Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Texas,  Apr 13, 2013

Great rug for the price. Colors match the description. Lays flat, but I would suggest a pad underneath to keep it from shifting. Overall, pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was perfect!
 from Yardley, PA,  Mar 15, 2013

We ordered the 10x13 black rug for our tile floor in our basement. It arrived within the stated timeline. It was rolled and wrapped nicely. It went down smoothly when unrolled. We have received many compliments already. One neighbor stated she was going to look online for one too. The thickness of the rug is great and we felt it was a fantastic value. Happy with our purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes the livingroom pop!
 from Great Falls, MT,  Jan 24, 2013

This rug is just the right color for about any livingroom. It is neutral with the black and ivory and tan with just a hint of red. It really made our livingroom pop! I am pleased with the thickness. I did not have to put a pad or gripper under it. It lays flat and the edges don't trip me, unlike a smaller area rug I got from Furniture Row as part of a packaged deal, which has nearly killed me several times as it's corners won't stay down. This black rug goes with every bit of furniture and window trimmings we have purchased for our new livingroom. I had a blank slate of a room to start with and didn't know where to start so I began with the rug. It's colors made it easy to coordinate the other pieces. It is very elegant and definitely worth the price, which can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. It layed flat as soon as we unrolled it. Edges are nicely finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as pictured
 from Baton rouge,  Dec 6, 2014

The picture of this rug does not match the color of the rug that was delivered. The border is not as beige. It is VERY LIGHT COLORED. Almost white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly a beautiful rug!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 26, 2014

I absolutely love this rug. It's beautiful and soft. The colors are gorgeous! It feels really nice with bare feet. You really don't need any cushioning underneath unless you really want. It's soft on the feet as is. The price was right as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 20, 2014

This was a gift for my daughter. She tells me all the time how much she loves it and how it made her family room look professionally decorated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this to cover the majority of our living room carpet that is old and has puckers here and there (wasn't laid right) that we can't afford to rip out and replace. Should we be able to replace this old carpet I think we'd opt for flooring instead and this rug will still work. It's a nice design, covers a lot of space, and matches the decor of the room nicely. My only wish is that it had rubber backing. Since we have ours on carpet that puckers in spots it does *creep* and pucker somewhat but not badly. Overall I would recommend it. It's a lovely carpet for the price and we got a smaller rug for the kitchen and two runners to match. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from SC,  Aug 19, 2014

Love this nice big rug in my great room on wood floors. I thought it might be a bit busy but it's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiul
 from San Diego,  Jul 8, 2014

This is truly a beautiful rug! Thick and well below the price that it is worth other rugs we looked at. No need for pad. It is thick. Color is just as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Texas,  Jan 17, 2014

Great addition for my living room. Looks great on hardwoods. Does for sure need a pad. Colors were represented well online. Awesome price!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected+
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 5, 2014

Beautiful rug that fits our room perfectly. It is a great deal on a very good rug. Your not getting a real Persian rug, but it is a very nice piece that draws the room together well. Color and size were as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Senoia, GA,  Oct 31, 2013

This was the very first thing I have ever ordered from Overstock.com. Had been looking for a large rug and they have so many to choose from. Received the rug yesterday (on time delivery) for our living room. Our carpet was starting to get worn and this was the perfect solution. It is a beautiful rug and the quality is exceptional! Especially for the price. After unrolling it it laid almost completely flat immediately. The most curled edge is up a tiny bit but it is so heavy that I'm sure it will be better in a day. Highly recommend this rug....it is beautiful and well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amalfi Oriental Black Rug
 from NC,  Jul 1, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase. Having tile throughout my home is great but it is really nice to have an area rug in the living room. Not only does it add comfort but adds great design to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are perfect. More vivid then the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Since Overstock gives the pile heights, I was not disappointed with the pile height as it is very soft on bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very good. Fits space perfectly (made sure to measure before I ordered the rug).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great big rug at a great price
 from Cicninnati, OH,  Jun 25, 2013

We just installed hardwood floors and needed a large rug. This rug looks great in our dining room. The large (9+ by 12+) size accommodates a table for eight - ten easily without the chairs being half on / half off the rug. Good quality at a great price. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Godd quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful in our dinning room.
 from Dacula, Georgia,  Jun 12, 2013

This rug is in our dinning room. We needed a rug that covered most of the floor space in our dinning room. I was a bit nervous about the size of the rug and wether the quality of the rug. No need to be nervous at all. It's a great quality and a beautiful pattern. It added the finishing touch to our beautiful dinning room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good comparison.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Gainesville, FL,  Dec 31, 2011

this is the 4th area rug we have bought from the Big O. I needed something large for a medical waiting room. this rug is gorgeous! The colors are perfect, black with gold accents. It came in record time and it is perfect in our waiting room. I put a non slip underneath it. I just opened it yesterday so I don't know about shedding, but if it's anything like our others, there will be some shedding. It is thick and very plush. Our employees walked on it barefoot and loved the feel. I would recommend to anyone looking for a very classy rug for their home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought