Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jim & Maxine B
 Feb 11, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised with the whole ordering process. The sofa was delivered before I was notified that it had been shipped. The task of assembly was far more easy than I had expected. Two people had the sofa up and ready for use in about 1 1/2 hours with no problems. Afterwards, the surprise continued. The product had to be used for dual purposes - sitting and sleeping. On both it was very good, especially the sleeping part. Quite comfortable. Thanks for a good product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Iowa,  Jul 18, 2013

I am very pleased witht he overall quality of the sofa/futon. The log ends are great! It went together okay, must have at least two people and a good half an hour to put together. The little drape thing across the bottom front would not stay on, but probably looks better without it anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Couch for the money
 Apr 29, 2015

Was having trouble finding a decent couch without breaking the bank. This was a good find. Inexpensive and quality materials. I like that it's long enough for me the lay down on without my feet hanging over the edge (I'm 6'1). It was kind of a pain to put together. Also my couch didn't come with the velcro needed to mount the cover over the front. I got the full which is fine. If you have the space definitely step up for the queen though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble
 Jan 28, 2015

We got this for a "mancave" room off the garage. My husband is very handy and even he had trouble putting it together. We need to call customer service to ask some questions. Not sure if I can recommend this sofa sleeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised!
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 15, 2013

For the price, this is a good purchase if you are looking for a sleep sofa but can't afford a version costing hundreds more than this! Mattress/seating is a little stiff, but I'm sure that will become softer with use. Each to put together, as well. Looks exactly as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice for the price!
 Oct 30, 2015

Really surprisingly nice. We ordered the Dark Brown Queen size Lodge Sit and Sleep in Leather. The end pieces are very sturdy and beautiful. The mattress is very comfortable and has a lot of coil springs in it. There is a slip that goes over the back of the futon frame and under it so the mattress does not move around and you do not see the metal frame. Overall very happy. Only negative is the holes did not line up on the stabilizer pieces to connect to the wood and it took a really long time to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as bad as many believe
 Oct 23, 2015

The futon was shipped to me within a weeks time, very satisfied with the speed. I read many reviews complaining about the difficulty of assembling the futon, and that the instructions are too difficult to understand. I had the futon assembled in about two hours by myself, it was quite simple and the instructions were quite clear. The fact that are used for many different futons changes nothing, the only difference are the arms, the construction is exactly the same. It certainly doesn't take an engineering student to construct it. Now that being said, the foam inserts within the cover were a bit too stiff for my liking. The mattress is fine, and gives lots of support, but the foam was very uncomfortable. So I bought a king sized, memory foam mattress pad and cut it to the shape of the foam inserts, which each have seperate compartments with zippers for easy access. What a difference! It is now so much more comfortable than it had been, and I'm very happy. It's a good futon, no arguments there, I love the hardwood arms. But if you don't like TOO MUCH support, I would suggest buying a new material to fill the cover with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 Oct 11, 2015

Well I hate leaving negative reviews but it needs to be said that Its extremely uncomfortable! Bottom cushion is to long and your legs stick straight out and i'm 5'8". The springs in the cushion makes it very firm and stiff, Looks GREAT but very uncomfortable. On a possitive note, it was a breeze to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sofa for our cabin.
 Mar 11, 2015

Looks attractive and is long enough for my 6'5" husband to lay on in sofa mode. We have not opened it to sleep on it yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for.
 from Thompsonville, MI,  Dec 10, 2014

We were looking for additional seating/sleeping space for our cottage. This was exactly what we were looking for. The mattress is very comfortable and being a queen size sleeper, there is plenty of room for 2. Delivery was in one giant box which **** kindly left in our garage. I was able to carry each individual component into the cottage without issue. The assembly was straight forward and took less than an hour. All materials and fabrics are good quality. The mechanism to convert to sleeper does take a bit of an effort, but this is a large queen sleeper.Not surprised. We looked at others with smoother mechanisms but they were twice the price. For the value of this sofa sleeper I cannot complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality control of parts
 from Bozeman, MT,  Dec 1, 2014

One of the main pieces (the Back frame unit) was damaged. The hinged joint was misaligned so that I had to loosen the hinge and bend/hammer the pieces to force a fit, then tighten the hinge, and redrill the screw hole so that I could insert the locking bolt... and even then the Back was misshapen. The Seat frame was simple... it fit, lock screw holes aligned... so I KNOW that I was sent a defective part. I would have rated the couch poor except that, when assembled it is comfortable and seems solid (but time will tell). The Back is VERY tall off the floor. I should have ordered the Full Size instead of the Queen size. Unfolded there's not enough support under the Back when the couch is in Flat/Bad mode.... so I will have to make a block(s) to support that edge. All in all I would NOT recommend this Couch/Bed to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what you see in the picture
 Jun 21, 2016

i ordered a sofa bed and was sent a chair for the same price. now i being blamed for ordering the wrong itemand must pay for return and wait again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie
 Jun 20, 2016

We bought this to put in our vacation home. It's a few hours to assemble, but not too bad if you have some know how. Very comfortable, looks good in the room and will comfortably sleep two adults. Queen sheets fit perfectly. Fits into the Lodge type look we have in the room we put it. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Jun 8, 2016

My son wanted a futon in his room, so I wanted to get a very high quality and comfortable futon for him. He has back issues. Within a week, the cushions started to separate, leaving a big space in between the two cushions (when it is out as a bed.) Also, around the edges of the cushions, it has changed shape, leaving a space at the sides even when in a sitting position. We also had problems putting it together. Some of the holes were not bored in the correct place for the screws to fit and match up. For the amount we paid, we expected much better quality. It is too much trouble to return or I would have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yosemite sleeper bed
 Jun 3, 2016

Very comfy and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture
 Apr 29, 2016

Not too bead to assemble. Color is just like the pic. Comfortable and easy to fold down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it!
 Apr 22, 2016

Needed a new couch and noticed this on your site. We already have a futon and really don't like it, but this looked to be superior quality, so ordered it. We loved the wood arms and the color. We now have it and are loving it. Very comfortable and functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well constructed
 Mar 8, 2016

Comfortable, well constructed, easy to put together and very attractive. Just what I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blondie
 Feb 3, 2016

Stains on material plus I thought it came put together already. I had to assemble the couch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ND
 Jan 25, 2016

Great purchase for a spare bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought