Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great fixture.
 from Pourtsmouth, R.I.,  Jan 8, 2013

This fixture is very nice, it is large and throws out good light. I put it in the entry hall and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After looking around online I picked up this light because I liked the glass color on this unit. The glass I have here in front of me looks nothing like the photo. It is very little to no color and should be pretty much yellow. Might have to send this one back... The light itself is pretty nice and looks like the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 from Park City, UT,  Sep 7, 2012

I had been searching for a light fixture that was just the right size for my dining room. This was not too big and not too small..just right! I bought a second fixture to go in my kitchen. They look great together! If you need a lot of light, this may not fit exactly what you need. It puts off a very soft light. It is a nice fixture that is not too big, but with the pendant style, it has an elegance about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is a bit lighter than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 29, 2012

Very pleased with our new purchase. Looks elegant and rich with its detail trim and large size. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acutal color as shown in photo. Beautiful!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality light and trim. Looks fabulous in our Victorian flat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful High Quality Fixture
 from GA,  Dec 30, 2011

This fixture looks far more expensive than what we paid. The ceiling height in our foyer was only 9 foot, we needed a fixture that would not hang down too far. This one fit the specifications we were looking for, in fact, very heavy, have seen fixtures cost a lot more and were poor quality and cheap looking, not this one, it looks as beautiful in person!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Far exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yorktown 3 light semi flush light
 from wayne, n.j,  Dec 20, 2011

love this light .much more than i expected.beautiful soft warm glow .easy to install

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and beautiful light fixture
 from Eugene, OR,  Dec 11, 2011

Love the light fixture! Bring an old world feel into our bathroom and it is gorgeous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture, nice quality
 from Newtown Square, PA,  Sep 29, 2011

This is a very solid and beautiful fixture. The finish coordinates with other oil-rubbed bronze fixtures in my home. Installation was easier than most fixtures due to the type of bracket that was included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, solid fixture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, easy install, good price
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 31, 2011

Very nice, easy install, good price. Probably would cost double in a retail lighting store. Good choice if you need to upgrade an existing pendant light that is simple or outdated. Took 30 minutes to install, good directions Mine did not come with wire nuts, pieces above and below glass bowl are not metal, they are a hard plastic that is painted nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass not honey colored
 from Albany, NY,  Aug 31, 2011

We have not installed the light yet but I am disheartened to see that the glass is mostly a milky white color and not a honey amber as described. There is a splotch of brown on the bottom center that kind of looks like a stain and lacks the luster shown in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light
 from West Virginia,  Aug 9, 2011

very pleased. even my wife loves it. I would buy again. Great value I have it in my enterance hall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice easy install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from MI,  Nov 23, 2010

This is a very nice light. It does not give off an amber glow at all. It lights up our office nicely. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was that the install was tricky. The screws were a little to short but with the help of a friend my husband was able to install it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yorktown Ceiling Light
 from Oregon,  Nov 17, 2010

We are so pleased with these lights - we bought two, one for the entryway and one for over the kitchen sink. I was a little worried about the size over the sink, but it was just right. They are beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top