Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like them a little TOO much!
 from Winchester, VA,  Jul 7, 2011

I purchased these for my husband for Father's Day. I thought they would be a nice addition to our patio furniture and a place for my husband to call his own. One chair did make it to the patio but the other one, well, it is in the middle of my living room because my husband loves it so much it is his new "tv" chair. Need I say more?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, but sturdy
 from Atlanta GA,  Aug 10, 2010

Comfortable and well constructed. This recliner is one of those items that far exceed expectations, even thought it didn't come with any instruction. It was easy to figure out how to make it recline. Having been an ally of old fashioned cheap recliners, I was taken aback with the quality and weight of this recliner. It is heavy enough not to get blown away with a breeze or even a strong wind. Unlike the old fashioned cheap ones it will hold with ease those of us who have managed to exceed normal weight limits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Bargain!
 from New Jersey,  Jun 15, 2011

Saw these on sale here at Overstock and thought I'd take a chance. As with every order from Overstock they arrived in only a few days and I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the product and extremely happy with the comfort factor. For the money these are a real bargain.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hold position
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 2, 2010

The chairs do not hold their position. The cheap plastic tabs under each arm are supposed to lock it in place. Also the screws are not aluminum and after two months they are rusted...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kick back and relax
 from Bowman Ga,  May 20, 2011

Speedy delivery. In the middle of a very busy day the chairs were delivered. We opened the box set up the chairs sat down and couldn't get up again for a long time . Sooo comfortable. Perfect for our aching backs and very well constructed. Buy them, you won't be sorryf!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You need one of these!
 from California,  Jul 14, 2010

These sets are wonderful, gave one as a gift. We love ours and we know the gift to another is perfect. We took it camping and you can't help but fall asleep in it. It is so relaxing and when reclined all the way back your feet is heart level, so comfortable. They came fast and in one box with no instructions. I found out that knobs on the sides tightens and loosens on the bars so the unit can recline. Turning the knob clockwise tightens the unit, so it stays positioned in one place. Turning the knob counter clockwise loosens, so the unit is free to move back and forth from the reclined position. You won't regret getting these Zero Gravity Recliner Set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliners
 from NH,  Sep 26, 2009

We love our new recliners. They are extremely comfortable. Sleeping, sitting, reading or just taking in the sun, they are great for all these activities. We would recommend them to everyone. They also fold up neatly and are not too heavy. Plus, they were a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far
 from Missouri,  Aug 16, 2009

We just purchased these and so far really like them. They are comfortable and fun to have on our deck. They are a little tricky to get in and out of if you have back problems. And they are somewhat on the heavy side to carry so I wouldn't get them if you were going to have to move them frequently. Also the padding will stay wet for a little while after rain storms so something to consider if you're going to leave them outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOOOO Comfortable
 from San Francisco,  Jul 19, 2009

This is, without question, the most comfortable outdoor chair I have ever sat in. My husband and I spent a weekend doing heavy yard work and were so sore that we brought these chairs in to the living room for a day because they are so much more comfortable than our couch. They look nice too. Can't recommend them highly enough!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable but didn't last long
 from Cheshire, CT,  Sep 12, 2011

Bought these chairs in July of 2011. Only used them a few times a week, at night by our pool. Don't use them during the day while swimming since the foam does take a long time to dry. We put them away every night too. They are a little tricky to open but we have been very happy with the comfort. Then, only 2 months later, a rivet snapped on the side bracket. (Solid metal rivet... completely broke off. (And neither my husband or I are anywhere NEAR 300 lbs). It's now jury rigged with a bolt. O.Com customer service would not replace nor does it have a warranty outside of their 30 day return policy. They did offer me a $30 store discount for the inconvenience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
out doors lounge chairs
 from Florida,  Aug 19, 2011

I have had zero gravity lounge chairs before for about 10 years. these look similar to the old ones. They are very comfortable and the color is nice. Doesn't show dirt. My husband is 6'4" and they are a little short for him but we are use to that but very comfortable for me. They seem very strong the way they are made. Easy to store and hope they last as long as my other set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is very nice and padding is also good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only used the chairs twice on our RV trip and they were very comfortable and sturdy. Stays in place when you tighten the knob.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very accurate but for not for people over 6ft. A little short for my husband at 6' 4"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Oregon,  Jul 5, 2011

We love these chairs! We agree with others that the locks don't work really well, but they work well enough. The chairs are super comfortable - we lounge in them on our balcony almost every evening after work. One note about the size - we're both quite long-legged, and the bottom bar (where your feet go) hits us at the ankles instead of the feet. So if we wanted to actually nap in the chairs, we'd have to put a pillow or something on the bar. But for lounging, they're fine - we just don't stick our legs straight out. but for the price, these chairs really can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Minneapolis Minnesota,  Jun 22, 2011

Bought four chairs. They are very comfortable and they actually recline further back than a more expensive version I have. Have only used them a few times so no complaints. My one complaint is not about thechair but the shipping/packaging. Upon arrival the boxes were ripped and the corner of two chairs had scrapes. Im not sure if it was weak packaging or the shipper. It was minor damage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes it is as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Sturdy
 from Hudson Valley, NY,  Jun 20, 2011

These zero-grav chairs are extremely comfortable and sturdy. Fairly easy to adjust. Takes all the stress off my back. I'm very happy with this purchase and am glad I didn't go for some of the more flimsy zero-gravs I have tried out.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Feels very solid and well-made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 27, 2011

Delivery was fast. Chairs are simple to set up and fold back up. Sooo comfortable. Have already had some cat naps in the sun. Have sat in them before without the extra foam padding which are very comfortable but I certainly glad that I upgraded to the foad padded. Excellent buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs, but
 from Houston, TX,  May 8, 2014

Really love the chairs, very durable and comfortable, although the paint on both were badly scratched.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great....but lasts only a season
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 4, 2014

I have now owned these chairs for a year. They lasted one season. The material has greatly faded and it ripped. I cannot get these recovered because of the style of the weaving. Such a shame. They were really great and comfortable but be prepared to buy new after one season

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner
 from Sam in Santa Fe,  Apr 1, 2014

unfortunately there is not enough pad. Also sits forward too much for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional under certain circumstances
 from Washington DC,  Jan 24, 2014

The essence of this product's functional appeal lies in direct relation to the mass of the person using it. The reason for this is that the seat is connected to the frame via stretch laces. If the user weighs less than 100 lbs and remains relatively stationary, there should be little trouble. For the rest of you, you have been warned: the laces stretch only so far, then they break. YMMV, obviously.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, Affordable
 from Miami,  Aug 14, 2013

These lounge chairs are great@! Really, really comfortable. The only problem I have with them is the locks don't work. They slowly slide back into a sitting position. other than that, I could sit in the them forever. no joke, they are that comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought