Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sweet deal
 from cambridge pa,  Aug 19, 2011

i like the design but i dont like that the keyboard doesnt tuck away

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from Maryland,  Sep 28, 2012

It's a very nice desk for the price. It took awhile to put together, but I was able to do it myself (40something woman)--the directions were very good, and all pieces were there. It is very heavy when it arrives, all packaged together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's nice sturdy wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Desk!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 28, 2012

Product is exactly what they said it would be.... color, size, quality, ect... Great buy and well worth it! Because of the multiple sections it was a little difficult to get assembled alone, best if two people assemble it. other than that it is awesome

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than i could have hoped for. Top notch product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
akadaHome corner computer desk
 from Millville NJ,  Mar 22, 2012

this is a beautiful corner computer desk. it was well packaged for delivery so that none of the corners were damaged. It was very easy to assemble - directions were simple and I had no problem assembling it. It is a sturdy desk. Thank you for a beautiful piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same as the picture on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase!
 from California,  Sep 13, 2011

This desk is perfect! Not too big, not too small, plenty of storage. The packaging was excellent! No scratches or dings from shipping. Easy to assemble. Good quality with attention to detail like finished edges on the shelves. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker than I had pictured, but it's a great color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pictures and description were accurate. I knew what I was getting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharlene
 Jun 28, 2015

It took up too much room and was very dificult to put together. It ended up in parts in my garage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from CA,  Aug 19, 2013

This is a great little corner desk, the perfect size. It was a bit of a slog to put together, and the finish wasn't perfect but a desk just gets covered in things anyways. Oh, and it turns out that one of the pieces didn't fit right, but luckily the husband is handy with wood working. But now that it's together, I love it - the look is modern and fits our office perfectly. Worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from North Carolina,  Jun 1, 2013

Had I seen one of these desk in person before I bought it, I would not have bought it. The idea and design is the final product it not bad but it just is not sturdy enough where the two sections connect. I am adding to it so the joint does not come apart. The description is correct there are a lot of pieces and take a couple hours to assemble but not complicated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Desk was darker than it seemed to be in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is fair in quality, where the two sections connect it needs more support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny Cheap Desk
 from ABQ,  Feb 7, 2013

It is what it is - a tiny cheap desk. I didn't pay much attention to the dimensions, and the setup in the picture makes it look larger than it is, but this thing is tiny. It barely has room for a computer, so don't expect to be able to use the desk for writing/homework; there is simply not much usable table space where the chair goes. This is what I get for trying to save a few hundred dollars...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Particle board with nicks/scuffs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate, but a little too complimentary
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Look but missing parts
 from Amityville, New York,  Feb 2, 2013

Came ahead of time, packaging was substancial, but there were alot of small chips on the edges of the entire piece not enough to return but enough to notice. Missing hardware so be prepared to use your imagination on what you could use instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality, lots of little chips
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
akadaHome Home Office Corner Computer Desk
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 2, 2013

This desk is true to its measurements, fitting perfectly into a corner space. It is attractive and spacious, good finish.. There are shelves which I have not yet placed, but which are easily adjusted for storage. The height is good. Obviously I am very pleased with the purchase. The instructions were not real helpful; even so one person could probably have assembled it, though I had some help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well engineered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk
 from New York,  Nov 28, 2012

This is a beautiful desk at a great price that looks perfect in a corner. Has lots of space and shelving. Makes the room look nice too that it's in. I would highly recommend this desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for the money and a smaller area
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 27, 2012

I'm very pleased with the desk, we were looking for a corner unit desk to add to a spare bedroom, not a dedicated office and this desk fit perfectly. Installation was easy, the desk matched the online description perfectly - my husband has been using it as his own space for a month and we're still very happy with it. We did not install the keyboard tray so we added metal plates (tie plates) at the connections to provide stability

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Desk Perfection
 from Shreveport, LA,  Nov 9, 2012

Although I love the desk, it is perfect and looks beautiful. It isn't made of real wood, so if I needed to move it I would have to disassemble it so it doesn't break. The tray for the keyboard is kind of stiff, and I have to use force to open it. But it is still new, I've only had it assembled for 1 week. It took my husband and my 8 yr old daughter about 2 hours to put it together. He said it is definitely a two person job. It just helped with the organization and assembly. It has perfect spacing, and I love the adjustable shelves. It also looks beautiful, so I have it set where my dining area would be, and made it into an office space. Overall it's a wonderful product, with just a few minor flaws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful dark espresso/ black color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not real wood, participial board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The reviews helped more than the actual description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Desk
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 5, 2012

This desk is priced cheap for a reason, it is cheap. I was disappointed in the color and condition of the desk sections. The color was way darker than the picture describes, and most of the surfaces have visibly noticable scratches and manufacturing defects in the surface. The backing pieces had holes in them. The assembly process was pretty good. No issues with the directions or pieces not fitting together properly. The hardest part was screwing the keyboard tray to the underside of the desk. This is my first purchase on Overstock, have bought on eBay, Amazon, etc for years. So I don't know if this is "overstock", or just "let's see what we can sell damaged stock for??" Hmm. You would do better passing on this desk and keep searching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
akadaHome Office Corner Computer Desk
 from St Louis, MO,  Aug 1, 2012

The desk was the perfect size needed for a corner in my room. It matched the description and picture very well. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size
 from Chicago,  Feb 16, 2012

I like the shape and size of this desk, but it was difficult for one person to put together alone. I never did get the right side to lock in correctly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Jan 11, 2012

I needed something for the corner in my office to work from home. This fit perfectly and provides shelves and the desktop counter space that I needed. I like the retracking shelf to put my laptop out of the way when not in use. It would also be good for a keyboard if you have a desktop PC.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched pictures and online description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Took a while to put together, but it is holding up very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description and pictures online were very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Computer Desk
 from Washington,  Oct 26, 2011

Shipment arrived in good time in excellent shape. Easy to follow instruction. My wife loves it, functional for her needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for what I paied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size desk!
 from Crown Point, IN,  Sep 19, 2011

We need a corner desk in our bedroom for our home computer. It fit the room perfectly. It was a good product for a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. The desk top was cracked when I recieved it but I call O.co and they sent out a new top right away! I was very pleased once the top was replaced :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought