Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Jim & Maxine B
 Feb 11, 2015

We were pleasantly surprised with the whole ordering process. The sofa was delivered before I was notified that it had been shipped. The task of assembly was far more easy than I had expected. Two people had the sofa up and ready for use in about 1 1/2 hours with no problems. Afterwards, the surprise continued. The product had to be used for dual purposes - sitting and sleeping. On both it was very good, especially the sleeping part. Quite comfortable. Thanks for a good product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Iowa,  Jul 18, 2013

I am very pleased witht he overall quality of the sofa/futon. The log ends are great! It went together okay, must have at least two people and a good half an hour to put together. The little drape thing across the bottom front would not stay on, but probably looks better without it anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised!
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 15, 2013

For the price, this is a good purchase if you are looking for a sleep sofa but can't afford a version costing hundreds more than this! Mattress/seating is a little stiff, but I'm sure that will become softer with use. Each to put together, as well. Looks exactly as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Was having trouble finding a decent couch without breaking the bank. This was a good find. Inexpensive and quality materials. I like that it's long enough for me the lay down on without my feet hanging over the edge (I'm 6'1). It was kind of a pain to put together. Also my couch didn't come with the velcro needed to mount the cover over the front. I got the full which is fine. If you have the space definitely step up for the queen though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We got this for a "mancave" room off the garage. My husband is very handy and even he had trouble putting it together. We need to call customer service to ask some questions. Not sure if I can recommend this sofa sleeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks attractive and is long enough for my 6'5" husband to lay on in sofa mode. We have not opened it to sleep on it yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for.
 from Thompsonville, MI,  Dec 10, 2014

We were looking for additional seating/sleeping space for our cottage. This was exactly what we were looking for. The mattress is very comfortable and being a queen size sleeper, there is plenty of room for 2. Delivery was in one giant box which **** kindly left in our garage. I was able to carry each individual component into the cottage without issue. The assembly was straight forward and took less than an hour. All materials and fabrics are good quality. The mechanism to convert to sleeper does take a bit of an effort, but this is a large queen sleeper.Not surprised. We looked at others with smoother mechanisms but they were twice the price. For the value of this sofa sleeper I cannot complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality control of parts
 from Bozeman, MT,  Dec 1, 2014

One of the main pieces (the Back frame unit) was damaged. The hinged joint was misaligned so that I had to loosen the hinge and bend/hammer the pieces to force a fit, then tighten the hinge, and redrill the screw hole so that I could insert the locking bolt... and even then the Back was misshapen. The Seat frame was simple... it fit, lock screw holes aligned... so I KNOW that I was sent a defective part. I would have rated the couch poor except that, when assembled it is comfortable and seems solid (but time will tell). The Back is VERY tall off the floor. I should have ordered the Full Size instead of the Queen size. Unfolded there's not enough support under the Back when the couch is in Flat/Bad mode.... so I will have to make a block(s) to support that edge. All in all I would NOT recommend this Couch/Bed to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Looks nice and is comfortable but was a huge pain to put together. The screw holes where the metal frame and wood ends should've lined up did not line up perfectly and made it near impossible to put together. Also the wooden ends I received are different from the ones in the picture. I am still pleased with the overall quality of the put-together couch, but majorly disappointed that the wooden ends don't look just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so bad
 Jul 27, 2015

Great item, but when it was suppose to be delivered on a certain day that kept changing. It took some time to put together but my husband did it. Back is a bit high but all in all very comfy. Needs side pillows too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

You may want to think twice before ordering this item. Although the look is very catchy, there is not much else to offer. The instructions are awful. The instructions are generic and run for all the different size futons that they have to offer. The cushions are terrible. I had a part of the assembly shipped damaged. I called for a replacement, and that part was sent defective. This futon is used at a vacation home for guests to sleep on. Two weekends of guests in a row and I have not been able to use it. The only recourse they could offer was $** credit to my account. I highly doubt I will by from Overstock.com again. They should remove this product from their website. Not worth the money and certainly the aggrevation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The box arrived damaged, but the parts were not. However, the futon frame we received was not the one pictured. It was actually the frame to another futon. The mattress and cover were exactly what was pictured. However, the pillows in the picture appear to be arm rest and what came were 2 small throw pillows. Would have preferred the frame that was ordered because that was the look we were going for, but its too big to return and it appears to be solid. Just not sure about the orange color of the wood. Not natural looking at all. Overall we will keep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This futon is pretty much exactly as described. One of the log side arms was damaged, it had a very large scratch/dent. I emailed the company just as the instructions that came with it said to do if we had any issues, and within a week they sent us a new arm. I would but a product from this company again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The instructions were for another sleeper, deemed "close enough" by the manufacturer, which worked but is a tad disappointing. I don't know how well the lightweight old school "spring mattress" will hold up over time, it seems to be a tad light in support as it is. Still, for the price we paid at the time it seems worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sucks!
 Apr 21, 2015

Look elsewhere. This thing is horrible. The mattress folds so well, because it's TWO separate mattresses, so you've got a terrible sharp spring filled gap right in the center of the bed, and if you lay on either side of it, it feels like your going to fall off due to lack of support underneath. All the mattresses are, are a bunch of springs, the only padding from the springs is the "pillow top". You'll regret buying this, I have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 Mar 25, 2015

It's comfortable and fits what we need it for. The back is slightly higher than normal so figure that in if putting in front of a window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 Dec 27, 2014

I was pleased when sleeping on it , it was comfortable more then a regular bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A piece of junk
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 23, 2014

The bed arrived fast, no complaints there. The major complaint was with the quality. First, the frames for the seat and the back were constructed to fold (I guess, for easier shipping). But this is a major flaw, because both frames fold at the seam during the transition from seated to lying and back. To prevent this, two people should operate - one at the front, the other at the back. Second complaint - the coil piece for the back of the seat was supposed to have holes to push the stripes through - it did not. Third, the holding rails are flimsy, and they slide out from the connector every time I move the bed. Forth, the seat is too shallow, while the back is too tall, and too upright - the back does not get any rest while seating. I hate it. I just had a surgery on a shoulder, and just do not have energy and opportunity to disassemble this horrible piece of furniture and send it back. So frustrated!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Futon for the money.
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 3, 2014

This product is nice and worth the money for a spare room or Man Cave. I must say, the assembly was more of a challenge than I anticipated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Montana,  Nov 20, 2014

Great product, put in cabin for sitting and sleeping the guys love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought