty though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Tennessee,  Aug 12, 2013

Had this chair pinned for months and finally decided it was perfect for my room renovation! I was right! It is beautiful,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 8, 2013

This is a beautiful chair. The seat area is larger than I was expecting but that's ok with me! Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The purple color is darker & not the pinkish purple in the picture. Very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel that it is a quality chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

Love these chairs! They're a little larger then I imagined so rather than putting the two I ordered on the same side, I chose to put them opposite of each other and they look GREAT! Very comfortable and my guests love them!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, i love it!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 27, 2013

I bought the turquoise version of this chair for a friend and we LOVED it. We put it together without a hitch and it looked great. I decided to buy the purple version, and it looked really pretty when I pulled it out of the box. However, my mother and I were not able to put it together without difficulty. The wood in one of the legs was soft (I guess) or of otherwise low quality, and the hardware that is fitted into the wood to facilitate assembly fell out. My mother, being the handywoman that she is, bought new hardware and somehow hammered it into the wood in a way that we were able to then assemble the chair. As a result, however, the slightly modified leg was slightly shorter than the other 3. No problem, I just put a furniture tab underneath the leg, and now the chair is even. If it weren't for this little mishap, I would have given the chair 5 stars. And if I didn't otherwise love the look of it so much, I would have given it 2 or 3 stars. One other thing, the lower back area is not the most comfortable, so I recommend putting a small pillow to help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close. it appears as a plum or wine on my screen, and that is how it is in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay, could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 12, 2013

Get this chair! I got mine on sale and I love it! I was searching and searching for a purple and white chair and I'm thankful I ran into this chair! Easy to put together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color fit perfectly! It's the same as on the computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this chair! I thought it would be too low and big for a desk chair but it actually goes really well for my office!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
legs WON'T be stable, despite numerous attempts!!
 from south florida,  Jun 5, 2013

i read the reviews and DID see a couple of mentions of wobbly legs that once tightened, wouldn't STAY tightened. however, these reviews invariably were otherwise very complimentary and didn't make mention of actually returning the chairs for a refund, so i mistakenly thought, the problem couldn't be THAT bad. wrong....wrong, wrong, wrong!!!!! i'm 5'8" and 113 lbs., NOT exactly a big person known for breaking chairs she sits on! to be fair, i'd say that these truly lovely (in appearance) chairs would be a great addition to any home IF they were NEVER intended for SEATING. my first TRULY awful purchase from o.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SO substandard!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dimensions and appearance were accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great charis
 from Houston TX,  Apr 24, 2013

Great chairs look good in my house and match well. Great focual point in front of the fireplace

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top