Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive home office chair
 from So. California,  Jan 3, 2013

I love the look of this chair in my home office. I didn't want a rolling chair on carpet so the swivel base is just perfect. It was simple to put together. The height adjusts easily as well. Unfortunately, the rubber ring under the base has broken and come off already. I'm not sure what its purpose was and it doesn't seem to make any difference in the operation of the chair, so I'm trying not to worry about it. The faux leather upholstery is attractive and the color is truly bright white. The zebra "wood" is laminate but it matches well with the wood cabinets in the room and the glass and "wood" desk I previously purchased from Overstock. I do recommend this chair!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Here's a very mixed but detailed review...
 from los ángeles, CA,  Jan 8, 2014

The Zebra Chair has great style but the overall fit & finish are mediocre. The good: Fun, stylish & modern Swivel+adjustable height Padded seat Ships mostly assembled (4 parts) The bad: Mediocre craftsmanship- one of the chairs had misaligned holes where base attaches. Another chair arrived with a broken height adjust handle. Most of the chairs have a slight wobble which is only noticeable when I lean forward then back. The brown plastic screw covers on backside of chair look a bit cheap & 2 were loose. (Note- most house guests probably won't notice unless they have a keen eye). The Zebra wood finish has minor scuff marks on a few chairs. Nothing major & hopefully imperceptible to most but still... A sign of low budget craftsmanship. -------- In spite of all the negatives, I've decided to keep the chairs. I just love the style & because I must have swivel functionality... My options (affordable) are limited. Overall bang-for-buck, these chairs are hard to beat. Similar chairs of greater quality will cost more than double or triple. While I don't expect them to last a lifetime, they'll hopefully give me years of enjoyment. I would recommend the Zebra chairs only under certain conditions. Ya get what ya pay for & if your budget is higher & ya can't tolerate the above mentioned caveats... Then spend the extra $$$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from TV,  Jan 14, 2013

This piece is just simply beautiful and really elegant design

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chair
 from Florida,  Oct 17, 2014

This chair is very stylish and comfortable. I get constant compliments on it's style. It very comfortable & the swivel is a nice feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and feels good!
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 30, 2014

If you're in search of a relatively affordable, but really stylish chair, this is the one for you. It looks absolutely great, setup is a breeze (you literally just stick the seat on top of the base stand), and adjustable seating is pretty nice. If you're planning on putting this chair on carpet (which I did), it's not too heavy so it'll be pretty easy to pick up and move around when you need it. Minor gripe is that the "arms" of the chair could be comfier and that the hole in the back is on the bigger side (so sitting up straight is more of a stick-your-butt-out affair), but otherwise it's a great piece of furniture. Cushions are really comfy, and it really is a nice accent to any apartment!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wide comfortable chair.
 from New Milford Ct.,  Mar 15, 2014

Just what I was looking for! Adjustable counter height. I do wish however, it could go a little bit higher for my needs. Well made, easy to put together is comfortable and wide enough for a larger person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking quailty piece
 from MD,  Dec 12, 2013

This chair is not only a very well put together piece it is also very stylish and people seem to like to sit in it. it is the hit of the lounge.I totally reccomend this chair to anyone looking for a functional, modern seat that is also practical and economical

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Verynice chair
 from Fort Wayne, Indiana,  Mar 7, 2013

Very nice chair, just as pictured and described. It's very comfortable and the seat is a nice size.Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks great, very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but only functions okay
 Jan 13, 2016

I've had this chair for a year and, after using it for several months, the chair slides down on its stand while I'm sitting on it. This happens too often -- very annoying. It simply doesn't stay up any longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Bent Wood Accent Chair
 Jan 12, 2016

Very nice, comfortable, big enough chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not great
 from Covington, Ky,  Sep 24, 2014

We purchased the captains chairs in the solid wood for our dining room. These were purchased for my husbands office. The tiger wood is cheaper In feel and look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair
 from San Antonio texas,  May 20, 2014

It swivels great. . But cushion got saggy . Scratch on wood

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 17, 2014

Beautiful chair but didn't match my aesthetic. The package arrived a few days after ordering, the box was in pretty good condition and the chair well wrapped but the wood still managed to have a few dings in it, most likely, from the metal base. The wood could be a little sturdier in my opinion, but for the price it's a small sacrifice and the damage was minimal in comparison. If it matched my decor I would purchase again as it is a very cute piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought