Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Dec 20, 2014

Famous brand knives at a great value, what more do you want!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Open spaces remain in the block
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 25, 2014

The knives seem alright, some could be a little sharper. There are not enough knives to complete the block. There are 3 or 4 remaining slots when the block is full and that really bothers me. I think a product should come complete, if there are only 12 knives, there should be 12 spots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country of manufacture
 from California,  Jan 30, 2012

Didn't know they were made in China. I probaly would not have bought them. I presumed that German Knives were from Germany? Never-the-less, I will enjoy using a better quality knife than I have had in the past.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Knives
 from New York, NY,  Jan 20, 2012

I spent a lot of money on this set and when it arrived it was missing a steak knife. I did not open the box before giving it as a gift leaving me therefore mortified as the recipient realized it is missing a knife. #Losing . Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite sure about these
 from Eastern Oregon,  Nov 14, 2011

My husband is very picky about his knives, and while this set is just fine it doesn't compare with a set he bought a few years ago. I won't send this back, but I think I underbought. If you want a cleaver and a breadknife and some of the other diverse knives go with another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knives
 from Minnesota,  Sep 28, 2011

Bought these knives for my son who is living in his first apartment. When they came they were better than my set, which were some old Henkels. He got my old set and I took these. The weight and feel in your hand is great. The kitchen sheers that came with them are sharper than any I have ever seen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this set
 from Newark, DE,  Aug 24, 2011

The only reason I didn't give these excellent is because I'm seeing spots on the blades. Now please keep in mind that this could be my fault. Perhaps I am not following the care instructions. I have begun washing these by hand and drying immediately versus putting them in the dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Knives are very sharp and look great. Seem to be well made. Nothing loose or anything like that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Birthday, Son
 from FTampa, lorida,  Aug 2, 2011

My Great Gramma always said, 'Don't give knives as a gift or you'll sever the relationship." I think that's because cheap knives are dangerous, but my son was very pleased with this set. So far, it's the best quality knife set he ever owned, and Henkel has upheld it's name for quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, it's quite good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT! THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.COM
 from LITTLE ROCK, AR,  May 20, 2011

MORE THAN PERFECT. GOT A GET PRICE ON TOP OF THE LINE CUTLERY AND THEY WERE DELIVERED IN A TIMELY MANNER. CAN'T WAIT TO MAKE ADDITIONAL PURCHASES WITH OVERSTOCK.COM AND WILL TELL ALL OF MY FREINDS ABOUT THE QUALITY PRODUCTS AND SERVICE RECEIVED AT OVERSTOCK.COM

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought