Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely fabulous nesting set!
 from Indian Wells, CA,  Nov 22, 2011

We have been furnishing a new home, and have had difficulty finding the right end table for our familyroom. I'd shopped everywhere--both online and in local furniture stores. One day I logged into Overstock.com and started to casually browse end tables. As soon as I saw this set, I knew it was exactly what I had in mind, so ordered it. It arrived within a week, and no assembly was required! Not only does it fit perfectly where I placed it, but everyone who's seen it compliments it. In a nutshell, I am thrilled with these tables!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 8, 2011

We purchased these tables along with several of the "Renata" tables for a condo project we are furnishing in the desert southwest. We love the industrial look and these tables come at a far better price than anywhere I have seen. They came in a timely fashion, were easy to set up and look just great. I might add that we furnished the entire condo from Overstock.com and could not be happier with the outcome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light but great!
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

Really enjoy these tables- everyone compliments them and for the style and size you really can't beat the price, trust me I've look everywhere. They are a bit on the flimsy side but I am not that picky and they don't need to hold anything really heavy so they do the trick!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice, very grey toned wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tables are lightweight but sturdy- could use a base shelf but we just put wide books across the bottom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end look and perfect size
 from Birmingham AL,  Aug 17, 2011

Needed a slimmer, tall end table for our den and this table is perfect. Mix of rustic and industrial could go in so many rooms. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Utah,  Aug 4, 2011

Ordered these and the coordinating end table for my living room. Get endless compliments on them. Great value for the price, though they were a bit lighter than I anticipated. No assembly, which was a nice surprise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific tables
 from Connecticut,  Jul 8, 2011

Just LOVE these tables; super fast delivery, well packed and best of all NO ASSEMBLY REQUIRED, contrary to what is in the product description. A a very functional piece of furniture that is well made ( though light weight), that can be used as shown or separately and is a perfect addition to a traditional, modern or eclectic decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great value for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but not as sturdy/solid as they appear
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 27, 2012

These tables look good and I am happy with them. However the metal frame and legs is much lighter and less substantial than they appear in the pictures, as other reviewers have said. Additionally the table tops are not of natrual wood plank/boards as they appear, but are of grooved and treated made-made polyboard or MDF. Whilst the tables do look good, the metal used should be heavier and more substantial and the table tops should be real wood board/planks for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, though the metal is lighter than expected and the wood top is not made of wood planks, but of grooved and treated polyboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but the site should specify that the table tops are of man-made polyboard and not of wood planks as appears
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute, very light.
 from washington, dc,  Jul 16, 2012

the included documentation states that each table can hold up to 20lbs - not super sturdy, but they look amazing in my space. perfect for a lamp and a few books.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, though, very light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful table,
 from Texas,  May 1, 2012

Love the table, however, I had to return the first one I received b/c the wood stain chipped & peeled during shipment. ordered a new one & it was fine. I was disappointed to realize that the wooden boards are stained AFTER they are attached together, so when/if they pull apart, you can see the differently colored raw wood through the crack. This table is supposed to be weathered, which I love, but the issue with the stain is obviously sloppy workmanship/a shortcut. Not an artistic choice made to enhance the worn look of the peice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. qualtiy, except for stain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Ca,  Apr 18, 2012

I bought these to go with renate tables. In comparison they work but are Much smaller in scale and not as sturdy. I would buy these for a smaller Space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Med weight tables nice finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome tables
 from Racine, WI,  Dec 31, 2011

I love, love these tables, simple design that goes perfectly with the seaside vibe of my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic but upscale tables
 from Northern New Jersey,,  Dec 17, 2011

Versatile end tables = taking up as much or as little space as you need them to, these tables came FULLY assembled, (which was a nice surprise) and the quality of the materials and workmanship is good. You can buy a similar product from Restoration Hardware for a LOT more money. The legs have floor protectors on them so you won't scratch your hardwood floors. After getting this table, I ordered a matching end table. It will need to be assembled so is still in the box it came in - -maybe we'll get to it this weekend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flexibility
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 11, 2011

I purchased these tables for a family room since we sometimes end up eating there. They are great side tables for chairs and although I don't nest them, it could save on space. They do not have a "finished" look, rather more of a industrial feel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown. Weathered grey wood and "old" metal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is not great nor was it expected considering the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the "look" I was looking for
 from Tucson,  Oct 7, 2011

The "look" is so versatile, and I can see it in almost any decor. These nesting tables came already assembled, a big plus. I have placed them parallel to one arm of my couch in a space that was too narrow for a full-fledged end table, and they've fit the bill perfectly. The wood isn't too rough, and I love that they're not so weathered that they only look grey. I wish the metal had a little more "rust" like in the picture, but all in all I couldn't be more pleased-- so pleased, in fact, that I purchased the Bowery Coffee Table as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top