Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Looking -- Easy Care Loveseat
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 17, 2011

I ordered this loveseat to use at my breakfast table. It seats two comfortably, looks great and is very easy to clean. I have two small boys who constantly spill their food and so far everything has wiped up perfectly--still looks brand new after one month of heavy use. I am very pleased with the product, considering how much I paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marzipan Cream Loveseat
 from Texas,  Dec 10, 2011

Product is exactly as depicted. Putting together couch was very easy. One pre-drilled hole was off, but product is still sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Match, very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our small dining table.
 from Denver,  Jan 9, 2012

For the price, I really love this "loveseat." The leather feels soft and supple. And the color is a nice, neutral off-white cream--no pink undertones as is sometimes the case with "cream" or "ivory." It's not very wide, but that's exactly what I needed for our tiny dining table. Things that might bother others: 1)There are some areas that look a little "lumpy" under the leather. It's not 100% perfect, and although I'm known to be picky, this doesn't bother me for some reason. It's a casual look... 2) I don't recall this being in the description, but the front of the seat is just a little wider than the back of the seat and the backrest--in other words, it's tapered. I would have preferred it not tapered, but again, I still really love it. 3) It's rather deep--which is a good thing--unless you're using it at a dining table. I am 5'4" and have to sit closer to the edge to eat over the table, but a few throw pillows will help. It's a good height for a dining table, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent! Was afraid of it possibly having a pink undertone but it doesn't.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - Leather very soft and supple feeling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - although it tapers from front to back.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, Smaller than expected
 from Phila. PA,  Jan 4, 2012

Great bench, lightweight but quality seems fine. Much smaller than I expected so make sure to really measure your space. Really fits two small children well, but two adults could not comfortably sit together on this bench. Otherwise, beautiful piece

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from johnstown, ny,  Oct 29, 2013

arrived earlier than listed, went together with no problems. very happy with it so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from North Carolina,  Aug 7, 2013

Purchased this for my office as guest seating. I needed something a little larger than a side chair but not as large as a sofa, and the size is perfect for the space. The color as displayed is exact, and the leather is soft and comfortable. I wasn't crazy about the whitewashed legs, so before putting the seat together, I sanded and painted them a dark brown to match the other wood in the room. 100% happy with the look now. I don't think this would be something that I would put in my family room (it's not a "plop down and get comfy" type of seat), but it is perfect for a more formal room or a home office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the dining bench
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2013

It's always a risk to order furniture on-line but this time it turned out fine. I bought two of these to use in my small kitchen nook and they fit great. Large enough for an average adult and child to sit together and small enough to move around or scoot into the table as needed. I have stone floors so they move quite easily but feel sturdy to sit on and don't slide around unless we want to move them.. I was surprised at how soft the leather-like material is. Originally, I was going to purchase a similar upholstered product but was worried about how messy my kids are! I bought these intending to sew washable covers if the color wasn't right but am pleased with the neutral cream color and the ability to wipe up messes. Also, the seats are more comfortable than I thought they would be but not so comfy that you can't reach the table. The backs are not as comfortable so I put large pillows on them which helps the kids sit close to the table too. We had no trouble putting these together and they arrived in perfect condition even though the boxes were slightly damaged. One note: You do get what you pay for so if you are looking for a high end or formal look these are probably not for you. If you are looking for a more casual dining nook or entryway type look that can be dressed up with throw pillows etc then you will be happy. With free shipping and a coupon I feel I got a great deal and exactlyy what I was looking for: properly sized comfortable dining benches that are easy to keep clean and fit in with the casual style of my home without spending a fortune.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. adequate for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 21, 2013

So I decided I want a settee for the dining because it doubles as my work station for anything and I want to be comfortable. This is perfect for me too because I have a toddler and I can easily wipe anything off of it. My dining does not look high fashion of whatever but I'm comfortable and it's practical for having an active kid who loooooooves to mess with me while I'm doing my stuff. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to fill an area
 from Frisco, Tx,  Jan 10, 2013

I like this bench, but hated the leg color, so I just painted. Looks great but I would not use it in a place where it would be used alot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color just like website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, but not as sturdy as I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Virginia,  Jan 8, 2013

We love this bench. It replaces another similar looking one we bought several years ago from Overstock. That one was fabric covered and our young kids pretty much destroyed it with spills and such. This one has a cleaner, wipe-able surface which makes it perfect. Love the neutral color...very light and easy to move but looks like it will stand up to wear. We use it in our kitchen as additional seating...looks great with our much more pricey Ethan Allen table. I would recommend it - can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT REAL LEATHER
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 7, 2012

Very Nice look good.. excellent buy for the money... not leather at all, but very very nice... I'm keeping it for my dining room table. what surprise me was it was the right height. I thought it would be the wrong one after reading others reviews on this. Now I was new chairs to go with this settee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from IB, CA,  Sep 5, 2012

Was worried about buying a faux leather since I have a cream leather sofa that is visible from this chair. It suits my needs (contemporary/transitional beach) and looks very nice. I am using is on one side of my glass dining table and it is perfect. The legs are the distressed and was what I was looking for. The fabric is very soft but does resemble leather. A little hard for one person to put together as I did. I would suggest two people putting together. For the price you can't beat it. Angelo Home has some very nice pieces and consider buying more......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cream - it is!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to good! but well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice settee bench
 from Chicago,IL,  Dec 28, 2011

Very nice piece for the price! We are using the bench as seating at a 58" rectangular table. It fits perfectly and seats 2 average people comfortably. Assembly was very easy. It assembles similar to furniture we've purchased from retailers. The leather is nice quality and detailed stitching gives the piece a finished look. We liked it so much we ordered a second bench for our computer table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream Loveseat
 from MIA,  Dec 18, 2011

I get great compliments on it, everyone wants to know where it was purchased. The leather is soft but durable at the same time. Is easy to wipe clean and easy to assemble also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as described and as picture shows it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loveseat looks lovely and fancy. I actually placed it in my kitchen dining room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy reading chair for two
 from Chico, California,  Nov 1, 2011

This is a great product, I'm thinking about ordering the chair. I was so surprised by the quality and comfort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love it!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 26, 2011

Nice piece, easy to put together, looks good in my sunroom. The unfinished legs look a little too distressed so I am going to sand them up a bit and put some wood stain on them. All in all we are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not built to last!
 from Oregon,  Oct 3, 2012

I would not recommend this product if you want something that will last. It was poorly built and had shoddy assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. We could not attach the all four legs because the assembly for the screws had fallen out during shipping. The assembly was tacked in with very small nail tacks. Even if they hadn't fallen out during shipping they would have over a short time of wear.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought