Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
yosemite sofa bed
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jan 8, 2013

I noticed when unpacking this sofa bed that the log side panels had splits in them which went completely through the wood. I thought this was decoration at first but it appears that when they were attached in the factory, they split the wood and shipped it this way/ The bolts to attach the bracketts holding the frame together were drilled too deep and too wide for the bolts to take hold using the washer and lock washers as instructed. The only way the bolts would grab is to leave these washers off. I also noticed that the package with the original bolts did not fit the bracketts at all and were replaced with a secondary package with different bolts. I am not happy with the product, after only one week, the bolts holding the bracketts fell out of the bed and I had to re-assemble it. I am thinking I may have to try and find longer bolts to be able to attach these bracketts in order to hold the frame of the bed. I would not buy this product again, nor would I recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor- the log sides had splits completely through the wood and the holes for the screws were drilled too long for the screws to fit in properly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal for the price
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 21, 2013

We ordered this as a bed/couch for our NC cabin loft. It looks great and the log ends looks so nice next to the wood floors and log walls. It has checks (cracks due to the drying of the log) that are normal and expected with log furniture. The futon is comfortable and it will make a comfortable couch. I put it together alone with the hardware included (they added some to correct the previous problems reported) in around 2 hours. The instructions are not great, but good enough to look at the pictures to figure it out. It is a great deal for the price. We looked at one that cost at least 3 times the price and it was just not that much nicer, and for that much money I can spend a couple of hours doing assembly. This is a great deal for an extra bed in a vacation cabin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matchec
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy
 from sandpoint ID,  Dec 30, 2013

I liked the rustic look, but this futon came with a spring mattress (not a conventional futon mattress) and it was not comfortable at all. Customer service was unsatisfactory to say the least. Don't ever buy a couch you can't sit in before buying (I was warned but did not heed this advice).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homeowner
 Jan 24, 2015

Fast shipping and looks great. Very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my futon
 from Beaverton, OR,  Oct 1, 2014

I love this futon. It has a unique but very "homey" style. It is well made and sturdy. The fabric is durable and easy to clean. It was delivered in a huge sturdy cardboard box about 4 feet x 3 feet x 3 feet. I did not have any trouble putting it together, since the instructions were clear and concise. I have slept on it and it is very "firm," so don't expect a soft, cushy bed. It can accommodate two adults, but it would be cozy. One person would sleep very comfortably. When used as a couch, it is very stylish and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Log Futon Couch
 from Pagosa Springs, CO,  Aug 22, 2014

Perfect addition to Lodge style and decor, easy assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the matress is inferior & not confortabble at all
 from yonkers new york,  Jul 11, 2014

the frame is sturdy, but the matress is horrible it is already loosing its shape & has to be djusted at all times when you sit , when you sleep I will have to get a SEPARATE MATTRESS pad just to sleep on it I already bought a special pillow from your company to help me deal with the bad comfort level of the bed mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and Style
 from Arizona,  Mar 14, 2014

Easy to put together. I chose the Khaki which is a light cream color, very nice. Folded down it becomes a great bed for guests and has plenty of room for 2 people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wood
 from Florida,  Feb 13, 2014

It was difficult to assemble using the supplied allen wrench but once it was completed it was worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Couch & Bed
 from Cleveland, Texas,  Dec 28, 2013

Love everything about this sleeper couch & I have had so many compliments on it as well. It sits sturdy and comfortable & folds out easy to make a full size super comfortable bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Ohio,  Aug 15, 2013

This futon looks great and sits well but for sleeping it tends to have a large groove in the middle. Over stock was great about the sale of it , shipping and trying to help me with my problem. My problem is with the mattress and the springs coming through. The Manufacturer of this item Is VERY UNRELIABLE they do not call back or follow up on it. I have called at least 5 times and still no resolution. Be very wary of it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a couch, sleeps like a bed.
 from Texas,  Oct 4, 2013

Fits the spare room perfect. It is just what we needed for extra guests or when everyone is at home for a holiday. Looks and seats more like a couch but folds easily out into a great extra bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Futon
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 26, 2013

Very pleased with the futon and with the mattress that has spring coils. Most futons require an additional mattress. Will get a lot of use out of this futon

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought