Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but not that color
 from Scranton, Pennsylvania,  Mar 6, 2013

When purchasing things on-line we are constantly warned that the color on our computer monitor may not accurately portray the actual color. I understand this, however, when the company provided description describes the color using words, I expect these to be accurate. The description clearly says royal and blue. There is no royal blue in this carpet, likewise there is no red and no bright orange and no black. The true colors of this carpet are dark teal green, dark red, dark orange, dull yellow, dark fuschia and brown. The rug came in a clear plastic bag which was torn but the rug was undamaged. The quality is okay but the colors are WAY off and do not match the items for which I bought the rug. I am disappointed but this item is much too large and expensive to return. I thought by paying attention to BOTH the picture and the description I would be safe. Not so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors portrayed are much brighter on the website than in real life. The description even says the word "blue" and it is actually green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor. Wrong color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ziggy Chevron Rug in Yellow
 from New York,  Jan 13, 2013

We ordered the Ziggy Chevron Area Rug in yellow for our children's playroom. The rug is fun and really makes an impact in the space. The color in real life is less vibrant than in the photo- the yellow is not so electric, it is softer almost mustard shade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors is dull
 from ludington mi,  Apr 19, 2013

Overall this product is "ok" the colors are very dull and nothing like the photo. The backing was peeling off when it was delivered. Wouldn't recomend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. carpet backing was peeling off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look.
 from Ontario, Ca,  Oct 4, 2013

I bought this rug based on the colors, and the reviews. It's not a bright yellow like the picture. More of a mustard, gold color. Just what I wanted. It's in my Man Cave, adds a funky contemporary look. Great buy for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Norman, OK,  Feb 1, 2013

Love my new rug! The color looks a little bit brighter on the computer but overall good depiction. Good value and soooo cute!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color looks a little brighter on the computer but its a good depiction overall
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue is GREAT!
 from Middle Tennessee,  Mar 19, 2013

My 8 year old son LOVES his new blue Ziggy Chevron Area Rug. I wanted something nice and durable that would grow with him. This is easily a rug that he won't grow tired of but it is still fun and cool for his younger age.His room has light gray walls, navy curtains and this rug ties both together very nicely. Now, I know this rug has been sold on other sites as Mohawk brand, but not in these colors. I wish I could find this good of a deal on the pink, white and gray I've seen on other sites for my daughter's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous rug!
 from ny,  Mar 13, 2013

my decorator immediately said i should but this rug to complete my room, and she was soo right. This rug is the first thing people compliment when they see my den. AND The price was amazing as well!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amamzing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs
 from Maryland,  Mar 11, 2013

I really like these rugs. I am using them in my kitch which has tangerine orange walls. These rugs POP in teh kitchen. The rug pile feels nice when you are walking on it. I hope they hold up to traffic like my last set of rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the orange (Multi Color) rugs and they were very true to the colors in pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I find teh quality to be excellent and will work well in my kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 14, 2013

For the price and the pictures, etc., I got exactly what I expected. If you're expecting a plush, thick rug in this size for the price, you're not going to get it, but if you want a great looking rug, by all means, buy this one. Acrylic fibers, doesn't pretend to be expensive, but for the effect and pop of color I wanted, it's perfect. It's under a dining table and chairs, and clean up is easy. Absolutely love it because I didn't want to spend hundreds on a rug, and couldn't find one I really liked more than this one, anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as expected for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors don't match picture.
 from Missoula, MT,  Jan 22, 2013

Very disappointed in this overall transaction. I have ordered from Overstock on several occassions and been very satisfied. When the rug arrived, it was only wrapped in a very light plastic, which had been ripped to shreds during the shipment. When the rug arrived, the rug was exposed because the plastic had been ripped and torn. Very disappointed that the rug had not been protected better. The colors didn't even come close to matching the picture. The bright yellow in the picture was actually a mustard yellow. The bright white in the picture was actually a dirty cream color. I wanted this for my bright white and yellow contemporary living room but it already looked dirty especially when placed up against my white furniture. Needless to say, I am sending this back. This is the first item I have ever returned to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yellow was not bright like picture but more a mustard color, white was not bright like picture but more dirty cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ziggy
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 6, 2014

I got the blue one. Color is very dull. Wish it was brighter.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from new york, ny,  Apr 3, 2014

The rug has made a statement in my room. Everyone loves it. The colors are a little different then I expected but in a good way. Could be thicker but works fine. I'm very happy with it. My room looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pattern however the yellow is way darker
 from Southfield, MI,  Apr 1, 2014

Really disappointed that the yellow was a much darker than shown in pic

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun rug for my office, but darker than pictures!
 from Manchester, NH,  Mar 13, 2014

I bought this rug for my home office which I was decorating in Yellow & Grey. The chevron print was exactly what I was looking for. As other reviewers indicated, the yellow is more of a dark gold than the vibrant yellow that is shown in the pictures. Still, seems of good quality and ties the room together nicely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
royal blue ziggy chevron area rug
 from orange county, CA,  Feb 19, 2014

i wanted the yellow ziggy chevron rug..ordered the wrong one accidently.. the customer service was good in the return but i had to pay **** to pick it up from my house and now the price of the yellow rug has gone back up :(

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug.
 from Bowsman, Canada,  Feb 19, 2014

I am using this at my back door. Easy to clean and chevron pattern is very jazzy. Colours are true to website. Looks great with other grey, yellow accessories

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mod & Simply Fab
 from NY, NY,  Feb 17, 2014

As usual, delivery was great & the rug is gorgeous. The few people who have seen it have raved. Very Mod! But only time will allow us to determine value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from New Tazewell, Tn,  Jan 27, 2014

The rug is a little thin, but it has pretty colors in it. It's difficult to get the corners to lay down.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 13, 2013

This is your run of the mill rug. Not to sure what to say about it. Pile is about medium height. the red color is less orange and more red in person. I love the tacky backing of it - It never moves, which is great! We use this rug in a common area, so I was pleased at how well it covered messes and how unabsorbant(?) it was. Meaning, messes are very, very easy to get out. No smell when we opened it and it did not curl at the ends. Good product

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trendy modern rug love it!
 from Southern California,  Dec 8, 2013

True the yellow is not a true yellow as in the pix.. it is a goldish tone. i would not call it mustard like some have, it doesn't have that much brown in it. Nice and trendy and does't zap your eyeballs in daylight. good color contrasts in the rug. it has a nice rubberized bottom so it doesn't slide (must have) we have hardwood floors. I put it down and its good to go. we have light blue walls. modern home. this adds a really nice pop of color and updates our dining area. can't beat the value of the rug..i bought the 7 footer. I have 2 small kiddos (both under the age of 4), 2 labs and a cat. This rug has enough pattern to hide daily wear and tear and low pile for easy clean ups for under our dining table. Great buy. thx!! overstock!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top