Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
funky, unique chair
 from New York, NY,  Aug 10, 2011

funky, funky pattern. not for everyone, i'm not a bird person myself, but i LOVE how the different colors of this chair really pull the room together. it goes with everything since it has splashes of red, gold, green, purple, etc (i even have a subtle zig zag pillow on top of it) and its not something you'll find in all your friends' places. i've had people call it "antique" looking. its comfortable, with a larger seat than i expected. the detailing on the legs is classic, and it was very easy to put together. if you like the look of it on the site, you'll like the look of it in your home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the description says the background is khaki, but its more blue-ish like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not what I expected
 from Maryland,  Dec 12, 2012

Let me say up front that the description matches the product. My issue with the product is the fabric being 100% polyester (I was unfamiliar with this type of fabric in upholstery, and now that I see it, I don't care for it). It is a smooth polyster, with a light sheen, not unlike what you might find in a waiting room of a doctor's office. I was hoping for more of an airy, linen/cotton-looking fabric. This looks more like sateen. The color is a much darker gray than shown, but that would have been fine with me if the fabric weren't so satin-y.The dimensions are as stated, the shape of the chair is lovely, and I especially love the legs. The pattern is very unique and beautiful, but the texture of the fabric just doesn' t complement anything in my house. I will hold on to this chair and us it in my home office, as planned, but will re-cover it with a different fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker gray than it appears on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from chattanooga, tn,  May 2, 2012

Love the chair... it pairs well with a petite club chair that I have. It does have more blue in the fabric than the picture and it is short chair but has a nice deep seat. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bluer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new chair
 from Texas,  Jan 19, 2012

I looked at this chair for almost a month before taking the plunge. I'm really glad I did! I was a little concerned when the box arrived that the chair would be "child-size", but upon assembling the parts [which was very easy! my 5 yr old grandson even helped], turns out its a lovely occasional chair. I posted pic on Fb and received many compliments. It looks "antique"; it's sturdy & comfy and lends a whimsical look to my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured, except the photo had little wheels on the front legs - which were not included & I wouldn't have used them anyway!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nailed it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and stylish
 from Delaware,  Dec 1, 2012

This chair is easy to put together. As soon as I set it up, my cat decided it was her chair! It is very comfortable and I can sit in this chair for hours. It is not too heavy to move around and very sturdy/firm when positioned in your favorite spot. The colors blend well with just about any color scheme, which means you can use it just about anywhere in your home. I would not hesitate to buy another chair from this designer in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are true to the picture on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and frabric is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found the description on line to be accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My New Chair
 from Seattle area,  Sep 5, 2012

The chair fits perfectly in my bedroom and it is so pretty! I know you are not supposed to love material items but I do love this chair. It is comfortable as well as pretty. I love shopping at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are more vibrant than shown on-line, which suits me perfectly. The photo looks a little dull compared to the actual chair.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a product that you have to put together yourself.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral Bird Chair
 from Montana,  May 21, 2012

This is a cute chair. The pattern adds some whimsy to the room. The grey background was a bit darker than I expected but still looks nice. The chair was not difficult to assemble; however, I don't feel all the holes for bolts lined up perfectly so it took some time to get the legs on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Grey is a bit darker than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More striking in person
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 22, 2012

These chairs are unique and beautiful. I have them in my office and receive compliments on them every day. A nice piece to accentuate other solid/basic items.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good; outstanding for this price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Howell Mi,  Feb 16, 2012

Upset about the quality controls. It was quite plain to see that the bottom of chair was not cut out to install the front legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One chair leg holes were not cut correctly so the from legs can not be attached must send one chair back for a replacement
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful!
 from Fairfield CA,  Oct 22, 2012

This chair is GORGEOUS! It is well contructed and comfortable and super easy to assemble. Nice wide seat and ergonomic shape. Takes up less space than you would think for the size of the chair. I am really happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a different look
 from Louisiana,  Aug 20, 2012

I bought this chair as an accent in my sunroom. Everyone who sees this chair loves it. Also it is comfortable to sit in. Price was right from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background is more gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice comfortable chair that was easily put together. It just needed the legs attached, which was not very difficult. I love the chair and visitor's just seem to be drawn to it. Very attractive as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The gray was darker but overall it was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bird chair
 from atlanta, ga,  Oct 25, 2012

I get more compliments on this chair when people come in my house. I ordered two for the front living room and painted a table to match the purple and red. They are awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice smaller chair
 from Illinois,  Oct 5, 2012

Love the look of this chair. The fabric does snag easily but I like the pattern. Easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Florida,  Sep 27, 2012

I assembled this chair myself without any trouble, which is partly why I ordered this product. Very comfortable and nice looking. I would have preferred a paler shade of grey but overall I'm very happy with chair and with the value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Branson, MO,  Sep 19, 2012

We purchased 2 of these chairs for seating (husband chairs:)) in our boutique. Everyone comments on how beautiful they are. They seem to be very sturdy. . Very happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of the chairs is actually more grey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really love my chair.
 from Edgfewater, MD,  Sep 8, 2012

I received my chair in about 7 days. The directions were good and was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of art
 from omaha,ne,  Sep 3, 2012

lovely piece of furniture, very pretty accent chair.love the material.its apiece of art

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gray background not khaki
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lovely material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from charlottesville, va.,  Nov 3, 2011

happy with this purchase. easy to assemble. delivery was efficent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? backround was darker than photo appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 18, 2011

This chair is good quality with interesting fabric. I love the print and knew from another review that background fabric is actually grey/blue not tan. Print lines up well. Super easy to assemble. I would have preferred darker wood legs, but I am very pleased with chair. Interesting piece, smaller than I was expecting but I did not check dimensions compared to other chairs I have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? different from description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought