Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality of product was not what I expected
 from Central Washington State,  Jan 16, 2013

For my purposes this product will work. However, if I were using it in an more exposed area of my home it would have been returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly with the color of my oak cabinets
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor. The finish was rough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size and color were as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these sheets are super soft
 from Chardon, Oh,  Dec 28, 2012

I was very impressed with the whole shopping experience. The price was great, shipping was very good. And the sheets were beyond my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't had them long, but so far I,m super impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on, and they fit perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very basic cabinet, but overpriced for its quality
 from Chandler, OK,  Dec 21, 2012

I previously bought three AkadaHome cabinets and thought I was getting a fourth but this one was of lesser quality at a higher price. What a disappointment. In addition to the plastic, very ugly door handles, the back cardboard panel is black instead of woodgrain like the others I purchased. Had it not been impossible to return this cabinet because of packing issues and shipping costs, I would have returned it in a heartbeat. I guess it will be relegated to garage storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cabinet has less "red" in the finish--it's more of a golden oak.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unimpressed. Cheap plastic handles (in silvery gray) and brass hingers.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged upon arrival
 from Colorado Springs, Colorado,  Sep 26, 2012

Dealihg with Overstock.com was great in that my complaint was immediately acknowledged and a refund was promptly issued. It's too bad that serious damage creating a totally unusable cabinet happened, while it was in its packaging. During warehouse storage or in the shipping route, impossible to tell. Otherwise it would have been a nice cabinet. Because of this damage and oher customer reviews also citing some degree of damage at delivery, I no longer trust ordering this type of product online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I sure an intact cabinet would have beenof totally acceptable quality. However, the long boards that comprised the height were totally broken in half, due to bad handling somewhere along the line after the packaging of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am Super Happy With This Pantry
 from Lebanon, CT,  Sep 15, 2012

I Got this pantry for a kitchen pantry.... My husband and I put it together and the thing is solid!!!!! The only down side is that it has a Cardbaord Paper back, and we did find a dent in one of the doors but that could be from when my dad moved it out of the garage. It holds so much I couldn't even fill it yet... The set up was a blast first time my husband and I haven't fought putting something together...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Color was pretty accurate to what was pictured here on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Pantry is very solid!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen cabinet
 from Albuq, New Mexico,  Aug 28, 2012

My daughter had just moved and had very little storage in the kitchen so I got out my computer, and of course went to Overstock, and there it was just perfect! She loves it and helped her out so much and was in perfect condition when it arrived!! Another winner for you all!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to the pictuire, and info
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a gift for my daughter as she had just moved and needed extra storage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was just perfect!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for lighter stuff!
 from Central Missouri,  Aug 23, 2012

I love the size and color. It fit perfect where I needed it too. For the price, it is a good choice. My only problem is that it is not heavy enough to put the canned goods that I wanted to in it. I still have plenty of other lighter goods to put in it so I am still satisfied. They just need to make it a little heavier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality...not GREAT quality though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from utah,  Jul 18, 2012

very functional and sturdy, shelves are adjustable, which is convenient, best i found for a price i was willing to pay. simply design, plenty of storage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for storing extra things
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 4, 2012

We are using this to store extra things that we had no other place for in our one bedroom condo. Things like extra paint supplies, tools, etc and it houses those things very well. It is in our sunroom, pretty much out of site. We would not get this as a "out in the open" piece because it's not that kind of furniture. It is a sturdy piece and wasn't too difficult to put together. Definitely build it in/near the space you intend to use it because it's heavy. Overall we are happy with the purchase. It is serving our needs which is a place to store extra "stuff."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is lighter in person than it appears online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is pretty good. It is a solid piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent piece of furniture for storage.
 from Huntingdon, PA,  Jun 29, 2012

This is exactly what I was looking for. My father put this together in a little over 2 hours. Very easy assembly. Product definitely needs secured to the wall with included strap. Item was well packaged and had NO damage. Ubelievable amount of storage space inside. Very very satisfied. Great value for the price....and free shipping!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cabinet
 from Connecticut,  Jun 9, 2012

The cabinet was exactly what I ordered. It was not too difficult to put together. The item was very well packaged for shipping and was received very fast. It is perfect for the location I wanted it in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Illinois,  May 29, 2012

We really like this cabinet! It looks great in our kitchen, and was easy to put together (aside from the lifting, I did it singlehandedly in about an hour). Holes were accurately drilled and there were no missing pieces. My only complaints concern the cardboard backing (cheap) and the ugly hardware. The hinges are dull and coppery and the handles are plastic. Because of these things, I feel this item is slightly overpriced. Still, we're happy we bought it, and love having the extra storage. IMPORTANT: This item is REALLY heavy. Get help bringing it in the house and moving it to your set-up area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color pictured was very close to what was delivered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On a scale of 1-10, 10 being top of the line, I would give this a 7.5 in terms of quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small shipping damage
 from Chicago, IL,  May 9, 2012

There was a corner that was damaged during shipping, but not bad enough to return the item. it is sturdy. i have a suggestion for future buyers though. the instructions say to assemble the toe kick to the two sides first. not such a good idea. :-( i suggest you assemble the middle shelf and the top shelf first, but don't screw in the screws all the way until you have the toe kick in place. the dowels on the toe kick are subject to breaking. you are also probably going to need an electric screwdriver. those screws aren't easy to screw in (which actually helps it be sturdy).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 2, 2012

It came with some minor damage, but nothing to *** about. Overall, we are very satisfied with the cabinet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a couple shades lighter than what we expected, but it was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is not bad for what we paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really spruces up the palce!
 from san francisco,ca,  Mar 20, 2012

It's really a nice piece for the price!!Easy for two people to put together, very solid. I like that the back was cardboard because I was able to cut out a piece so that I could leave my appliances on the shelves and still use them (like the toaster). I'm glad I bought it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's particle board, but solid and sturdy. the only thing that isn't is the backing (thinish ccardboard)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Cabinet
 from CA,  Feb 7, 2012

I bought a total of 3 of these cabinets. It matches our desk color. It is tall with one stationary center shelf and 3 adjustable shelves. It was not hard to put together but need help putting it in place because it is heavy and tall to move it around. It comes with a small strap to attach to the wall, I would advise to use it because of the height. It is really great to be able to store and have everything organized behind close doors of this tall cabinet. It works great for our needs and they look great wall to wall cabinets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is same as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but wouldn't buy again
 from Woodstock, Virginina,  Jan 31, 2012

This product is not very high quality, do not plan to use it to store anything heavy. It was difficult to put together as the guide holes did not line up well. The handles are plastic and totally unuseable. Can use to store things like glasses or light items the shelves will not hold anything of any weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality compisition board, handles were awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from CA,  Jan 27, 2012

i purchased this product for my sister who lives in a senior home. i had it put together by the handyman there so i really don't know how assembly went. they attached it to the wall as it's very tall so this made it secure. it's a very heavy piece and needed 2 people to lift it up. the cabinet is very roomy and i think it was a very good buy. best of all my sister loves it. she ran a chain through the handles and has a lock for it, so it just works perfectly for her needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite amazing for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK but not for heavy storage
 from Delaware,  Jan 9, 2012

I bought this cabinet for a baking center...the cabinet itself is OK to look at but the adjustable shelves are held up by plastic not metal pins and I am not too sure it will hold bags of flour, sugar, and other heavy items. I put the heaviest items on the permanent shelves (1 middle and 1 bottom) but now have more heavy stuff and only light weight shelves....better used for light pantry items or a craft closet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. typical RTA furniture...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spacious and reasonably sturdy
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Jan 9, 2012

Unlike others, I have yet to replace the handles. They aren't amazing looking, but as an out-of-the-way cabinet, I don't really notice it. Everything fits together snuggly if you do a good job with assembly (you will need a helper and some space. My doors don't hang PERFECTLY straight, but even with a minor angle, they still shut easily. The hinges are of high quality. Overall, I'm very happy with the cabinet. It does have a tipping hazard and at the moment I have no way to secure it to a wall (it's against a refrigerator). That said, it wouldn't tip unless somebody really gave it a tug. I put all my cans in the bottom (using it as a pantry and pots/pans cabinet in my apartment).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty much what you see in the image. It's a wood image so it will vary slightly. Shade is the same though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The materials for this are much more substantial than I expected. As others have stated, it's very heavy when in the box.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought