Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Plenty of room and useful
 from Tampa, FL,  Jan 15, 2014

It would depend what you are considering using this product for as to whether or not you'll like it. I needed extra storing space in my Florida kitchen, which are notorious for having so little storage space. Putting it together was easy, except when putting on the doors. I realized, finally, that the screw on the part of the hinge attached to the unit was to go into the larger part of the other part of the hinge first, then it all attached fairly easily. Not realizing I installed two of the shelves upside down until I thought I was done, frustrated me, which meant I had to unscrew them from the sides and reset them properly. That I did as I mumbled to myself forgetfulness. The entire piece if particle board that is covered with a black color, except for the inside. The shelves are a bright, light brown. It does hold plenty of different things, from extra boxes of cereal to new pots and pans I wanted away from the other stack under my counter. Mostly, I'd recommend it for the storage of boxes like cereal, instant potatoes, and that sort of stuff. The color is a bit to dark which makes me want to change the color somehow. Maybe i'll find a way. It took me about an hour and a half to put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a kitchen pantry
 from Texas,  May 19, 2013

This was purchased for a kitchen pantry. Product is good quality and easily assembled. Definitely worth purchasing for the price. Very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a tad bit darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage.
 Jun 29, 2015

Deep shelves provide lots of storage in this easy-to-put-together unit. Even though it is packaged pretty well, my unit arrived with a corner of one of the side panels chipped off. I had to request a replacement panel, which Overstock was great to provide. This unit is made from laminate-covered particle board - so you are not getting a prime piece of furniture. But, it will serve it's purpose well for providing much-needed extra storage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

No better than something from ****, but more costly. Easy to put together, looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We really needed a pantry in our kitchen. This thing to its credit, does the job. We have a lot of heavy stuff in it, lots of canned heavy stuff. We would love it if it weren't for 2 things. 1 - the item shipped incorrectly to someone else and not to us. That is the issue of the shipping service but then when it did arrive, it wasn't protected appropriately. It looked as if someone ripped it out of a factory shelf and slapped a tag on it and shipped it. Because of that, all the corners were damaged significantly. We worked around that because we needed it so bad and it didn't impact the functionality of it as much as it did the look. Also - a word of caution, the door doesn't stay closed. We ended up purchasing a magnet closure at Lowes to keep the door closed, but it could be that some of the panels were warped due to the damage in shipping. I have a request to customer service to see if they will credit us somehow for the damage to the product, but replacing large furniture is not easy through overstock so we are prepared to just deal with it as is. Still very disappointed, it would be a nice product otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pantry
 Apr 15, 2015

I purchased this storage cabinet to use as a pantry. It's very sleek and spacious but it doesn't take up much space. However, I wish the door would snap completely shut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK shelving
 Mar 17, 2015

You get what you pay for. This does the trick and is inexpensive. Quality is ok and there needs to be more shelves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Our new Kitchen did not have enough cabinet space but we had space for another cabinet. This worked great - 5 deep shelves solved it all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Door fa├žade was cracked
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 2, 2014

I got what I paid for. The door facade has a long crack running down the front. But I needed the storage space so I kept it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PANTRY IS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED.
 from Ohio,  May 7, 2014

THIS PIECE IS GREAT. GOOD VALUE. NICE COLOR. ASSEMBLY DIRECTIONS COUKD HAVE BEEN MORE DETAILED AND IN LARGER PRINT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from West Yarmouth, MA,  May 8, 2013

Using the cabinet as a kitchen pantry, but can also use this as a storage for media and movies. My only complaint is that there is no catch to keep the door closed. should have a a magnetic catch with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true walnut color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was great. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 27, 2013

This was the 6th akadahome storage unit I have bought. I love their products. They are easy to put together. Holes line up and parts are all included. This is not a super high end heavy wood product but they are good quality and look nice. Considering the low price and ease to put together, I couldnt be any happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product works well. It is built well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture showing shelves were accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought