Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super comfy and great lounge chair!
 from East Hampton, NY,  Jun 14, 2012

I've looked at these lounge chairs for a couple of years and finally bought them. They are extremely comfortable! I bought four XL lounges because I'm overweight and didn't want to feel cramped - they are wide and have plenty of room to spare. I'm still working on elevating the chair without some work - I think it will get easier the more I do it - but once it's up, it's fantastic. I've never fallen asleep in my regular teak lounge chairs (that have wonderful cushion), but I can see many naps in my future in these lounges! Don't wait to buy them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking and sturdy
 from FL,  Jul 18, 2011

I like the way this chair looks on the pool deck. I bought it in beige and the color is nice in FL. No assembly required, which was a good thing. It tends to lean back a little more than I'd like, making it kind of hard for this senior to get in and out of, but I may learn how to stop the back from moving back farther while I'm trying to be seated. I'd like to sit up straighter for reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nic description
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 9, 2011

The chairs arrived very well wrapped and are comfortable to sit in. Just what I expected; just what was described.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Great color match
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best chair to relax in
 from Montclair, NJ,  Jul 15, 2012

I used this chair while I was home for a few months recovering from an operation that left me tired most of the day. I needed somewhere I could relax with my legs up other than the only two homies at the time my sofa and my bed. Great for reading, napping,I even dragged it to barbecue in the park. But don't expect for it to lock into position and stay like others have warned. I'm 5'9 and a heavy woman and have had no issues with this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesnt stay locked in position
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great Chair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from San Antonio,  Jul 1, 2012

The recliner is comfortable once you get the chair situated. The one bad thing about the recliners is that there are two levers, one on each side, that you have to pop up in order to recline the seat back. Once back it is in desired position you must pop the levers down. In order to put seat back in upright position you must go through the above mentioned steps again. Really just not user friendly. If you reposition the seat back w out popping the levers, which is actually possible, the manufacture states that you will stip the screws and the chair will never be able to hold its position. The levers are not easy to manipulate. Had to get my husband to help me at first cause the levers were so tight. Otherwise, very comfortable. Made of plastic and hollowed out iron rods. Seat itself is made from everyday lawn chair plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zero Gravity Extra Wide Recliner Lounge Chair
 from Goshen, CT,  Jul 1, 2011

I bought this chair for my husband for father's day - I thought it would be welcomed since he works in construction and is often vry tired and with a sore back. I was right (for once!). He loves it and the chair has become his favorite piece of furniture. I hope he doesn't think he'll be setting it up in the living room when winter comes. The wide seat is great so he doesn't feel pegged in. The construction is sturdy and it was effortless to set up, use and put away. Now if he would only buy one for me now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and extremely comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Most Comfortable Chair Ever
 from Moorpark, CA,  Jul 6, 2012

I purchased this chair for someone with a chronic back problem and they said it is the most comfortable chair they have ever sat in. It is as if you are suspended so that nothing hurts your back. I would highly recommend it for anyone but especially for those with back issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in person is just as it is in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This Zero Gravity Chair is very good quality. Compared to other like product it far out shines the competition!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XWide Chair
 from Laaaaz Vegas,  Jul 3, 2012

This is a great chair at a great price. Roomy, even for those who REALLY need more room. Small complaint: there seems to be no place for ankles and feet to rest.....had to add a dining chair cushion at the open part. Also a little padding would help around the metal. All-in-all, I recommend this item and will order another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a true zero gravity chair
 from Stockton, CA,  May 31, 2012

Although this is NOT a true zero gravity chair (trust me, you can feel the difference), it is a comfortable lounge chair - extra wide for those of us with a little extra fluff. I do like the chair, but I wish it was zero gravity. I have a number of zero gravity chairs from a variety of manufacturers and I know enough about how they feel when fully reclined to know this ISN'T ONE. To remedy the problem, I would change the descrption from Zero Gravity Extra wide recliner lounge chair to Extra wide recliner lounge chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qualifty lounge chair - this is NOT however a true zero gravity chair - it doesn't go back far enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description called this a zero gravity chair and it is not.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in the comfort.
 from OH,  May 10, 2012

Was really disappointed in the comfort. The headrest pillow is so hard, you cannot use it. There's no give at all in the material. The width is better than the regular size chairs.(I first purchased from overstock) The last section of the chair is shorter than the regular size, making it easier to get out of. But, it does not tilt as far back as a regular chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok...? the knob fell off that is the position lock, right at the start.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but....
 from WA,  Jun 1, 2013

The chair is sturdy and seems like it will last. But, I really wanted it for the feature of relaxing with my feet elevated. (zero gravity) No matter how I adjust the screws by the handle (per the instructions) the foot area sinks back down. Plus, I saw what appeared to possibly be the same model for $** less. I just don't want the hassel of trying to pack it up to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seat is comfortable, but no matter what I do with the adjustments, the feet area does not remain lifted when relaxing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe or maybe not
 from WA,  Apr 6, 2013

Bought this chair as I wanted a wider chair with arm rests for reading. It is perfect for that. The fabric is good and the chair seems sturdy. I was disappointed that it did not recline far e ought for my feet to be level with my head. Next time I buy it will be from a chair I can sit in and try out. Was not worth the hassle to return even though I found other sources that offered similar product at a lower price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading photo
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 6, 2013

I like the chair, but I bought them because I thought they were two! The photo looks like a pair and it is only one. I felt very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but short leg rest
 from Pa.,  Jun 1, 2012

Chairs are very comfortable and are excellent for shorter body's- 5' to 5'-3".. Taller body's may have a problem with stretching out their legs out due to short leg rest...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent except for the lock mechanism it seems cheaply made and will need to be replaced at the end of this summer season, if the recline position is used frequently.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Boston,  Jun 22, 2011

Very easy to handle. The best part is that you don't need to use anything to set the position. You just use your feet to sit up or lie down. I am also glad to get Extra Wide. I'm a small person, but it's more comfortable to have extra space.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Kentucky,  May 12, 2011

I love these! I bought two of them for our pool area and they work great, these same chairs were so much more at other stores!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to operate
 from Texas,  May 30, 2014

I needed a chair for the patio that was comfortable and easy to maneuver, this is it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from St. Paul, MN,  May 29, 2014

These are great chairs. Very easy to assemble - just unfold them, no screws or anything like that. They are good quality and very sturdy. You do feel the zero gravity thing, which I love. My husband and I put them on our porch and enjoy them a lot. They are also very roomy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from California,  Oct 23, 2013

Okay, they are not the most stylish chairs, but geesh! So comfortable! I fell asleep the first time I sat in it for longer than 30 minutes. I bought 2 of them and when company arrives they are the favorite outside chair by far, so I only get to sit in my chair if no one else is around. These chairs are the extra-wide chairs so they cost more than what you will find at ******, or**** ***** but they're worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zero Gravity Widew Recliner Lounge CXhair
 from Harrison, New York,  Aug 19, 2013

Make a big person happy with this VERY comfortable and affordable lounge chair. This was NOT an easy chair to fine,so I was delighted to read all the specifications, considered the style and felt the price was right and promptly sent this off to a friend who tells me his down time in this chair is HEAVENLY. Thank you OVERSTOCK for offering security in the strength of the chair and total comfort in the design for my BIG PERSON friend.!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top