Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A reasonable purchase
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jul 9, 2007

I bought this sofa for a secondary living area in my home and was being cost conscious. The sofa looks good, and is a reasonably good value, but several issues indicate that it is not the best quality. The upholstery is held on with velcro--very tightly, mind you--but still a less expensive way to go. The sectional pieces do not hook together, so they are constantly moving apart. As I said, I think this is a reasonably good value but it is not the highest quality construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best couch I've ever owned!
 from Sausalito, CA,  Apr 20, 2007

This couch is the perfect living room addition- very comfortable, good-looking and easily managed. I like the neutral color that goes with anything. Be careful though, it may reel you in so that you become a couch potato!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber sectional
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 8, 2007

This is a nice size sectional that arrived in about 2 weeks. The color is darker than appears in the picture, more like a dark brown. I purchased it for a media room, so the darker color works and will hide dirt/stains. It is very comfortable and sturdy. The cushions/pillows have zippers so cleaning should be easy. The legs are black and screw into predrilled holes. One of the holes on the chaise, was stripped, so the leg is not secure. Overall, good value for the product. Have seen it on other sites for $2200+.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid piece of funiture
 from Nevada,  Oct 5, 2011

Our family is big. My husband was a college football player. My sons both play basketball in high school. We needed a sofa that had high back cushions and a strong frame. This couch has done the job. We can all sit on it without a problem and the solid hardwood frame is sturdier than most couches we have tested. I also love the harvest microfiber upholstery, which is a soothing color and feel great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds a wonderful warmth and comfort
 from Ohio,  Oct 12, 2011

This sofa and chaise set has given our home such a beautiful dimension, a rich warmth and an easy comfort that it seems that we spend more time just hanging out in the living room. The color is unique and helps to create a modern yet slightly rustic feel that is the perfect complement to our living room’s décor, which is mainly black, chrome and minimal modernist. The foam padding is considerable and makes the whole piece a very inviting place to relax.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Questionable Quality
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 25, 2011

I got this for our family room and since our children are grown, it won't get as much use as it would have a few years ago. That means it may last for a couple of years, but I won't expect more than that. The quality of the materials and construction is very poor and I definitely would NOT recommend this to anyone who is accustomed to higher quality furniture. (I saw a similar but larger unit in a furniture store I visited 100 miles from here. The price was within *** and it was much higher quality - I wish now I hadn't let a snafu that occurred during my attempt to purchase it cause me to change my mind and cancel the purchase. This unit is totally unsatisfactory. Unfortunately, buying something this large over the computer means I am pretty much stuck with it since returning it would cost way to much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product was a bit lighter than what appeared on my computer monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is highly questionable. Compared to other products of similar price, this one is very light weight with obvious economies practiced in the manufacture. With the cushions removed I was able to move the two seater sections and corner unit by myself (and I am a 62-year-old woman). That tells me the frame is not solid wood (unless it is bamboo!) and the overlap of material on the underside of the furniture can't be more than a quarter of an inch. The cushions are not covered in the sofa fabric all the way around - they have white bottoms - and the material is attached to the frame of each unit with VELCRO! The quality of the material is also very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The photos are so small it is impossible to tell exactly, but it appears to look pretty much the same. In the photo the unit looks more substantial.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This microfiber sectional sofa with chaise is amazing. It is stylish, elegant, comfortable and large enough to sit and even sleep on. It is really functional with the combination of a sofa, chaise, and loveseat and it is enough for the whole family to sit on when watching TV. Whenever guests arrive I have no longer problems about where to sleep. It is easy to clean and the color is also matching perfectly with the room’s atmosphere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harvest sectional sofa and chaise
 from Virginia,  Jul 16, 2007

The service was great! The delivery company stayed in contact, was accomodating and right on time. I did have to remove the pieces from the boxes and screw on the feet but it was really no problem. The sofa is wonderful. It's comfortable and very nice looking. The back cushions are soft and seat cushions are firm but really perfectly comfortable also. The top cushions are not attached so you can reverse them. The only thing I wish they had done was finish the seat cushions on both sides. But the price ws so good I can overlook that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Needed a big comfy couch for family room that could fit into tiny doors and difficult turns. This was only option. Furniture is as pictured... left facing chaise. Pros Comfortable Light Weight Fits in small doors and tight turns Looks great! Cons Slides apart (easy fix with bands or clamps made for sectionals) Upholstery is velcro-ed on (i don't mind) Chaise is not reversible (left facing)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and Comfortable
 from Idaho,  Apr 3, 2013

My husband and I are very picky when it comes to couches. We have a modern contemporary taste, so living in Idaho doesn't give us a whole lot of choices. We want comfort, style, and reasonably priced. We've been to almost all of the furniture stores here and none of them fit our criteria. Finally I came across this set on this website. I was hesitant of buying this since I haven't sat on it and haven't seen it in person. I just relied on the description, pictures, and people comments. It came in four boxes so you have to assemble it. The couch is very comfortable. The cushions are firm but just right firmness. The back cushions have a great back support. The chaise is big enough to fit my husband and I in it. He's 5 10" and I am 5 3" so it's a pretty good size. It's cushion is approximately 51 inches long and 30 inches wide for the space where you can lay down (that's with the back cushion on it). The chairs are about 29 inches wide and 25 inches long.The cushion covers can easily be cleaned because it has a zipper and it can be slipped off and washed. I still purchased the fabric protection plan since it covers any rips, tears, and cleans up any stains. Trust me it is worth it to purchase the fabric protection, accidents happen especially spills, tears, ink stains, vomits, or anything you can think of; I had it for my old set and used it a lot since my dog always gets sick and vomits on the couch. This set is definitely worth it. Since my husband and I have wood floors so I need to buy some non-slip rubber pads for underneath the feet of the couch so it doesn't slip or separate that often (it comes in 4 pieces) and so it doesn't scratch up the floor. The only problem is there is only one configuration for it and I can't rearrange the couches. I would pair it with a square leather ottoman or a square coffee table. I would highly recommend buying this set

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is actually darker than the picture. It is actually brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurements are not accurate and the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Sectional is AWesOME!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 6, 2012

We LOVE this couch. You do need to get sectional clips to hold the pieces together but this is true of all sectionals. its super comfortable - the seats are deep and the the back is high enough for good neck support. Our family of four fits on this couch comfortably with room to spare. Delighted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is called Harvest gold but should really be Latte or maybe milk chocolate. It is much more neutral than it appears in the picture which turns out to be a good thing. Looks perfect in our living room which is very contemporary with hard lines, stainless and gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So comfortable and cozy.. a perfect couch for the family to watch tv from. Comparison shopped- I was set on the Crate and Barrel Axis sectional but this is nearly identical as far as a modern look and clean lines but several thousand dollars less expensive. The CB couch would have had cushions that are upholstered on both sides and can be flipped over but the was worth the $ savings.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate except for for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I AM A BIG MAN
 from Falmouth, MA,  Oct 15, 2011

I am a big man. 6’5, 275 lbs. So when I buy furniture, I am very particular about the design. I first experienced this sofa at a friend’s house and loved it, so I bought it to replace my old couch. The support that it offers is amazing. The lateral steel springs are a mini engineering marvel, as are the latticed rubber strappings, which provide a very high level of back support. Excellent sofa. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes us stay home more!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 2, 2011

Our living room is sooo much more comfortable now that we have this awesome new sectional! This is our first-ever sectional, so we are very excited about it and couldn’t be happier. From the soft microfiber upholstery -- which is remarkably easy to clean -- to the cushions that have the perfect amount of cushiness, this sectional has really made an impression on us and all our friends. Our home is much more cozy and thanks to this, we tend to stay home more, watching movies or just hanging out in the comfort of this amazing unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfort and great color
 from lapala,  Sep 29, 2011

We are very happy with our new sectional sofa from Overstock. The color is especially stunning, and all of our friends have complemented us on it, as well as how ridiculously comfy it is. You can almost tell from the pictures that this is a very comfortable couch, with deep and fluffy cushions. But what you can’t tell from the pictures is how soft the microfiber is -- feels so good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Microfiber Sectional
 from Clarendon Hills, IL,  Sep 26, 2011

Not a bad couch and value for the money spent. It was smaller than what I had hoped for and there needs to be hooks on the sides of each piece so they don't slide all over the place, especially on a hard wood floor. The color is pretty accurate and the material is nice and soft. Overall, not bad, but could be a little better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Florida,  Aug 31, 2011

The sectional is beautiful and fits perfectly in our living room. I was pleasantly surprised to see the slipcovers are attached with velcro and the cushions have zipper closures , so they all can be removed for cleaning . Very comfy also. Each section came individually boxed and wrapped so every piece arrived in perfect condition. We are very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More mocha
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sofa I've ever had
 from CT,  Apr 8, 2011

I bought this sectional in November of 2009 for my L/R . Is has very good quality, all cushion's cases are removable, but you don't really need to wash it if you spay some scotch guard all over the sectional, and just place some trow blankets on cushions where you seat. And the fabric is very easy to clean. We use this couch every single day, we are 2 adults and one teenager and the cushions are in excellent shape to this day, is a great quality and they didn't deformed in shape at all. I'm very glad that I did my research back then and bought this sectional, besides great quality it's very modern with straight clean lines and has a nice tan color. . Delivery was quick also and arrived in great condition, packaged nicely in boxes. As I see now this sectional was sold out, but if it ever comes back it will be a great choice for your TV or.living room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellenr
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier than the picture!
 from Key West, Fl,  Nov 8, 2010

This sofa is actually a lot prettier than it looks in the picture. It has such a smooth look to it and the color is fantastic. It is also very comfortable and simple to put together. The only thing that I don't like is that the pieces do not actually conect to eachother and since I have it on a tile floor it slips around a little, wouldn't be an issue on carpet. Other than that I could not have asked for anything better, it is everything that it is supposed to be!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sectional Sofa
 from gresham,OR,  Jul 28, 2010

This microfiber sectional sofa comes in such a nice color and a simple style. The chaise is great for napping, reading or watching television—even for playing family games. We wanted to play charades last night and, to our delight, the whole family fit comfortably on the contemporary sectional sofa. Even with our kids jumping up and down during the game, my husband and I remained comfortable. We all love it. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Counch for the Price
 from Washington DC Area,  Dec 28, 2009

We needed a sectional because it was the only type of couch that could fit down the tight "stairwell" to our basement.1. The couch came on a pallet, each piece of the couch was in its own box. Although it was daunting to look at initially, we found it fairly easy to take the packaging apart and carry each box individually.2. The couches are also individually wrapped within the box - this was great for carrying it downstairs because we didn't have to worry about the furniture scratching the walls as we carried it.3. Each section has all the pieces within the box. So it is easy to open and put together without issue.4. You will have a lot of cardboard and plastic left over. We broke ours down into pieces so it would be easier to carry outside to the curb.5. The color is a smidge darker than the photo - I'd call it a milk chocolate brown.Overall we have really enjoyed with couch so far and are very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought