Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I wouldnt say these are over the top luxe, or cheap looking. They are average looking for what you pay for them. Easy to assemble. Easy to clean. Crumbs do get caught in the back part of the seat where it meets the chair back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are the perfect choice.
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 2, 2015

These chairs are the perfect choice. They seem to blend in with several styles from modern contemporary to classic. The fabric is easy to clean and the color is a soft neutral beige.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Mi,  Sep 23, 2014

The chairs look great. However, when putting together, 1 chair (of 8) I could not screw 1 leg in: it was stripped before I even started pushing the screw in. Now a carpenter friend will need to drill me a new hole, if that's possible. Also, when sitting on these at the dining table, these seats are lower to the ground, so the table is more chest high. I feel like a little kid sitting at the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Freeburg MO,  Nov 26, 2013

Very comfortable, stylish, and affordable! I ordered two for my dinning room and they look wonderful. Added a stylish touch in our modern / country design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Elk Grove, Ca,  Dec 27, 2012

We bought 6 chairs and it took us a few hours to put together. We used the suggestion in another review and only tighten the bolts slightly then I sat in the chair and my husband finished tightening them which made the chairs level. Great suggestion. The chairs are light in weight and are very comfortable. We sat on them for Christmas day and they are in our dining room so they wont be used everyday. I am very happy with them and I hope they last a long time. Also I did scotchguard them, just be careful not to get the scotchguard on the wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as in picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Chairs
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 25, 2012

The fabric is a bit darker than on the picture. However the chairs look very expensive. It was easy to set up. We plan to buy 6 more for our dinning table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Ohio,  Apr 5, 2012

These chairs are fantastic. They were a great price and feel very sturdy. Unlike some other reviews, I found the color of the chairs to be as pictured. They are a very nuetral taupe-beige, exactly what I expected. The legs are dark wood (perfect match to all my other Espresso furniture). I only found one leg with a scratch and I just filled it in with an espresso Sharpie. I purchsed 4 and will order 4 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pieces
 from Thank you.,  Apr 2, 2012

I ordered four Zen chairs into my new dining room and they look fabulous and fresh. The light-dark combination of the top quality materials give the perfect addition and harmony; most important, the daily comfort of eating. All the pieces arrived in perfect quality, and once assembled I received a fresh and simple look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and relaxing atmosphere
 from new jersey,  Mar 28, 2012

These chairs are not only high quality and affordable, but also really beautiful with a relaxing atmosphere (if something like this exists). I ordered four chairs on a great price, and they look more natural in reality. I always adored light and dark color shade combination so these zen chairs were the best for me. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
harmony and comfort
 from houston,  Mar 25, 2012

I ordered two sets of these beautiful and simple dining chairs and even this way the price was fair. I always liked dark and light color combination that brings sophistication and harmony in look. The chairs arrived in short time and look better than shown. It was really easy to assemble and place bringing us the style and comfort of eating every day. Thank you. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very low quality, probably why most higher end furniture stores don't carry these! They are very short and narrow chairs....don't be fooled by the photos. You would be much better off going to a furniture store that allows you to pick up new chairs at store to avoid shipping charges, and negotiating price for a good deal on a quality chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but ok quality
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 15, 2012

I wanted four microfiber dining room chairs to go with my dining room table and found these at a good price. Usually the price of these two are the same price for one, so I thought this was a good deal. Assembling the chairs wasn't difficult at all, but you could tell the quality isn't that great. The chairs are extremely light, and the cushions for the chairs are pretty weak. I've had them for over a year now, but I can honestly imagine having to replace these chairs in a couple years because there isn't much padding at all. I feel like I have to rotate the chairs so the mostly used one doesn't get flat right away. If I could go back, I would've just paid more for the better quality. But they look great though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They're darker than the picture, but I knew that from the reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 from NY,  Mar 11, 2012

These are really nice chairs for the money, got them for $$$ per set of 2 on another site. ***

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs look even better in reality than on picture. I have ordered two sets of Zen Wenge Dining Chairs to my new dining room and I have to say it was the best deal I could have made. The chairs are great, elegant, modern and sophisticated giving the high comfort I need. The quality is first class just as the look. I have never seen such amazing chairs on a price like this. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Wenge Chairs
 from NY, NY,  Mar 17, 2011

We purchased these chairs for a small table in a studio apartment. They were great. I agree with the other reviewers that the color was more of a light beige. The legs were a very dark brown. We paired these chairs with a small eating table that was wood on top, with black legs. They looked great. I found the chairs very easy to put together. I would not put a VERY heavy person on the but for average people they are fine. I would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am impressed with the rich dark chocolate wood stain of wenge that looks so luscious you could almost take a bite out of it. It adds a dramatic accent to this modern, minimal dining chair set, which is has made dinners at my boyfriend's house an extremely comfortable and rather elegant affair, no matter what kind of frozen dinner/canned food he decides to burn/overcook/undercook. Though he's not the best in the kitchen, he does know how to pick his furniture. So I am writing this to him (Hi Theo -- I love you!) all the bad cooks out there -- sometimes it's not what you cook, but how you serve it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is wrong
 Feb 17, 2011

The color on screen looks like a light grey/taupe. However it is a light brown/ beige color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 Feb 7, 2011

These are good chairs for the price. They shipped quickly, were well packed, and I had no trouble assembling them by myself. Once assembled, they are sturdy and comfortable. The color is a taupe or light beige - very neutral. Plan to order more to complete my dining room set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 Dec 8, 2010

I love these chairs to pieces. I wanted some new dining room chairs, but I didn't want to pay an arm & a leg for them. These chairs were right up my alley price wise. The chairs are extremely comfortable. My husband has back problems and even he feels at ease when he sits in one these chairs. Some assembly is required, but as long as you read the instructions, you will be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look, Great Price
 from NJ,  Nov 3, 2010

I love my Zen Wenge Chairs. I ordered 8 chairs and it was my first order on Overstock so I was nervous. I received the chairs quickly and all of them arrived in excellent condition. The chairs are perfect in my dining room. All chairs were level, there are zero complaints or concerns and definately no regrets about this order. Legs are dark and chairs are comfortable. Was concerned about color since everyone had commented on color variation from picture online. Chairs are not tan or offwhite or cream. They are more of a lighter -medium taupe color. They look excellent against my dark wood table and my chocolate colored walls. I would highly recommend these chairs if you are looking for elegant yet simple, and timeless chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought