Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super comfy and great lounge chair!
 from East Hampton, NY,  Jun 14, 2012

I've looked at these lounge chairs for a couple of years and finally bought them. They are extremely comfortable! I bought four XL lounges because I'm overweight and didn't want to feel cramped - they are wide and have plenty of room to spare. I'm still working on elevating the chair without some work - I think it will get easier the more I do it - but once it's up, it's fantastic. I've never fallen asleep in my regular teak lounge chairs (that have wonderful cushion), but I can see many naps in my future in these lounges! Don't wait to buy them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking and sturdy
 from FL,  Jul 18, 2011

I like the way this chair looks on the pool deck. I bought it in beige and the color is nice in FL. No assembly required, which was a good thing. It tends to lean back a little more than I'd like, making it kind of hard for this senior to get in and out of, but I may learn how to stop the back from moving back farther while I'm trying to be seated. I'd like to sit up straighter for reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nic description
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 9, 2011

The chairs arrived very well wrapped and are comfortable to sit in. Just what I expected; just what was described.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Great color match
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best chair to relax in
 from Montclair, NJ,  Jul 15, 2012

I used this chair while I was home for a few months recovering from an operation that left me tired most of the day. I needed somewhere I could relax with my legs up other than the only two homies at the time my sofa and my bed. Great for reading, napping,I even dragged it to barbecue in the park. But don't expect for it to lock into position and stay like others have warned. I'm 5'9 and a heavy woman and have had no issues with this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesnt stay locked in position
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great Chair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zero Gravity Extra Wide Recliner Lounge Chair
 from Goshen, CT,  Jul 1, 2011

I bought this chair for my husband for father's day - I thought it would be welcomed since he works in construction and is often vry tired and with a sore back. I was right (for once!). He loves it and the chair has become his favorite piece of furniture. I hope he doesn't think he'll be setting it up in the living room when winter comes. The wide seat is great so he doesn't feel pegged in. The construction is sturdy and it was effortless to set up, use and put away. Now if he would only buy one for me now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and extremely comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Most Comfortable Chair Ever
 from Moorpark, CA,  Jul 6, 2012

I purchased this chair for someone with a chronic back problem and they said it is the most comfortable chair they have ever sat in. It is as if you are suspended so that nothing hurts your back. I would highly recommend it for anyone but especially for those with back issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person is just as it is in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This Zero Gravity Chair is very good quality. Compared to other like product it far out shines the competition!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XWide Chair
 from Laaaaz Vegas,  Jul 3, 2012

This is a great chair at a great price. Roomy, even for those who REALLY need more room. Small complaint: there seems to be no place for ankles and feet to rest.....had to add a dining chair cushion at the open part. Also a little padding would help around the metal. All-in-all, I recommend this item and will order another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from San Antonio,  Jul 1, 2012

The recliner is comfortable once you get the chair situated. The one bad thing about the recliners is that there are two levers, one on each side, that you have to pop up in order to recline the seat back. Once back it is in desired position you must pop the levers down. In order to put seat back in upright position you must go through the above mentioned steps again. Really just not user friendly. If you reposition the seat back w out popping the levers, which is actually possible, the manufacture states that you will stip the screws and the chair will never be able to hold its position. The levers are not easy to manipulate. Had to get my husband to help me at first cause the levers were so tight. Otherwise, very comfortable. Made of plastic and hollowed out iron rods. Seat itself is made from everyday lawn chair plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Kentucky,  May 12, 2011

I love these! I bought two of them for our pool area and they work great, these same chairs were so much more at other stores!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to operate
 from Texas,  May 30, 2014

I needed a chair for the patio that was comfortable and easy to maneuver, this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from St. Paul, MN,  May 29, 2014

These are great chairs. Very easy to assemble - just unfold them, no screws or anything like that. They are good quality and very sturdy. You do feel the zero gravity thing, which I love. My husband and I put them on our porch and enjoy them a lot. They are also very roomy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from California,  Oct 23, 2013

Okay, they are not the most stylish chairs, but geesh! So comfortable! I fell asleep the first time I sat in it for longer than 30 minutes. I bought 2 of them and when company arrives they are the favorite outside chair by far, so I only get to sit in my chair if no one else is around. These chairs are the extra-wide chairs so they cost more than what you will find at ******, or**** ***** but they're worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chairs
 from Detroit, Mi.,  Jul 16, 2013

On this site I was looking for not only good quality chairs (I bought 2) but one that is comfortable. One that my body wouldn't "stick" to the chair or feel hotter when using it. I can tell from the feel they are what I hoped for....good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They feel sturdy and what I hoped for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Seabrook, NH,  Jun 17, 2013

I bought two of these for our beach house. They're the first chairs people go for. The material is breathable and dries quickly, and I like the fact that there is a locking mechanism on the ones I bought so you can set it at a particular angle and lock it in place. When you're ready to get up or want to change the angle, just unlock the mechanism and you're all set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, sturdy chair that appears to be built with high quality materials.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair was comfortable for my husband who is 6'1. The regular sized chairs hit his back in an uncomfortable place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY comfortable to relax in
 from Maine coast,  Apr 30, 2013

Purchased "extra wide" for comfort when napping but think it would be fine in regular size (and could have gotten 2 for the price of this 1!). As said above, I thought it would fully recline; however that wouldn't be as comfortable as the way it does recline. Adjustable pillow moves easily and stays put. Looking forward to enjoying this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent (except for some plastic "hardware," as is usual these days)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I did think it would fully recline; I don't think description was specific as to how much it would recline. All else fully accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge Don't Lay Flat
 from Burlington, KY,  Apr 23, 2013

The lounge is a great size if your a larger person and moves easily, we have a pool and it will be next to it. I do wish it laid flater so you could lay on your stomach when laying out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong will withstand a lot of weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

This is the third one I have purchased from Overstock and the pricing, quality of the merchandise as been the key factors for me each time. I have received them in about three days and always in excellent condition. But a better quality product than I have found in some of the "Big Box" stores

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Product that is well made and is also doubled corded and that is very important for a Gravity Chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Essex in England,  Feb 24, 2013

I live in the UK order came very quick and in good working order. Will defiantly order from you again . Well priced also

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made product
 from Mass,  Sep 11, 2012

We ordered 4 of these lounges and were so impressed with the quality and comfort that we ordered 4 more After spending an afternoon in stores trying to find this type of furniture (little or no choice left at end of season) I decided to go on line and try my luck. Went to overstock site and had lots of choices, fair prices, no assembly required and quck delivery Very happy with whole experience

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? iaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuratae
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought