Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 25, 2014

Overall, I'm pretty happy with my purchase. The assembly was a little difficult because one of the screws in the legs didn't fit properly. I was slightly concerned with the durability but so far it's held up fine. The yellow is not as bright as it appears on a computer screen. It's more of a mustard. But the chair is beautiful and very comfortable!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Sandiego,  May 27, 2014

Good buy for the price and same like shown in the pic

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I spent a long time looking in store and online for two chairs to add to my Tuscan, red, yellow, green, living room. This chair was the least expensive of those that I narrowed down as possibilities. I read all the reviews and knew that the color would be more gold than the yellow it appeared in the picture and that the lining up of the fabric pattern may be a little off. Both of these things are true about the two chairs I received. I would recommend looking at this chair on other websites as some have better depictions of the color. This helped me while deciding to buy. The fabric pattern being a little off is nothing that a throw pillow canít hide and I was already planning on adding throw pillows. For a chair with no arms its comfortable, but not made for sitting in for long periods. My husband put these together with minimal difficulty. I like how they look in my living room and was very happy the first time we had friends over after getting them, they instantly told us how much they liked the new chairs. Another great O buy!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this GOLD (not yellow!) chair!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 21, 2014

I purchased this chair to use as a reading/morning devotion chair. I wanted something comfortable that went with my decor since it's in a nook off my kitchen and very noticeable. I was looking for something mustard and cream. I was hesitant to buy this because it says it's yellow but after reading the reviews that it is actually mustard, I went for it. I would disagree that it is mustard.... it is a shiny metallic light gold. It is beautiful. While it isn't the color I thought it would be... I do like it very much. I found a rectangular throw pillow with birds on it that has gold and mustard in it at Pier 1 that coordinated perfectly. The chair is surprisingly soft. You do have to put the back on but all the hardware is included and it was very simple. I did it myself in a few minutes. The only problem I had with the chair is that the box was damaged and the under side of the chair has a black mesh that covers where you screw in the legs. My mesh was slightly ripped but does not effect the product and doesn't hang. I'm sure I could contact the company and they'd send me a new one but it isn't a big deal. I'm really happy with this purchase. If I had room for a 2nd, I'd buy one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ny, Ny,  Jan 3, 2014

The chair is much bigger than I had thought. Easy to assemble and great, bright colors!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 1, 2013

absolutely love this chair as an accent piece to a beach themed guest room. Quality is great, love the color and pattern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to color
 from West Palm Beach, Fl,  Aug 8, 2013

This chair is more gold and cream then yellow and cream. Instead of looking fun and brightening up the room, it looks like I took it from my Grandmothers home. Not happy with the look of the chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is Gold not Yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came broken
 from Melbourne, FL,  Aug 1, 2013

The part of the chair that comes assembled, came ill-assembled so one of the legs fell right off before we even started putting it together. The color is WAY off from what you see in the photo. It's not bright yellow at all, it's more of a vintage mustardy yellow.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, wrong color
 from Virginia,  Jul 25, 2013

I ordered 2 of these chairs for my living room and they are not the bright yellow they show in the picture. It is more of a muted yellow.... more of a goldish-yellow. I was so disappointed because I wanted the bright yellow they show in the picture. Other than the color, it is a very nice chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
angelo home bradstreet damask armless chair
 from aurora, il,  Jul 25, 2013

Great buy. The chair is exactly as pictured. Easy to put together. Looks great in my family room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Jul 4, 2013

Love this chair - looks adorable in our living room and was a breeze to assemble. Would definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not what appears on screen.
 from Reston, VA,  Jun 26, 2013

I ordered this as a living room accent chair. I wanted a bright color and after much online search, chose this one. When I opened the box, first thing I noticed was that the color was a dull mustard, not a bright yellow I had expected. Overall, its a nice chair with an attractive pattern, color is dull but overall quality of chair is good, so I'm going to keep it. Great chair if you're looking for a mustard and white chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Original color is mustard, not yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, appears sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description and picture is not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 20, 2013

This is a nice chair. We are happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Maybe a little more green in the yellow
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Like this chair!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 12, 2013

My master bedroom is yellow and white. I use yellow as my accent color so I was looking for a nice chair to add more yellow in the room. This chair fits perfectly in my room. However, the color is NOT as bright as the computer. Actually, it's nowhere near as bright. It's more of a golden yellow. I have bright yellow in my bathroom, so, this mild yellow still fit for my bedroom. If you are looking for a BRIGHT yellow, don't go with this chair. If you looking for some color in your room, go with this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a gold than bright yellow as other people have said.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair For the Money
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 21, 2013

Installation was a breeze, but the threaded inserts in the legs will pop out if you try to tighten the screws too much. They were easy to put back in and now the chairs are solid. These chairs are in my company's showroom and will have minimal wear, so I believe the quality will hold up for awhile. Comment: I love the removable dust covers. Very well thought out design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is more gold....nice though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased with my purchase
 from Rochester PA,  Feb 13, 2013

I was and am, most pleased to fiinally find a bedroom chair with yellow being the sought after color. It has just the right amount of yellow and cream. I am very pleased with the service, description and price of the chair. Thank you. Juanita M.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color
 from Malden, MA,  Nov 29, 2012

I would definitely buy another chair like this if I had the room for one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like on the computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent especially for the money....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description of this product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chair
 from el paso,  Oct 30, 2012

I ordered one of these chairs at first fro my living room, just to make sure I liked it. The assembly only took a few minutes, and the chair looks beautiful. I ordered another one about a week or two later. The only problem is that the front legs of this chair. The hardware breaks very easily. It can be easily fixed with some glue and small screws though. Get the chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more gold
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs :)
 from Atlanta,  Jul 25, 2012

We actually bought two to go in our sun room. Perfect size. Color is not as bright as pictured but I think I actually prefer it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is not as bright as pictured but I really like the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The yellow is definitely more muted than pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little duller yellow than online
 from cincinnati, ohio,  Jul 16, 2012

chair is very cute, decent quality, but a little more "gold" than bright yellow. i am still totally happy with them and i'm keeping them, but i just wanted to state that for the next person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was not as bright as it looked on my monitor at home and work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good! easy to assemble, fabric prints lined up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top