Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 340 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from MA,  Mar 12, 2013

They are perfect for my need! I would highly recommend to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? percfet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and sturdy
 from Rochester, MN,  Feb 2, 2013

Counter height bar stools arrived in a timely manner and are of good quality. The description states theyare espresso colored which to me would be a deep brown. The stools are actually black in color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product is actually black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Sycamore, IL,  Jan 16, 2013

These stools arrived rather quickly. Assembly was very easy using a ratchet screwdriver with a hex bit rather than using the hex key. They were each together in under 10 minutes. I have had them for a few months and they are used several times a day. They look as great as the first day we got them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Impressed!
 from Coastal California,  Dec 3, 2012

Purchased these for our newly remodeled kitchen, the color was very accurate and matched our cabinets perfectly. Extremely happy. We've had them for a year already and they have held up to the chaos at our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Swivel Bar Stools are Perfect!
 from Aurora, CO,  Nov 29, 2012

After looking extensively, I was so excited to find exactly what I needed at Overstock: the 24" counter height, no back, swivel, expresso color (matches our kitchen table legs almost exactly!). These stools were very easy to put together and in no time we were using them. They swivel very freely, unlike some that stick. The quality compares very favorably to others I saw that were double the price. We have received many compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality; nothing short of what I saw elsewhere
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Value
 from Virginia,  Nov 24, 2012

We purchased two counter stools to match a cherry dinette set and were so pleased, we order a third stool. The workmanship and construction, as well as the stain color are of high quality. Not to mention, the price met our budget. We would order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality of construction on these counter stools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel stool
 from Buford, GA,  Nov 6, 2012

Verry cheaply made. Had to improvise to put item together. Thank goodness my husband is a good handyman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Keene, NH,  Aug 1, 2012

We have had these stools now for a few years. They are extremely sturdy at my breakfast bar and make great stools around our pool table for the players. We are heavy large size people and they are very supportive stools..I love them and think they are a great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Went together easy peasy. Very sturdy for very robust heavy people.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
York stools
 from Baton Rouge,  May 31, 2012

Hesitated about buying these since we have a young, active granddaughter, but after about 3 years, these still look great. We get a lot of compliments on them. Recommend them all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Honest depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought these about three years ago and still look new. Work perfectly and get a lot of compliments on them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic stools
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  May 29, 2012

These have been great chairs. Good quality and superb value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These were a great value for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Ladera Ranch, CA,  May 23, 2012

I bought these stools in black, three years ago and they still look brand new! They are very well made and are finished beautifully. I highly recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had these stools for three years and they look brand new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Southern California,  Apr 18, 2012

These are great stools! Very sturdy and they look great. Only downfall is I thought they came in set of two (still a good deal based on quality). I will be ordering two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not assemblrd!
 from nc,  Apr 18, 2012

I am a handicapped individual unable to leave home. This product was a huge disappointment It has been in my home unopened for weeks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? alright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this exact same stool at Target for $49.00 ASSEMBLED! This was a ripoff!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Evansville, IN,  Apr 3, 2012

Easy to assembly. No missing parts. Color was what was expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel does not turn easily
 from Youngsville, LA,  Mar 30, 2012

The swivel action is so hard to turn, they almost can't be considered swivel. Even hard to turn with your whole body weight on it. I had previously ordered wrong sized stools but you made returning them easy. The swivel on those stools worked easily. The current stools looked exactly as shown and are really nice otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bar stools were exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful and easy assembly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools great price
 from Houston,  Mar 4, 2012

These are great counter stools that fit nicely in our smaller home. This is the second time we purchased these. I bought them for the first time almost 5 years ago. After 5 years they were starting to look worn and the swivel seats were loose in a way that could not be repaired. So we gladly purchased them again. We feel the price is right for 5 years of daily wear. Love these. Will buy again in 5 more year if still available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work out
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 28, 2012

These bar stools were very easy to put together, and the comfort level is average. What we don't like...we are constantly needing to tighten the bolts with the allen wrench. If you are looking for stools that tend to get constant use, I would not recommend for this reason.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stools
 from Northern Virginia,  Feb 22, 2012

We have had these stools for about a month and really like them. Good value, they look great an are very sturdy. Compared to the prices at some of the furniture stores we looked at, they were a steal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend
 from new jersey,  Feb 15, 2012

no plb with assembly, easy, sturdy stool good quality for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worth the price even at a bit more
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Swivel Counter Stools!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 9, 2012

Was very pleased with this counter height bar stool. It fully swivels around not just halfway. The faux-leather seats with nail-head trim looks great like those in high-end catalogs but without the high price and are holding up well. Actually need one more stool and will buy another one through Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat met it's description but liked the color anyway.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 340 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought