For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
seambug
 from Vincennes, IN,  Oct 12, 2010

These are top quality curtains with a beautiful appearance. I do like the tuffing. They did take nearly two weeks to receive. The two curtains did vary in length and each curtain themselves were uneven at the hemline.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab curtains!
 from Midland, MI,  Aug 19, 2010

I really love these curtains! I put them in my daughter's room. Perfect - not too young, and they look great. They actually come out of the package looking great! I did not iron them - you can't really. But even without steaming, they came out great. I ran them through the wash once on delicate just to get the manufacturing "stuff" off, then hung them right up. They dried on the rod. The pictures do not do them justice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from New York, NY,  Jun 4, 2010

I am extremely happy with these. I got the Merlot ones, and they are so rich in color. I've been using them for 4 months or so and my windows face east, and they haven't faded a bit! The texture is beautiful and one of the best things is they don't attract static or hair (which is great because I have a white, long-haired cat). They keep out the light very well and add a lot of elegance to my otherwise boring bedroom. Would definitely reorder these in a heartbeat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from UT,  Apr 22, 2010

high quality. beautiful and elegant looking. i'm using for my shower curtain (with a plastic liner of course)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking and sunset color is dark gold
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 30, 2011

I ordered the sunset color and recieved a dark gold curtain that looked very cheap when hung. It looks like it's worth $$$ (for the two panels that I bought), and the color was not at all what I wanted. The pattern looks nice in the picture but the curtains are so light that it just looks like "pulled" fabric in real life. Overstock was very nice about the return so i will be dropping this back soon...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh.
 from Austin,  Aug 26, 2011

Very underwhelmed by this product. It feels cheap, looks cheap and unfortunately doesn't get better when you stand back and look at it. It does this weird springy thing when you pull on it and lies completely uneven on the curtain rod. There are loose strings everywhere, too! I didn't want to mess with returning it, so I used them to fill my dog's bed, which is the only reason I gave it two stars instead of one. Sorry Overstock. In my almost 10 years of shopping with you, this is my first bad review. I still love you, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap, cheap, cheap quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Semi-accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 from Aliquippa, PA,  Aug 8, 2011

These curtains are really nice. The soft gold was a little more gold than I was expecting but it still worked well in the room . It has been awhile since I had to purchase curtains but the only thing I don't like is the part of the curtain facing out has these black tie off strings that I don't like. They look very nice in the room though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more gold than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zanzibar, sunset
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 10, 2011

I had to return these curtains because the 'sunset' color does not look like the photo. These are really a dark gold color. Otherwise, the fabric and design are exactly what I expected. I think they may have sent me gold, but the shipping document states 'sunset'.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Central PA,  Dec 11, 2010

Easy to set in place. Falls perfectly. Exact match to the scarf I had purchased 3 months earlier in gold! material is like taffeta. For traditional and modern looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 15, 2010

Purchased these in Merlot for my living room. The color is beautiful and I love that they have a little sheen to them. They are a little sheer if you don't have closed blinds, but my room is small so it helps them not seem so heavy. I also love the texture of them. Definately a good purchase. Would buy more if they were available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to find
 from motown,  Nov 10, 2010

white drapes without a printed pattern on it I LOVE these, modern , contemporary but yet traditional

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Colorado,  Oct 27, 2010

I got these curtains in white and they are very white; which I wanted!! They look very elegant hanging up in our guest bedroom! Good quality, good price, and true white!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain panel
 from washinton state,  Oct 14, 2010

curtain panels are verey pretty and add a touch of glamor to my bedroom window. completely satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from new york,  Oct 14, 2010

i bought these for my living room in my new house. i ordered the rust color. the color is very vibrant. the material and little "pinch" detail offer great contrast to the rest of the room. love them!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 2, 2010

I've redone my living and dining rooms with these and they are fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Aug 10, 2010

I bought 4 of these in the merlot color. They took a little longer to arrive than Overstock merchandise usually takes, but I am very pleased with the color. It's got an iridescent black sheen to it that makes it much more gorgeous in real life than the color swatch shows. They are not lined but still provide good coverage. The only complaint I have is that they're slightly different lengths, but that's to be expected with mass produced goods apparently. I like them well enough that I am now picking out another color for my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Weight
 Aug 6, 2010

Very pretty and lightweight. The white is a true white. I love the tufting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Jul 22, 2010

I ordered these curtains for my living room make-over, which is a rustic, Tuscan look. I wanted to add a touch of elegance to tie it all together and these curtains are PERFECT! They add the right amount of weight to keep up with the heavy touches in the room, yet bring just enough formality. This is my fifth purchase from Overstock and I have not been disappointed yet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 7, 2010

I purchased the panels in soft gold. The color is a true gold and the gathered detail gives the panels more interest without being too much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Rohnert Park, CA,  Mar 26, 2010

These curtains are beautiful! I ordered the soft gold and they're a little warmer in color than the picture shows on my screen but they're still beautiful. I also ordered the scarf for another window and they match perfectly and look fantastic. I would highly recommend these to anyone who's looking for a design in their curtains without an actual printed design. The lightweight taffeta is lovely as well and irons really easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top