For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Horrible quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 25, 2012

Very poor quality, legs on both chairs have broken several times during the few months I have owned these chairs. I would never buy these again, nor any other product from this manufacturer.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible - Legs of both chairs keep breaking.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, pain to build
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 9, 2013

These chairs are nice, they look great and are much bigger than I had imagined. Plenty of space to sit on. My only problem with them is putting them together. I had to buy some putty and use liquid nails to hold some of the screws in place with the legs. Now it is incredibly solid, but I wouldn't trust it without those additions. The screws strip way too easily and the wooden legs kind of float in the center of the socket. Get a tight fit by stuffing the holes and then glue the screws in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color NOT turquoise!!
 from Deland, FL,  Jul 3, 2013

Well, I basically built my entire living room around these chairs. I wanted to do turquoise and coral, with a few other accent colors. I've been buying everything online, so as it all has been coming in I've been very excited to complete the room. I just got the chairs this evening (shipping took longer than expected), and I can't even bring myself to put them together. I'm SO DISAPPOINTED. The color is not turquoise, it is TEAL. Way more green undertones than blue. So I have a turquoise/coral living room, and GREEN chairs. They are so beautiful, the size is great, but the color is WAY off. If you are looking for turquoise chairs, look elsewhere because you'll be getting green instead of blue. So disappointed, I was so looking forward to these chairs in my living room!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not true AT ALL. Color is teal, so much more green than blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? everything accurate except the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete my room
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 21, 2013

So these chairs are cheaply made, but they are the right level of cheap where I know they'll last at least a few years and if I want to reupholster them later, I'll be able to. I loved the price compared to other items. They were easy to assemble. Each of my chairs had a defective leg though which attaches but then wobbles. They are small enough that they don't crowd my living room, but they are large enough that I can curl up in the chair with my legs next to me in the chair which is something I appreciate. Slightly different looking in person than I imagined (seat larger in width than the back), but they're really great.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty accent chair only!
 from HB, CA,  May 2, 2013

Pretty accent chair, we don't sit on it that much except if there's visitor and we need extra sitting. One leg wobbled after my husband assembled it. One bolts doesn't bite into the wood so he added nail to secure it. If our ooking for a sturdy chair to sit every single day, this is not the one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very pretty and elegant just like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splash of Elegance
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 21, 2013

These chairs are gorgeous, brings style and elegance into the room. I painted my main wall turquoise and have these two chairs as my accent chairs.... Speechless. Hands down I would recommend this product to anyone. These chairs catch your eye immediately once you walk into the room. The cushion for the base of the chair is wider than expected but still looks awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from florida,  Dec 18, 2013

When we opened them, we thought they were going to be too bright and turquoise with our other furniture but they look great and we get many compliments on them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont bother!
 from Clovis, CA,  Dec 6, 2013

The fabric is beautiful and that it! Legs are cheap, fell apart before I put it together!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful armchairs.
 from Chicago area,  Nov 21, 2013

Love these. Beautiful fabric. Great price. The color is Awesome in my tropical living room. These would also make great dining room chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turquoise Chairs
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Nov 15, 2013

We received these chairs a few weeks ago. Assembly took a little time but not bad, just had my husband do that last tightening of the screws to ensure they were tight. One chair has a slight indention in the uphoulstry. Not sure if it is due to packing or permanent. Still showing after a few weeks. These chairs add a nice splash of color to our otherwise neutral toned living area.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish and functional
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 30, 2013

I received the chairs pretty quickly after ordering. I was however disappointed when they arrived. They were dirty and it seems as if I received an item that was returned or was not properly stored. I contacted customer service and they were very quick in responding. The return process was painless and the replacement actually left their warehouse prior to me sending the original back. I am very pleased with this purchase and I must state that it has added the right touch to my living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Spring, Tx,  Oct 5, 2013

Easy to put together, with good instructions. The color was good and the size fit perfectly in the space available. I have ordered from Overstock since I ordered the chairs and have well pleased with the quality. If I need something else, I will order from you again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Chairs are Just They Appear in the Photo
 from El Paso TX,  Sep 29, 2013

The chairs are pictured large with wide seats and they are exactly as pictured. The color is excellent and they are sturdy. The assembly was easy and well put. We liked them very much. It is good to know that we can place more orders in a trustworthy place like Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Venice CA,  Aug 24, 2013

Everyone who comes to my house compliments me on them - and i had a small damage but the customer service at overstock was so good - i was very impressed and i love my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Pittsburgh Pa,  Aug 7, 2013

Perfect for my turquoise room . Legs are black and not a bright white but white all the same!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Set for the Price!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 24, 2013

I am very happy with these chairs. When I put them together I was so proud of myself for getting all the legs lined up (which was a bit challenging) and getting them tightened wasn't easy. When I stood them up they were so wobbly. I had to lay the chairs back down on their sides and really hold and push the legs as tight as I could get them to seal up close. The second time worked great and they are very sturdy now. There was an issue with one of the chairs lacking some stuffing in a small area but I can fix it will fiberfil. Customer service on this product was excellent by the way!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very, very close. A beautiful shade of Aqua with the slightest hint of blue/green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from memphis, tn,  Sep 11, 2014

i bought these chairs for my business. the color leans more toward green than blue, but it works for me. they are not the most comfy chairs, but for my purposes they are fine. guests sit in them for maybe an hour at a time. i wouldn't use them for a den where they would get a ton of use. also, the assembly was easy, except for one hole that didn't line up. i also scotchguarded them. they really do look great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor legs..worse customer service
 from Ma,  Sep 1, 2014

The chair is quite comfy and the seat is quite large. I was disappointed with the color. Expected it to be much brighter. This is a dull shade of green. But the real issue are the legs. The legs are poorly built. The nuts which hold the screws in place keeping popping out. Had to call overstock to get both sets of legs replaced. The manufacturers for some reason thought that there was a issue with my installation so instead of sending the legs they just sent a notice to overstock to inform me that this was an installation issue. This message was never communicated to us; so we kept on waiting for new set of legs which never arrived. I ended up contacting Overstock again to find out my replacement leg request was in a limbo. I had to re-assure them that it was nt the installation that was the issue. Finally the manufacturer agreed to send us the new legs but they could only send it to us after the long weekend. So meanwhile I have two huge chairs lying un-assembled in my basement without any legs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color looks exactly like the image
 from New York,  Aug 30, 2014

I bought these chairs about a month ago so I'm not sure how long they will last but they look very nice in my apartment. The only problem so far was that the legs did not look very sturdy when we were assembling them. it was very easy to put together, less than 10 minutes. They look great but not very sturdy, i guess you get what you paid for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set of chairs for the price
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 25, 2014

Easy to assemble. However, one of the legs seemed short and the chair wobbled. Switched the legs around and it still wobbled. Awaiting Overstock's response on a replacement. This chair is not turquoise, more on the green side. We liked it anyway for the accent. But if you have coordinated your room around the Turquoise color, you may be in for a surprise.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top