Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color is wrong
 Feb 17, 2011

The color on screen looks like a light grey/taupe. However it is a light brown/ beige color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 Dec 8, 2010

I love these chairs to pieces. I wanted some new dining room chairs, but I didn't want to pay an arm & a leg for them. These chairs were right up my alley price wise. The chairs are extremely comfortable. My husband has back problems and even he feels at ease when he sits in one these chairs. Some assembly is required, but as long as you read the instructions, you will be fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This set of modern dining chairs were just what I needed to match my home's decor. They have a very colol and sophisticated look. In fact, my friend came over and saw my contemporary dining chairs, and she had to get some for herself. She is equally as pleased, and we both are very happy with this well made and good look dining room table chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 5, 2010

Ordered 6 chairs and they arrived promptly. Great purchase for the price. Easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs and good value
 from Ann Arbor, MIchigan,  May 12, 2010

These chairs were extremely easy to assemble (they come partially assembled), shipped well and made well. They seem pretty durable and look really nice. The color in the picture is off though. They look more like a taupe and the picture makes them look more cream, which they really aren't. I do like the chairs and for the price, they are a really good value. They seem like pretty decent quality too. Would definitely recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs-not great
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 12, 2010

We purchased six of the Zen Wenge chairs to go with our dining room table. They look nice-were easy to put together-but they aren't the most high quality. They probably weigh about 10 ounces a piece. They are also much darker than in the picture-the look to be a light cream/light tan and they are more of a medium tan color. Overall we are pleased-we got what we paid for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs, but not too sturdy
 from New York, NY,  Feb 23, 2010

These chairs are beautiful and fit perfectly in my dining room, material is soft microfiber, and the color is just a tad darker than it appears on the picture. They do not feel very sturdy, I got up on one while trying to reach a high shelf and it felt like it would crack under me. These chairs are a great fit for my appartment, but they weren't inexpensive, so might not be a good investment if you have kids and intend to use them heavily every day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Wenge chairs
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 20, 2010

We purchased six Zen Wenge chairs because the price was so good. They were very easy to assemble and the look is beautiful. Only one chair appears to have any wobble to it after assembly. The chairs are pretty true to color based on the picture (the tan is not too dark). I read the comments re: the narrowness of the chairs. They are adequate for the average sized person and I assume will be fine for those who are above avg. We had been looking at C&B for chairs and a table. We paired the chairs with the Hudson 60-in Mocha X-Base Round Dining Table from Overstock. The look is comparable to what we'd been searching for and we absolutely love what we got...especially for the price! We have a contemporary style and these fit perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hold up well
 from Boston,  Dec 3, 2009

I did a lot of research trying to find chairs that were affordable, stylish, modern & I'm happy with my purchase of these (1 yr ago). They are lightweight yet are sturdy, comfy, & do not tip over easily. My kids are messy and the spills/stains wash out quickly from the fabric. We did end up buying microsuede dining chair covers for the kids so we didn't keep washing the stains off. The only downside is that crumbs fall into the space where the cushions meet & you have to clean it out manually.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Wenge Dining Chair
 from el paso,  Oct 26, 2009

I looked for dining chairs for over 2 years. These pretty chairs are a great value. Really quite comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic and Beautiful
 from Tucson,  Oct 19, 2009

I'm very happy with the Zen Weng chairs. They're beautiful and comfortable. It did take 2 people to assemble the legs, but it wz simple to do it. The color matches the picture online. They've a chic and contemporary look. I recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Wenge Dining Chairs
 from Covina, CA,  Sep 18, 2009

These chairs are beautiful. They are narrower at the top than most chairs but this does not detract from the function or beauty of the design. I thought they were easy to assemble. The directions are in the form of pictures, no text is provided. If you are a novice at assembling furniture you may get frustrated (just a heads up). If you need chairs don't pass these up, they're great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Wenge Dining Chair
 from Tucson Arizona,  Aug 12, 2009

we were very pleased with the price and the quality of chair that we got for the price.They were easy to assemble and are stylish to look at and comfortable to sit in

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous chairs
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 6, 2009

I love these chairs. I purchased 8 of them. They add a sleek contemporary look to my dinning room. They were very easy to install. They are very good quality. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 23, 2009

I got these chairs for my dining room table and they look great; however just like other have said, they are definitely darker than the picture, but are really easy to put together and pretty comfortable...besides the fact that the price is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly recommend
 from Hallandale, FL,  Jul 20, 2009

I'm very glad I've purchased 4 sets of these chairs. Thanks to other reviewers, I was able to expect that the microfiber material would be a light brown or medium sand color (darker than the photo). I've looked at several chairs in the similar style, but these chairs have the most sleek curves that speaks quality. My 6ft tall muscular husband thought the chairs were comfortable for him, so I think most "normal" sized people wll not have problem finding comfort on these chairs. I would definitely highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Jul 1, 2009

They are darker than I expected, but they're still wonderful. Great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CRAZY GOOD!
 from Pleasanton,ca,  Mar 20, 2009

CAN'T BEAT THE QUALITY FOR THE PRICE. IT LOOKS GREAT IN MY HOUSE AND I COULDN'T BE MORE PLEASED.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Wenge chairs
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 24, 2008

Chairs have been in use approx 2 weeks. Easy assembly--less than 10 min per chair. Nice looking and comfortable. Would purchase again when looking at this price level. Better quality than local options at 130-150 per chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sleek chairs
 from Canton, MI,  Jun 5, 2008

I'm very glad I've purchased 4 sets of these chairs. Thanks to other reviewers, I was able to expect that the microfiber material would be a light brown or medium sand color (darker than the photo). I've looked at several chairs in the similar style, but these chairs have the most sleek curves that speaks quality. My 6ft tall muscular husband thought the chairs were comfortable for him, so I think most "normal" sized people wll not have problem finding comfort on these chairs. I would definitely highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top