Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Edgewater, Florida,  Sep 16, 2012

Since I had been missing several forks from the flatware I had owned for years, I decided it was time to replace the set! Since I have had good experience with Overstock, that is where I started my search. Experience had taught me that any flatware rated less than 18/10 would not last over time. I knew Henckels was known for excellent knives so I decided to give Cia Bella flatware a try. This set arrived in good time, and though I didn't think I would care much for the design, I decided it was very attractive as soon as the box was opened. We have used this now for a few weeks and I am once again pleased with my purchase at every meal! I was a little curious why the fork tines were not all the same length - the two in the middle are a little longer than the two on the sides. I thought it was just part of the design - until we had spaghetti. I am a "twirler" with my fork and spoon. As I was "twirling" spaghetti I noticed how well the fork was designed to sit inside the bowl of the spoon for this purpose. How ingenious! I would highly recommend this flatware set. It is the best I have ever owned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from OHIO,  Oct 17, 2012

Having shopped extensively for flatware, and finding nothing locally we preferred, we decided to take a chance on this set. What a wonderful decision! These pieces are both beautiful to look at and wonderful to hold. The knife fits and functions so well (Henkels DOES make knives :)) and the curved end on the forks really picks up tiny bits of food that other forks might miss. Even tho they have extra long handles, they do NOT have the massive width that most flatware now features. These forks and spoons fit nicely both in hand and in the mouth. Great choice and we couldn't be happier:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Westland, MI,  Aug 10, 2012

I was looking for a good metal combination at a low price. Very hard to find. These were a great buy. Sturdy in the hand, comfortable, EXCELLENT buy for the money. Happier with the pattern once I received it. I am not picky, but wanted something nice. Very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like flatware used to be
 from New England,  Jul 16, 2012

Seems like most affordable, everyday flatware these days is 18/0 -- fine if you don't mind a lot of bent spoons and rust spots. This set is an excellent value -- priced like many 18/0 sets, for much better quality. I was shopping for cost+quality and not looks -- all three being equal, this design would not have been my first choice. I was pleasantly surprised, then, to find these pieces sit quite comfortably in the hand, and the curved detailing is not a bit uncomfortable. At this price point, it's far and away the best flatware out there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this flatware!
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

I am VERY picky about flatware as I have an extreme taste sensitivity to metals so cannot have cheap utensils. I'd prefer plastic over having that awful metal taste. I searched and searched for a set that is attractive, , heavy, and has an 18/10 or 18/8 chromium/nickel content as I've found they have less "metal" taste. I hit most of my local shops and nothing that I found in that range compared to the value of this set. I often purchase items online but was wary about purchasing flatware that I haven't held in my hand. When I received the set (which was literally within a couple days of my order) I was thrilled. It was beautiful, shiny and heavy. You can also cut meat with the butter knives. (J.A. Henckels is a manufacturer of cutlery) I've had this set for a few months now and there is still no metal taste and it's bright and shiny. Some others mentioned the made in China stamp, however, I have not noticed it unless specifically looking. Now if I could just keep my teenager from losing the pieces in her room it would be perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grat flatware
 from New York,  Jun 4, 2013

We use this flatware everyday. It has been through the dishwashers numerous times in the last months and still looks new. Love the knives, they cut like steak knives

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Cumming, Ga,  May 6, 2013

Very good looking, has great balance and weight. The longer length is very comfortable to use. We like it better each time we use it. Very elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
No need to look at anything else!
 from Huntington, WV,  Nov 29, 2013

After using the flatware set we had for years, my husband and I decided we needed to either get another set to supplement the one we had or completely replace the one we had. Our older set of flatware was showing wear and tear in spite of being made by a VERY big and old manufacturer of quality flatware, and pieces became missing over the years. The old set would retail for well over several hundred dollars today, and I thought the quality didn't match the hype. I knew Henckel's was a very good cutlery company, so I decided to take a chance on this flatware set. The price was very reasonable as you normally wouldn't get a set of 18/10 flatware for under $100. This probably wouldn't have been my top pick of a pattern, but I took a chance as it was the best deal out there. I was not disappointed. I actually like the pattern better in person. It tends to be more on the modern side, but I like the clean lines and European styling of the flatware. When prepping these for use, I noticed the quality and weight was much better than the well known brand this replaced. I was surprised. The only disappointment was with it being made in China instead of Germany. Once again, I decided to take the chance anyway after figuring there would be stringent QC measures put in place by the manufacturer. It would be nice if there were additional pieces to this set besides the serving spoon and meat fork. While I didn't use the other pieces in my older set, it was nice to have none the less. I would strongly recommend this set, and am contemplating getting another as this is a discontinued pattern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money
 from NJ,  Mar 21, 2013

Why spend hundreds of dollars on everyday silverware. This set is affordable and I have got nothing but compliments on it. Everything looks great and the butter knifes are even sharp for cutting. You won't be disapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be of high quality so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription of the set is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice flatware set.
 from Tallahassee Fl,  Mar 19, 2013

Most flatware set have spoons big enough to feed a horse with. However, this set the spoons are normal size. However, the head of the forks are a little small. Also, the handles on the spoons are a bit long. The quality of the product is quire nice though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Flatware
 from Gilroy, CA,  Mar 9, 2013

I really liked the "user friendly" style of flatware. The long handles were very comfortable and the bowls of the spoons were more than adequate. I do wish that the flatware was a bit more weighty-this is very subjective because I'm 58 and maybe the younger folks prefer them lighter than I. The design is distinctive and has a great depth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am in love!!!! These are the most beautiful high quality flatware I have ever owned! I kept opening the drawer and just looking at them! Super comfortable in hand and butter knives you can cut steaks with!! Best online purchase I've made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above and beyond!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Jan 19, 2013

Nice heavyweight silverware. Have washed in the dishwasher several times and no issues. Looks better in person. Sure it says in very small letters "China" but this flatware is the stuff. Worth more than what you're paying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? silver is silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It positively met my expectations
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  Oct 29, 2012

My only problem is that I need another set I like it so well. I replaced another set that I could not match, do not want to have this situation again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A picture is not always worth the thousand but I'm pleased with what I got
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is exactly that, quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only had it for a couple of weeks but I asked for 18/10 grade so I expect no future problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Alexandria, VA,  Oct 17, 2012

The quality, craftsmanship and weight of each piece is very good; all utensils are comfortable to hold. One negative: every spoon/fork is stamped [~8-9 font] "Made in China" on the underside 'heel'. Cheapens the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent; good heft/weight per piece. Knives are >sharp!<. Cut my finger on one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent quality!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 21, 2014

I am very pleased with this set - especially after using "hand-me-down" cutlery for years. Excellent weight, the design is very classic & feels good in the hand. The package arrived in great condition & each piece was individually wrapped. I'm very satisfied with this set & would buy it/gift it/recommend it again in a heartbeat!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great wedding gift
 from New Jersey,  Mar 15, 2014

Bought it for my nephew as part of his wedding gift. No complaints.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
You won't be sorry!
 from Troy, New York,  Feb 21, 2014

I was so nervous ordering this flatwear set. It's very different and I thought I'm either going to love it, or hate it. It was delivered in just a few days and packed really well. In fact, my main complaint is that it was so hard to remove the straps from the utensils. They're really shiny! The handles are very long. I thought that might be uncomfortable, but it's actually really nice. The spoons are nice and deep and perfect for soup, chili, etc. The serving pieces are great, too. I use the dishwasher and I've noticed a few water spots that come right off. I don't use a rinse, though, so maybe I should invest in some. They're kind of expensive, but they're just the right weight and so pretty. Hopefully they'll last for years and years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
absolutely perfect
 from illinois,  Dec 11, 2013

I couldnt ask for more, it's beautiful, high quality and affordable :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very nice
 from Bellingham, WA,  Oct 31, 2013

This silverware is very elegant and beautiful. I love the shape of all the pieces. The forks are sharp enough that you don't have to "stab" anything and the knives are nice enough to be steak knives. This is the nicest silverware I've had.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top