Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought...
 from State College, PA,  Dec 2, 2010

This LOOKS like a faux zebra-hyde in the pictures, but when I received it it was more like a foam matt. It was not at all what I was expecting, and I plan on returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zebra rug
 from Crescent City, CA,  Sep 16, 2010

This was more like a foam playrug for a children's room...like for a safari theme or something. Nothing I would put in my liviing room with my black leather sofas like I had planned. Oh well, now my son has a zebra rug for his room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great price for a fun rug
 from New York, New York,  Aug 3, 2009

If you are looking for a fun accent rug, this one is a great value. It comes very close to the cowhide kind, but costs less than half the price of the real skin rugs. Granted, nobody will be fooled into thinking it is an animal hide, but it's a fun, casual rug with a good graphic and the fuzzy texture makes it look just like the real hide rugs. If you are looking for a high end rug for a living room or office, this is not the rug for you. Mine is in the guest room--it looks great and looks like it is easy to clean and maintain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zebra rug
 from Farmington CT,  Jun 18, 2011

It was really fake looking....I sent it back. Very flat and one dimensional. I opted for the white sheepskin rug and love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? really poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? i suppose
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 Sep 11, 2010

the rug looks and feels like a printed foam substrate. When is was described as "poloyurethane", it's a very misleading description. All polyurethane rugs at least have a "backing". This one does not. I wuld not recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not a rug
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 11, 2010

It is a large rubber placemat, like the ones you see at cheap diners. Read the description carefully and then buy a "real" rug unless of course your shopping for a rubber placemat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad imitation
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL.,  Nov 28, 2012

From far away, looks like the picture. But, up close, looks and feels like a huge placemat! Horrible chemical smell, even after leaving it outside for one week. Not worth it! Returned for refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 17, 2011

It looks cheap and feels like styrofoam. There was even a brown stain in it. Very unhappy with this purchase. I wanted to return it but I was too lazy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS RUG IS SOME CRAP!!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 11, 2010

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! The quality of this rug is poor!!!!! The price is cheap because the quality is cheap. It looks and feels like felt. I know it says faux fur, but I was expecting it to be better than what I received. This product is akin to buying a large thick piece of felt and shading the zebra print on the fabric. I requested the refund the same day. Its just horrible. I don't know what else to say. I am just going to have to pay *** for a better quality rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from madison wi,  Jan 4, 2013

sent it back............................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for a kids room.
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 25, 2012

This is a great rug for a play room. It is not realistic at all. It is made out of material similar to a bath mat. It's rubbery and covered with fur. I got it for my five year olds room but I can't imagine putting it anyplace else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable, easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sort of accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The look for less!
 from Atlanta,  Nov 6, 2012

Obviously it is not real hide nor is trying to be, but it is a budget-friendly alternative to get the look I want! I was hesitant to order it based on the mixed reviews, but its exactly what I was looking for. It seems durable and perfect for everyday wear in front of my sofa layered over a chunky sisal rug. Can't beat it for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not real hide, but isn't trying to be...I don't feel bad putting wear on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 19, 2012

If you're looking for a luxe real-feeling animal rug, than this is not your product. It feels fake and the quality is ok (the back is made of foam which seemed sort of flimsy, but the product was durable and help up really really well. It was perfect for my living room. Everyone complimented the rug and cleaning it was super easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is ok- It's a great deal- so of course it isn't the best because you do get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just love it it looks great with new tables
 from Paulsboro, NJ,  Mar 19, 2012

I just love the rug, its the perfect piece that goes with the rest of my decor in my apartment. I have been wanting a rug like this for a long time and the price was right and it just beatiful all around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like what I ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its is just great it will last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gross
 from Ny, ny,  Dec 13, 2011

Rug was so cheap. Looked cheap. Felt cheap. Returned immediately.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTDOOR PRODUCT
 from Arizona,  Dec 1, 2011

The description should say "Outdoor Rubber Zebra Print Mat" - ideal for outdoor or patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo looks good - the actual product looks like a photocopy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good rubber mat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They should specify OUTDOOR RUBBER MAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible
 from Minnesota,  Aug 30, 2011

This is a plastic/foamy rug. I don't get it. Looks terrible. The only way I'd get this if it was going to be an outdoor rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 23, 2011

If you think this rug has the same look, feel, and quality as a *** cowhide rug then you are mistaken. However, that being said, if you simply want the look of a zebra rug and you do not have or want to spend the money on a typical cowhide, then you are definitely getting a deal. I love this rug. It fits my decor and my BUDGET. It is kind of foamy but I'm not looking to make someone believe that this is an actual zebra skin. In fact, it's kind of tongue-in-cheek like the orange zebra rugs that Jonathan Adler makes for around ***. So, just remember, you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not entirely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dry clean only
 from NY,  Aug 11, 2011

This rug has the potential to get dirty very quick I put it down and within 1/2 it had dust marks on it. The fact that it is dry clean only would mean spending money on cleaning and it would need cleaning frequently , if it was machine wash I might have kept it. The stripes where more white than black so dirt shows up very clearly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked more black than white online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Bad
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Aug 4, 2011

This is really not a rug but a foam mat. The black coloring actually comes off on your hand. I really never return anything but took the time to send this back. It also smells like chemicals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top