Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Club Chairs
 from Terre Haute, IN,  Sep 26, 2010

These chairs are compact and fit well in small spaces. The fabric is a soft weave, slightly nubby, and a soft gold/olive green. The color is very neutral and fits well with other neutral warm colors. The chair comes with a very comfortable back cushion, and the seat is deep and firm but comfortable foam. The arms are softly padded and sturdy enough you can push up out of the chair easily. They are light weight (yet sturdy) so can easily be moved. Assembly was extremely easy only requiring the legs to be screwed into the bottom, and the headrest to be pushed into the top. I am extremely happy with these chairs !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 12, 2009

I bought a pair of these chairs for a room we are turning into a "library." These chairs are comfortable to sit in, making them perfect for reading by the fire. They have a very modern look, though, so if you want something more traditional I would not choose these. The headrest, for example, slides in on two metal rods, like the headrest of a car seat. But overall, we are happy with them. Extremely easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Zen Chair
 from Highland, IN,  Mar 9, 2011

The material on this chair is good and it seems well constructed. The only problem I had was that it is really small and not fit for a regular/average adult. I have two 4 year old nephews and the chair suits them perfectly when they are playing their Nintendo DS. So, if you need a chair for a kid's room for playing video games or watching TV, this chair is perfect. I would think it's not suitable for anyone over 5'2". Otherwise, really cute and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and Comtemporary
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 16, 2009

Bought two chairs for my apartment living room. They fit nicely and are not over occupying for the room. The Chairs have beautiful fabric silhouettes and stitching on it, which gave it a soft feeling fabric surface. The thick foam padding is soft and comfortably sit in when I rest into it. This is definitely a Great price for a great chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from California,  Sep 17, 2010

Great size for my small house, in a color that is very easy to live with. Very comfortable - I like the hight of the arms as I can put my elbows on them and hold a book or magazine fully supported. Material is soft and cozy. Excellent reading chair for smallish person. I have spent hours lounging in it. Only minus is that the bottom cushion is attached. Easy assembly. Delivered 4 days after ordering. Nice chair at a really nice price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its okay
 from Illinois,  Jul 13, 2010

Purchased this chair to go in my husbands office. I have it on the other side of his desk, about 5 feet from the flat screen on the wall. It was meant for me to sit on while he works or for him to watch TV if he wanted a break. The headrest is nice for him. I don't alter it, but he does, raising it several notiches if he is watching TV. Its adequate but its not a favorite. I definitely would not sit in it to read a book, its not that comfortable. I'm 5'5" and my husband is 5'7", both of us are of average weight. The chair is narrow. The chair is super light, thus very easy to assemble. The delivery man couldn't believe there was a chair inside the box. shipping was very fast. the bottom seat cushion is attached to the chair so it doesn't slide, this is good. The back pillow is removable and is already losing shape only after a month. This is an occasional use chair and i can't honestly see it lasting more than a few years. I would not get this chair for a living room, unless you have a museum living room which looks nice but never used. After use if I had to guess the price, I wouldn't have paid more than ****. It fills an immediate need but not a piece for long term.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap fabric
 from Boston,  Dec 5, 2010

great style and comfort yes, but the fabric wore very fast. It is only 2 years old and already looks like Archie Bunker's chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received flawed chair
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 22, 2010

I decided to purchase this chair because of all the glowing reviews written by others. It seemed it would be PERFECT for our small home office, based on size, color and price. We received our chair in approximately 5 days. Set up was simple, screw in the legs, insert the head rest. Of particular note, at first it seemed the head rest rods were not going to fit into the chair itself. It actually took 2 people to do this step, as the head rest rods are a little wider than the chair holes they must slide into. The head rest rods must really be man-handled and guided into the chair holes. Also, my husband really had to muscle the head rest down to an appropriate height. Upon unwrapping the chair legs we discovered the left back leg was cracked. This is unacceptable, so I will have to contact Overstock to see how to go about getting a replacement leg. The problems didn't end there as we then noticed a huge flaw in the fabric on the left side of the chair. The flaw runs vertically through the entire length of the fabric from the top of the arm to the bottom of the chair. My husband actually thought it was a seam that was meant to be there. It does actually look like a seam, but unfortunately, it is not a seam, and should not be there. The other side of the chair does not have this same flaw. Now we just have to decide if we want to deal with the hassle of trying to return or exchange the chair. Possibly we can place it in the room so that the flaw is not obvious, but truth be told, I will know it's there and it will bother me. It's unfortunate, because I have purchased items for our home from Overstock before (including rugs) and have never had an issue before with quality. I guess this time, we just got unlucky and received an item that wasn't reviewed appropriately by quality control. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really comfortable chair.
 from nevada,  Nov 12, 2013

The chair was easy to put together, very nice style. It was a little lighter in color than our other furniture but it still matched. We were very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green, uh NO
 from Bakersfield, Ca,  Oct 5, 2013

Beware the chair is NOT green. It is BROWN, actually more of a dark golden/tan, not a chocolate brown as previous reviews have said. Maybe they got a new shipment in of a different brown. Size is good for my room. Comfy enough, I'm 5'8" and fit just fine. BUT I sure didn't want brown or golden tan, I wanted what I ordered: G R E E N. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHAIR IS BROWN, Not Green
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 30, 2013

The chair is BROWN, not green. It is small and barely works for me (I'm 5'6"). It is fairly attractive, even though I thought I bought a GREEN chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce for the price but they are BROWN
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 6, 2013

I wanted Olive green chairs but they are brown. They are neutral enough so I will keep them because they are for a lower level room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chair for the money
 from californis,  Apr 5, 2013

I would recommend this chair for someone looking for a smaller chair. quite comfy and good for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? all except the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little Avocado Chair
 from Utah,  Oct 26, 2010

I am a little person. 5'2" and after reading the multitude of reviews by other "smaller" folks I decided to get the chair. Overall, it's a fairly nice fit. It is definitely small and pretty comfortable. I use it at my desk which I cut the legs down on so that I could use this chair. The color is ok but it might get a little old after a year or so. It is very green/gold...almost avocado. The box arrived very quickly and it was pretty light so I was able to carry it in the house on my own. I put it together in all of about ten minutes. I don't necessarily think it was worth the price but I didn't have to go to a store to get it which makes up for the amount of hassle and time. Overall it was a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Chair
 from Gulfport, MS,  Oct 26, 2010

Very nice, Comfortable too! The color is a bit odd but will do for the setting. I am using two in my sons small apartment. I think they will work just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seat
 from Covina, CA,  Oct 25, 2010

I purchased two these last year and the seat cushion tends to hang out the front. It also pits in the middle and is not as comfortable. One of the good things is that the head rest can be raised but save your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zen chair
 from Harrisonburg, VA,  Oct 5, 2010

Very pleased with product. Well made, comfortable, and most of all, it arrived much more rapidly than I had expected. I would not hesitate to buy another piece of furniture from Overstock. The price was right and the quality was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Favorite Chair
 from Cincinnati, OHIO,  Jun 11, 2010

The chair I sit in to relax in, put my feet up finally after long week, enjoy a good read, do needle work, watch a movie or just hang out with my sweetheart. Finally a chair that offers me good posture for a bad back, arms for a woman who is 5'6" tall and a size 12. Most chairs are huge and you sink way down in them, this one sits like a chair is suppose to, a chair...thank you. Adjustable headrest is great for when my head needs to go back for a few zzzzz's too! Hey I can sleep any place if I am tired. Only mystery when it arrived in the easy assembly was where was the legs? Located in zipper pouch on the underside of the chair. Neat packing idea, someone actually put some thought...a lot of thought into this whole chair and package! Thank you from the nurse who is at it after 30+ years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zen Fabric Club Chair
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2010

I would have preferred if the chair came in a variety of fabrics...including leather. I needed a chair which would fit through the doorway of my husband's TV/computer/work room...and not have to spend thousands of dollars. The chair is not as comfortable as I would have wished for but I hope that with some use it will soften up a bit. It is a good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my office
 from Florida,  Nov 25, 2009

I purchased this chair for our office/guest room. The size is perfect, very comfortable and fits nicely with my 50's retro style. The color is a darker than on screen but still blends well with my color scheme. I would recommend this chair for those looking for smaller scale furniture that is comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought