For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Pensacola, FL,  Sep 4, 2012

The flatware is beautiful and the picture was accurate to a point. My only complaint is that the picture did not show the underside of the handles, and that is my one disappointment. The handles are not solid but rather shaped in a convex "V" so the back side of each is sort of hollow which disturbs the balance of the utensil. Otherwise I am happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NIcely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's Henckels, so the quality is top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? About 80% accurate - see review below
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!!
 from IA,  Aug 26, 2012

We had been looking for a flatware set for almost a year. It seemed like we could not find nice quality and looks for a reasonable price. Then I saw this one and decided to give it a chance. So happy I did! As some of the previous reviewers say, there is a detail that is not clear either in the picture or in the description (why Overstock does not allow to upload pictures on the reviews??). The handles. In the picture you can see the handles are curved in the front, but you cannot see the back and you may think they are flat. Wrong, the handles back side is concave! This can be seen in two ways, a very original detail or a more difficult side to clean. After using them, we choose the first way. It is wide enough to allow hand wash and the dishwasher did not have any problem either. The quality is as stated: 18/10 stainless steel, which gives a nice weight with no rust. And, if someone is wondering about the serving service, it is just a spoon and a fork with exactly the same shape as the others but slightly bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate but not totally.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware set
 from Kansas,  Jul 18, 2012

They are nice and heavy, the picture is not even close of what they really look like, the handles are hollow and they feel a bit weird when you hold them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close, the picture has a brushed finished but they are mirror finished, is not bad but I wished they were been brushed finished.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? My mistake that I didnt read it, I bought it because of the looks.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice quality
 from Texas,  Jul 27, 2012

I was very nervous ordering flatware online without being able to see it touch it, but I am thrilled. This flatware is great! Very nice quality, heavy weight and beautiful color. The knives are very sharp which you would expect from Henckels. Nothing is oversized but a perfect set of flatware at a great price. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great set of flatware. I would highly recommend them. Modern looking and high quality. As mentioned in other reviews, the underside of the handles is scoped out. Not a big deal for forks and spoons, but you really cannot stack the knives. I purchased the Oxo utensil tray from everyone's favorite site that sounds like a jungle and the knives fit well in two of the slots instead of one. That adjustable Oxo tray is awesome btw!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are not matte. More shiny.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate. Needs more detail in the handles. My knives were shiny and not matte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this flatware!
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 18, 2013

We read the other reviews and saw one about how the flatware is "hollow" at the back. If they were solid you would miss the feature that allows them to lay flat on any surface- curved and convex as well. The knife being sharper than other flatware is a plus for us. If you have ever had flatware slide off of plates before this will not happen with them. Knife (blade down) sets perfectly on any plate as do all pieces. They are light weight and easy to hold. We had a service for 16 before and will most likely buy another service for eight soon. We waited to be sure we liked this before ordering second set, and we LIKE this flatware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality stainless steel flatware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awkward handles
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Mar 5, 2013

When I unpacked the set, I was surprised to find that the handles are kind of scooped out in the back. The weight and all is fine, good, but the back of the handles are concave. I would have preferred to know this. Also, the design of the knife, having it stand in the way it does is awkward. It may make for a different presentation for settings (which I couldnt care less about - but some may like), but they sit in the drawer all together awkwardly. Then, we have found that the knife slips off the plate as soon as someone picks it up to bring backt to the kitchen - over and over - so we have dirty knives falling towards feet - has happened so often already that everyone is laughing about it - except me - I'm grumbling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice weight and finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except not fully informative
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Henckels flatware
 from san Juan Island Washington,  Feb 9, 2013

I was amazed at the quality of this flatware. Each piece is a heavy weight with solid stainless finish. The forks are pointy and the knives are steak knife sharp. Just love the set. I'd never seen this style before, so sophisticated!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice flatware
 from Phoenix,  Sep 13, 2012

My family all like these, especially the knives, which are safe enough for kids, but sharp enough to cut through most foods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site picture seems to show flatware has a matte finish, but they are actually polished
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description, should better emphasize the finish
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flatware that Looks and Feels Good
 from Central Mississippi,  Jul 12, 2012

I'm very much enjoying this flatware set. As always, the product arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The pieces are shiny and have a nice weight to them; just a little bit heavier than the basic set I had previously. All the edges are nice and smooth and the knives are easily sharp enough to use instead of steak knives. I'll mention a couple of things a person would want to know if considering this set: 1) The handles are not flat, but rather bent so that there is a space behind it running up and down the length of the handle (but as I mentioned, there are no sharp edges). 2) This bend in the handle causes your knives to sit with the blade down toward the table; they don't lie on their sides very well. These things are not problems for me at all, but it's always helpful to have as much info as possible before making a decision. I really like the flowing lines of the design and the weight of the pieces. I recommend this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silverware
 from Texas,  Sep 5, 2014

Recommended to my daughter-in-law; she loved it and hopefully loved it as much as I. The knives are unique.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, functional silverware
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jan 23, 2014

No complaints, but you should be aware that the underside of the handles is not rounded, but notched. Looking at them on end from the back you'll see an inverted "V" shape. This feels a little strange in your hand at first, but the upside is they stack nicely, so that's the upside, I guess. Just not as heavy and solid in the hand as I expected based on the photos.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great silverware
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 29, 2013

I love the silverware. The only drawback is that they didn't come with a holder for the drawer that we have them in, so we're using an old one from a previous silverware set and the knives don't sit very well in the holder.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My 3 sets. Everything as advertised, appears to be well made of excellent quality, finish and nice weight and balance. Only complaint, and someone else mentioned this, I would need to figure out how to store them once I start using....will figure that out later,I guess I can get a nice organizer that can go on the counter and store them standing on their ends. It would be impossible, I imagine, to store in the drawer, especially that I have so many, 3 sets. I like to entertain and I don't save my good items just for special occasions. I use daily what I would use when I have guests...like the brushed finish and the modern look of this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice flatware set
 from Wayne NJ,  Jun 29, 2013

I like this set, it washes well and it's comfortable in the hand

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Flatware
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 21, 2013

You know with Henckels you are getting good quality. The flatware is gorgeous and for the price is a steal! The knives are designed to stand up on the handle, so when setting your table it adds a little flare. Love this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Ventnor, NJ,  Jun 15, 2013

This flatware set is AWESOME. It is exactly as described on the site. It looks great on the table and having the knife stand just makes even more interesting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just wonderful
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 4, 2013

I couldn't be more pleased with this flatware. I bought it for our camp Upstate and really should bring it home and bring up our old mismatched stuff. They are heavy (but not too!) and very attractive looking. I love the design and we get so many compliments on them. The serving pieces that come with it are a bonus too. I really do love them and recommend. Henckels at this price!! What a steal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Chicago,  May 3, 2013

I LOVE these, They are gorgeous, the groove int he bottom everyone talks about looks fine, it is a nice smooth clean indent, not like they are gouged out or anything. They are a good weight and sturdy! I can definitely recommend them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? like other reviews the groove in the bottom is not described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from CA,  Mar 15, 2013

This is a great, modern looking set of silverware. It's not too contemporary, it's fun and unique without being obnoxious. Some people have complained about the curvature on the back side of the silverware - it's does not seem to cause any extra cleaning time. Beautiful, quality set for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In the photo the color looks like brushed nickel. It's actually shiny silver in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Silverware feels sturdy in your hands.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, except the color of silverware in photo.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top