Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful...
 from Tampa, Florida,  Oct 7, 2014

I was skeptical buying a chair online, but I just love it! The beautiful colors & tropical fabric brought elegance & beauty to my livingroom! It's a winner, thank you "Overstock" for the $**. off my purchase & free shipping.... This $*** chair looks like a million bucks!!! So much for negative reviews...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love these chairs!
 from Ohio,  Oct 3, 2014

I looked at these chairs for couple weeks before I decided to purchase them. I'm so thrilled with them. Absolutely love them! This is has been an outstanding purchase. It is excellent quality, easy to assemble, true to color, and comfortable. I will purchase from Overstock again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed!
 from Greenville, NC,  Sep 4, 2014

I read the reviews prior to buying this chair but was still unsure what I was going to end up with. I was more than pleased! I am an avid internet shopper and have always been very happy with Overstock. However, it was a little difficult to envision what this chair was going to actually look like when I saw it in person. The photographs on the website were good but with that much detail is was just hard to tell. When the chairs arrived they were packed very professionally. The seat of the chair has the overlapping straps underneath for support. The print is GORGEOUS! These look like chairs you would see in a professional interior design store or in a magazine. Overstock rocks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair!
 from NC,  Jul 29, 2014

I purchased 2 of these chairs last year. I like them because the upholstery is unique and interesting. I recently purchased an ottoman in the same fabric by the same designer. I would have preferred that the legs be darker (they are dark on the ottoman). These chairs are very firm - not a chair for comfort - more for visual interest.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and inexpensive - chair for low use area
 from Denver, Colorafo,  Jul 28, 2014

Great basic chair - quality isn't great (frayed threads, scratches on wood legs) but print is beautiful and really unique. Definitely is a tru gray color, no khaki/tan undertones as described in the item description. Not a good choice for a high traffic area, but great for a seldom used area or room where you want some visual interest or color.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 10, 2014

Ordered these chairs for my keeping room. Great quality for the price. The fabric is more of a linen and not very soft but perfect for a high traffic sitting area. Very easy to assemble and colors are true to the picture!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from Lanexa va,  Mar 27, 2014

Absolutely love this chair...rich color and good quality for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from MA,  Mar 16, 2014

was exactly as described and the photo was spot on make the room complete

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the money
 from New York NY,  Feb 21, 2014

Packaged well and very easy to assemble. No additional tools needed. Great item for the price. Seat is not too soft but I guess this is actually a good thing. It is soft enough to be comfortable but not too soft to lose it's shape quickly. Overall very happy with the product!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual but attractive
 from Clearwater, Fl,  Feb 8, 2014

Unfortunately, these chairs are far too dark for my purposes. The background is quite a dark grey-blue, much darker than the picture portrayed. The design on the fabric is very tropical, and colorful, also, there is a definite sheen to the fabric. The chair cushion is a bit stiff, but comfortable. The chair is quite light and, because I have it on wood flooring, tends to move when sat on. I wanted this for my living room, however, there are just too dark. They are great value, and my husband who assembled them says they are well built.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 21, 2014

The chair is very very gray. Overall, the chair is dark. It's nothing like the picture. The flowers and birds are not pretty up close. I gave it a star because the chair is comfortable. We returned it. Not worth the money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent chair!
 from Saint Petersburg Florida,  Jan 9, 2014

Love my chair! I bought it for corner in my bedroom. It brings my bedroom up a notch. I love birds and passion flowers and it has both.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique floral armless chair
 from Shelbyville, in,  Jan 6, 2014

Arrived quickly, easy to assemble, one front leg is a little wobbly, but it seems sturdy when you sit on it. The fabric and colors are beautiful. I'm using this as a desk chair and it is perfect for my home office

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous Chair!
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Dec 6, 2013

While the chair is somewhat darker than depicted in the photo (likely because a flashbulb was used to take it), it is nonetheless a stunning piece of furniture featuring an exquisite pattern and arrangement of colors. The background color (accurately described in the written description) quite effectively highlights the beautiful colors of the assorted flora and fauna, which include white, off-white, shades of yellow, several shades of blue, burgundy, strawberry red, bright clear pink, turquoise, lavender, tan, light browns (one of which matches the wood legs), olive, and various shades of complementary greens. The colors are bright, yet subtle enough (due to their clear shades, distribution in the pattern, and surrounding complementary colors) that the overall effect is one of a chair you'd expect to find in the lobby of some $$ European hotel among other antique furniture and potted palms. One of the reasons may be that the colors and the shapes of the flowers, from the passionflowers, their vine stems, leaves and tendrils, ferns and palms, to the blue herons and yellow palm warblers that comprise the majority of the bright colors, are actually surprisingly accurate, lending an authenticity to the tropical aura of the chair that adds to its charm, and their distribution on the fabric is such that matching colors in the surroundings are not only necessary, but will also enhance the overall appeal of the area; the chair looks best with light walls, carpets, and accents that bring out its bright colors - the bright colors are clear hues that don't clash with similar shades incorporating different undertones. And there are enough colors, both deep and bright, that the chair will fit in just about anywhere. (It was originally placed by a carpet with the exact same background color - I thought it would be white but only had a photo to rely on - and the effect was instantly dulling despite my light blue walls and mostly light accessories and furniture, totally defeating my attempt to achieve a tropical ambiance, hence my recommendation that this chair be placed in an area where its bright colors will be more noticeable by virtue of their reflection in nearby accessories, rather than drowned out.) The only problem I had was that the allen wrench that was supposed to come with the screws and bolts wasn't included, so I had to borrow one. Once I had it, though, the assembly time amounted to what it took to place two legs in their slots and screw them in and use the supplied screws to attach the seat of the chair to its back. The legs are a great light wood color with antique white in the "turns" of the wood, and they're nicely shaped. This is a great chair, it's lightweight yet sturdy and easily moved when necessary, and certainly comfortable enough for anyone to fit and sit in for a couple of hours. The seat is pretty long, though, so an ottoman would go well with it, and I'm hoping to find one that matches the chair. As long as you take into consideration the written description of the colors of this chair and don't expect it to have a light background, you will be thrilled with it. It's certainly an excellent value and I'm thoroughly pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Ardmore, Ok,  Nov 29, 2013

These chairs are great quality for the price. The background color is a true gray! The company was great to work with. One of my legs was missing the a piece and they immediately sent out a new one. The pattern on the chair is gorgeous and fabric is very good quality. They are plenty wide, the back is not tall. Easy to put together you won't need any tools. I have received plenty of compliments on these chairs. They look a lot more expensive then what they cost me..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality and Design for Price
 from Chandler, AZ,  Nov 13, 2013

The colors are perfect. The gray is a soft gray and the blue is a bright blue - true to the picture. The assembly was easy. It took about 20 minutes to put together. The chair sits low to the ground and has a long seat & short back, but is still comfortable. I will not use this chair as an everyday chair as it is in my front sitting room/dinning room, but for the occasional special gatherings, I think it will suite just fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 from California,  Nov 13, 2013

Love love love this chair! This chair works perfectly as an accent chair. it goes with any color decor

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as represented
 from Munising, MI,  Oct 28, 2013

I had purchased an armchair nearly two years ago with the same bird print on it. The new side chairs came and were exactly as represented in the description. They were easy to assemble and were in use within 20 minutes of arrival.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair!
 from Utah,  Oct 20, 2013

Darker gray than the pictures shows but it looks great. Couldn't love this chair more!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but....
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 4, 2013

The chair was a great price and easy to put together. The background in the picture looks like a beige/taupe color. When I opened up the box, the background is grey. That was the only draw-back on my part bc I thought it would match other things I have in the room. I didn't want to go through the hassle of packing it up and returning it so I'm keeping it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
iKat Blue / Off White Fabric Accent Chair
Today $191.99
Compare $229.01
Save 16%
(9)
Ave Six Andrew Tufted Back Armless Chair
Today $130.27
Compare $145.87
Save 11%
(5)
Linen Script Lily Chair
Sale $112.49
Was $124.99
(1)
Back to top