For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bad long smell
 from Ct Norwalk,  Jul 14, 2014

Fast delivry ,smell bad and long i do nat recomended

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Campy Faux Zebra Rug
 from Texas,  Aug 13, 2013

This rug is very nice for the price! I have pets and don't want risk them damaging expensive rug so it's great for my purpose!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun rug for my entryway
 from Berrien County, MI,  Aug 7, 2013

Was looking for a fun statement rug for my entryway, but didn't want to take a chance on pricier cowhide rugs. This rug fits the bill. So far it vacuums nicely, & muddy footprints wipe up better than I expected. Fortunately I read the reviews, so was prepared for the quality of the rug. It won't fool anyone that it's cowhide! But I appreciate the tongue-in-cheek aspect to it. Also prepare for the smell, which is still present despite airing it out for several days in my garage, & having it in place a couple weeks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate, the reviews gave me a better idea of what to expect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fake looking.
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jun 12, 2013

Smells like rubber. Very fake looking. more for a kids room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of crap
 from tampa fl,  May 21, 2013

It's a piece of crap, it stinks of rubber for weeks and it looks like crap....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? terrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a kid's room
 from Shreveport, La,  May 17, 2013

I have this hanging in my son's room. Oddly enough I went to Earthbound Traders and found a zebra head made of paper mache. Paired with this rug, it looks awesome, an exact match.Keep in mind that this is definitely for a child's room, not a living room. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but smelly
 from alabama,  Apr 30, 2013

I purchased the faux rug because I was afraid my dog wouldn't do well with a genuine skin. The smell was almost unbearable at first, but disappeared after a few days. It has held up nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great for a faux
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun idea - Bad execution
 from Vegas, NV,  Apr 25, 2013

This thing has off gassed in my house for a month. Bad poly/neoprene smells. It got one footprint and I had to vacuum it and now the black is gray. Maybe a moist rag to wipe instead of vacuum. Not sure it will last more than a year. But it sits under a chair in a room I never use so that is okay. This was a fun/fake piece that people say looks cool. Buy it for that. You won't like sitting on it or walking on it. It comes backed with neoprene so has 1/8 inch cushion. I didn't know that at the time. Description needs work on Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is well represented, Black and White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is poor to fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat, didn't know it was polypropelene? Neoprene back and felt top
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from madison wi,  Jan 4, 2013

sent it back............................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad imitation
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL.,  Nov 28, 2012

From far away, looks like the picture. But, up close, looks and feels like a huge placemat! Horrible chemical smell, even after leaving it outside for one week. Not worth it! Returned for refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for a kids room.
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 25, 2012

This is a great rug for a play room. It is not realistic at all. It is made out of material similar to a bath mat. It's rubbery and covered with fur. I got it for my five year olds room but I can't imagine putting it anyplace else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable, easy to clean.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sort of accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The look for less!
 from Atlanta,  Nov 6, 2012

Obviously it is not real hide nor is trying to be, but it is a budget-friendly alternative to get the look I want! I was hesitant to order it based on the mixed reviews, but its exactly what I was looking for. It seems durable and perfect for everyday wear in front of my sofa layered over a chunky sisal rug. Can't beat it for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not real hide, but isn't trying to be...I don't feel bad putting wear on it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

LOVE THE PRODUCT, JUST AS WISHED FOR. FAUX PATTERN BUT REALISTIC

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. COMPARABLE WITH REVIEWS, TOTALLY ACCEPTABLE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 19, 2012

If you're looking for a luxe real-feeling animal rug, than this is not your product. It feels fake and the quality is ok (the back is made of foam which seemed sort of flimsy, but the product was durable and help up really really well. It was perfect for my living room. Everyone complimented the rug and cleaning it was super easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is ok- It's a great deal- so of course it isn't the best because you do get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just love it it looks great with new tables
 from Paulsboro, NJ,  Mar 19, 2012

I just love the rug, its the perfect piece that goes with the rest of my decor in my apartment. I have been wanting a rug like this for a long time and the price was right and it just beatiful all around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like what I ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its is just great it will last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 17, 2011

It looks cheap and feels like styrofoam. There was even a brown stain in it. Very unhappy with this purchase. I wanted to return it but I was too lazy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gross
 from Ny, ny,  Dec 13, 2011

Rug was so cheap. Looked cheap. Felt cheap. Returned immediately.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUTDOOR PRODUCT
 from Arizona,  Dec 1, 2011

The description should say "Outdoor Rubber Zebra Print Mat" - ideal for outdoor or patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo looks good - the actual product looks like a photocopy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good rubber mat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They should specify OUTDOOR RUBBER MAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible
 from Minnesota,  Aug 30, 2011

This is a plastic/foamy rug. I don't get it. Looks terrible. The only way I'd get this if it was going to be an outdoor rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 23, 2011

If you think this rug has the same look, feel, and quality as a *** cowhide rug then you are mistaken. However, that being said, if you simply want the look of a zebra rug and you do not have or want to spend the money on a typical cowhide, then you are definitely getting a deal. I love this rug. It fits my decor and my BUDGET. It is kind of foamy but I'm not looking to make someone believe that this is an actual zebra skin. In fact, it's kind of tongue-in-cheek like the orange zebra rugs that Jonathan Adler makes for around ***. So, just remember, you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not entirely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top