Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but not that color
 from Scranton, Pennsylvania,  Mar 6, 2013

When purchasing things on-line we are constantly warned that the color on our computer monitor may not accurately portray the actual color. I understand this, however, when the company provided description describes the color using words, I expect these to be accurate. The description clearly says royal and blue. There is no royal blue in this carpet, likewise there is no red and no bright orange and no black. The true colors of this carpet are dark teal green, dark red, dark orange, dull yellow, dark fuschia and brown. The rug came in a clear plastic bag which was torn but the rug was undamaged. The quality is okay but the colors are WAY off and do not match the items for which I bought the rug. I am disappointed but this item is much too large and expensive to return. I thought by paying attention to BOTH the picture and the description I would be safe. Not so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors portrayed are much brighter on the website than in real life. The description even says the word "blue" and it is actually green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor. Wrong color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ziggy Chevron Rug in Yellow
 from New York,  Jan 13, 2013

We ordered the Ziggy Chevron Area Rug in yellow for our children's playroom. The rug is fun and really makes an impact in the space. The color in real life is less vibrant than in the photo- the yellow is not so electric, it is softer almost mustard shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors is dull
 from ludington mi,  Apr 19, 2013

Overall this product is "ok" the colors are very dull and nothing like the photo. The backing was peeling off when it was delivered. Wouldn't recomend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. carpet backing was peeling off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look.
 from Ontario, Ca,  Oct 4, 2013

I bought this rug based on the colors, and the reviews. It's not a bright yellow like the picture. More of a mustard, gold color. Just what I wanted. It's in my Man Cave, adds a funky contemporary look. Great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Norman, OK,  Feb 1, 2013

Love my new rug! The color looks a little bit brighter on the computer but overall good depiction. Good value and soooo cute!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color looks a little brighter on the computer but its a good depiction overall
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue is GREAT!
 from Middle Tennessee,  Mar 19, 2013

My 8 year old son LOVES his new blue Ziggy Chevron Area Rug. I wanted something nice and durable that would grow with him. This is easily a rug that he won't grow tired of but it is still fun and cool for his younger age.His room has light gray walls, navy curtains and this rug ties both together very nicely. Now, I know this rug has been sold on other sites as Mohawk brand, but not in these colors. I wish I could find this good of a deal on the pink, white and gray I've seen on other sites for my daughter's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous rug!
 from ny,  Mar 13, 2013

my decorator immediately said i should but this rug to complete my room, and she was soo right. This rug is the first thing people compliment when they see my den. AND The price was amazing as well!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amamzing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs
 from Maryland,  Mar 11, 2013

I really like these rugs. I am using them in my kitch which has tangerine orange walls. These rugs POP in teh kitchen. The rug pile feels nice when you are walking on it. I hope they hold up to traffic like my last set of rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the orange (Multi Color) rugs and they were very true to the colors in pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I find teh quality to be excellent and will work well in my kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 14, 2013

For the price and the pictures, etc., I got exactly what I expected. If you're expecting a plush, thick rug in this size for the price, you're not going to get it, but if you want a great looking rug, by all means, buy this one. Acrylic fibers, doesn't pretend to be expensive, but for the effect and pop of color I wanted, it's perfect. It's under a dining table and chairs, and clean up is easy. Absolutely love it because I didn't want to spend hundreds on a rug, and couldn't find one I really liked more than this one, anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as expected for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors don't match picture.
 from Missoula, MT,  Jan 22, 2013

Very disappointed in this overall transaction. I have ordered from Overstock on several occassions and been very satisfied. When the rug arrived, it was only wrapped in a very light plastic, which had been ripped to shreds during the shipment. When the rug arrived, the rug was exposed because the plastic had been ripped and torn. Very disappointed that the rug had not been protected better. The colors didn't even come close to matching the picture. The bright yellow in the picture was actually a mustard yellow. The bright white in the picture was actually a dirty cream color. I wanted this for my bright white and yellow contemporary living room but it already looked dirty especially when placed up against my white furniture. Needless to say, I am sending this back. This is the first item I have ever returned to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yellow was not bright like picture but more a mustard color, white was not bright like picture but more dirty cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!!
 Dec 20, 2014

Love it, have it in my family room and everyone comments on how nice the rug is. Perfect colors and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Dec 17, 2014

I love this rug. It soft and doesn't shed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Nov 5, 2014

Fast delivery, great rug! The yellow is more mustard colored than beight yellow as it appears in the picture, but was what we were hoping for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great colors
 from Long Island NY,  Oct 19, 2014

Area rug fits our design perfectly. Colors are not exactly the same as the image but still Great Colors. Love it !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as expected
 from Maryland,  Oct 15, 2014

It's a great rug, and a really cool, contemporary design, but I should have listened to the reviews. The color that looks yellow in the pictures is not yellow at all. It is mustard brown, kind of like the color of Grey Poupon. I needed a much more vibrant yellow. Overstock made the return process very easy, and I am getting store credit so I can purchase something else that matches the color I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a good surprise!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 4, 2014

I bought the yellow and gray rug to anchor a desk on hardwood. I was expecting a light-weight, low-pile rug, almost of the "outdoor" variety, which would have suited my needs almost entirely. However, upon temporarily unrolling it in my den (over carpet) I kept thinking what a welcomed surprise this rug has turned out to be because, although not extremely hefty, it isn't a true lightweight either and what a PLEASING FLUFFY TEXTURE it has (which is not apparent in the photo). The waffle backing will work well on hard surfaces and it seems to do well on carpet, too. I agree the online photo is misleading because it's not bright yellow -- more mustard -- but blends well if you have yellow elsewhere in the room. Online, the gray portions appeared stone-washed which concerned me, but in person that effect is not as apparent. I am surprised and happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Stamford Ct,  Jun 28, 2014

Product was a bit lighter than the depicted picture. Overall it was a great buy! Matched my space even better than the depicted picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT BRIGHT YELLOW!!!
 from Ohio,  Jun 17, 2014

the picture is not correct. The BRIGHT yellow chair they have paired with the yellow and grey rug is not correct. the actual color of the rug is a GOLD not YELLOW!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug!
 from Southern Oregon,  Jun 10, 2014

My Daughter bought one of these rugs for her Son, we liked it so much that I bought one for our other Grandson!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWSOME!!!
 from AUGUSTA, GA,  May 28, 2014

THE CARPET WAS THE EXACT COLOR AS ON THE COMPUTER SCREEN. I WAS SCARED THAT THE COLORS WOULD BE A BIT OFF WHEN I RECIEVED MY OTHER ITEMS. IT ALSO ARRIVED IN A TIMELY MANNER AND WELL PACKAGED THAT I COULD EVEN CARRY IT AND I AM PREGNANT... THANK YOU...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought