Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to build, but description is deceiving
 from Birminham, AL,  Jul 13, 2011

I ordered this armoire because my wife wanted something a little nicer for our new TV than a typical entertainment center. With a 40"set in mind, we placed our order with confidence. After all the description says it "...can hold up to a 42-inch TV." After putting it together, which took about an hour but was really simple to do, I had my doubts. My brand new 40" TV was taken out of its box... and it was way too big. It turns out that the opening for the TV is only 38" across. Now I am no math genius so I'm not sure how a 42" TV is supposed to fit into a 38" opening but there you are. I had to take my new TV back and get a 37" model. Overall, I think the armoire is a very good deal for the price. I just wish the description would have been accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wondeful for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Off on on one important detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy!
 from Arlington, TX,  Mar 22, 2012

I would not recommend this product to anyone. Some of the pieces were broke when arrived and had to wait for replacements. After getting it all put together (except for the piece of cardboard that goes on the back) we stood the Armoire up and it litterally swayed from side to side. When we went to move it approx 2 ft up against the wall the entire thing collapsed and broke into several pieces. It is made of nothing but particle or pressed board. The doors which seem to be the studiest thing on the piece of furniture were so heavy that is made the entire armoire unstable. I will give credit to O.com customer service. They were helpful and friendly both when I had to get replacement parts and about the return. I did have to take everything back apart, broken and all, and box it back up but they sent UPS to pick it up from my door which was good because it was way to heavy to lift or carry anywhere. My refund was issued within a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap Particle Board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks good in the picture but very flimsy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atttractive but Unstable
 from Bozeman, MT,  May 30, 2013

Assembly instrucitons were terrible and none of the pieces were labeled. A lot of trial and error. Looked great when we finally got it assembled, but is very cheaply made a doesn't seem all that stable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a beauty!
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 22, 2011

Now you know by the price that it is a cheaper version of the more expensive all-wood cousins, that said, it looks great and it was not all that hard to assemble. Nice metal knobs for the doors and a shelf down below for DVD's etc. A nice extra touch is the brace piece underneath the bottom out of site. Also the divided compartment below provides support for the TV or whatever. The only real bummer is the back and this is where they all skimp to save money. The backing is nothing but cardboard. However, I came up with the idea of adding an 1/8 " piece of masonite to the back to give it much needed support. You can by a sheet of masonite or hardboard as it is called now for $8.48 at Home Depot and Lowes. They will cut it to size for you and you will need to drill holes in the masonite to put the screws through. We put the masonite over the provided back so it would look nicer. It is now very stable with no wobble from side to side like before. It adds a nice touch of class to the family room now and we have had alot of compliments. It was well packed and not a scratch on it. Nothing missing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood doors and trim, particle board on the walls and shelves
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Good Style : Excellent
Typical RTA piece.
 from Oconomowoc, WI,  Jun 24, 2014

I've had a hard time finding affordable TV armoires as they are, obviously, going out of style. This piece was very affordable and looks good. If you are looking for top quality then you will need to pay up for something more durable. Good for light use.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
akada Home Entertainment Deluxe TV Armoire
 from Orwigsburg, PA,  Dec 4, 2013

We received our TV armoire punctually and undamaged. Having read previous reviews, we knew that the pieces would not be labeled. All of the screws, nuts, and bolts except for 1 bag were together in one large plastic bag. There were instructions included with the armoire pieces which included pictures of the connectors (screws, nuts and bolts, and hinges). I spread all of the hardware on the floor and separated them according to the size shown in the pictures in the instruction booklet. I then put all like pieces together in smaller plastic bags and labeled them with the letters or numbers shown in the booklet. I also labeled the large wooden or wood-look pieces This made it less frustrating and quicker when assembling. Try to stand the frame up when assembling as I didn't and it didn't match up and I had to re-do a few parts. Our son helped us to assemble the hinges and affix the doors, put the top on and nail Masonite onto the cardboard baking to complete the unit. Be careful to make sure everything is lined up during accurately during assembly, as my frame was a little off which caused the upper large doors to have a space between them, as well as the top board to have about 1/4" space between it and the wood border it is affixed to. All in all, it is a very nice looking unit, roomy, and we are very happy with it. We were careful to choose a TV (Best Buy's 39" Insignia which measures 39" diagonally and about 35 or 36" wide.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Home entertainment center
 from Pa,  Oct 29, 2013

This is an unbelievable value. We were prepared to put additional backing on the unit to make it stable so we were not disappointed with it. It looks like units we saw in stores that sold for over a thousand dollars and to boot the doors on ours are aligned, more than we could say about the ones we saw in stores. We are thrilled with our purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Entertainment Center is super nice
 from Goochland, VA,  Oct 9, 2013

Looks wonderful and is just the right size for the location I had for it. Assembly wasn't too bad but my husband and I are in a fabrication business so was easier for us than maybe others that have not done this type of stuff before. Only negative thing about it was the parts were not labeled, on direction sheet kept giving you the items to assemble by identification, ex: A and B go together, C and E, but the items were not lettered anywhere on them so it was a lot like a puzzle fitting them together until you got it right, pictures helped alot but they should number the parts too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better quality control
 from Rembrandt, Iowa,  Mar 25, 2013

Great quality with the functioning of the armoire. Not happy with the bubble of glut underneath the front top edge of 1 inch. Bump sticks out about 1/2 inch. Quality control needs to be better. The top was one of the last pieces to attach during assemble so was not going to take apart and return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, Good pictures
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Bastrop, La,  Mar 11, 2013

My over all view with this site. As been a good review; I will recommend this site to all my friends. Thank, Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Shrunk
 from Martinsburg, WV,  Apr 4, 2012

Wow! It is such a beautiful piece of furniture in our family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV armoire
 from S.C.,  Apr 1, 2012

This piece is ok, but not pass down generation quality. If you want something that looks good and you plan on using for just a few years, (hope it lasts this long) this is perfect. But the quality of this product and tools used to put it together make it seem cheap. It seems flimsy. I will put it this way, after I put it altogether with the tv in it etc., I was already thinking I will never get my money back on this when I sell it. It will end up a donation to a local charity in the end i feel certain. It will work for now, but honestly I wish I had shopped around more and not bought it or at least paid less~ then at least the disappointment wouldn't sting quite so bad.. Remember, you get what you pay for!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I felt a little ripped off. To me, this product should have been $200-$250 and that would have been more of a fair price for the quality of the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment Center
 from Western New York,  Mar 4, 2012

This was just what we needed to fit our tv (32" flat screen), dvd player, surround sound system, and cable tv box. This item will only fit a tv smaller than 40".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not a solid wood product but very good quality for the price. I liked it so much i bought a second one for my husband. I put a rod in the inside and used it for a clothing armoir. I would agree with another poster about reinforcing the back to make it more sturdy. Good product in my opinion!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Armoire
 from Kaycee, WY,  Jan 11, 2012

It did not fit together well. There were some gaps. But it is acceptable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was not as nice as the picture showed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jake 2-door Wardrobe
Today $369.99
(30)
Stratford Collection Tall TV Stand
Sale $306.89
Was $340.99
Compare $408.99
Save 25%
(221)
Back to top