Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 345 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nicely made
 May 5, 2015

Sturdy and nice looking. I would order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Comfortable, look beautiful, easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools.
 from Mid west,  May 29, 2014

Easy to assemble and seem to be of great quality. Rotation is smooth and I really like the nailhead trim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The stools are very comfortable and good looking
 from East Norwich, NY,  Apr 25, 2014

This is my first time purchasing from overstock.com and i am very pleased. The stools are really pretty, sturdy and functional. They arrived sooner then expected were easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can I order replacement set tops for these?
 from Martha's Vineyard,  Mar 5, 2014

I have had these now for 7 years and the seat cushions are tearing. I Iove them and want to replace the seats

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jan 25, 2014

Nice looking stools. The only downside is the faux nailheads. They are a little cheesy. All other aspects of the stools are great. Nice espresso finish, easy set up. My 11 year old son and I put all 4 stools together in less than 1 hour. They look great, and are the perfect height for our counter. I love the 360 swivel, as they are for my kids, and they love to twist and turn. My teens and their friends used them as soon as they were put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too short
 from Missouri,  Jan 18, 2014

Good quality for the price but these were much too short for our bar (I should have measured them!). Per usual overstock gave me no problems with the returns and I plan on ordering a taller set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great inexpensive bar stool
 from Chatham, Illinois,  Jan 7, 2014

These stools are very nice with a little weight to them. Was worried about the price being so low they could be total junk and light weight. Not so, they are very sturdy. Came well packed and I put together with ease one Sunday watching football. Took about an hour or so to put 3 together. Holes lined up!! They fit nicely under the counter when not in use. Good value, glad I took a chance. Reviews help a lot and this item had a ton of great reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble and does the job
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Nov 4, 2013

I bought 5 of these stools for the bar in my kitchen. We have a large family and tend to sit here more than any other room in the house. I wanted a stool with a material that can be washed easily and it is very cleanable. This stool was easy to assemble and looks great in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Northeast,  Oct 30, 2013

Disappointed when they arrived in color, quality and style. Ended up sending them back. Turns out a local store let me take (a different brand) one home to see how I liked it in my home. I ended up going with that one because it was so much better built and nicer looking. That is something hard to tell when you are ordering on line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome barstool!
 from Ny,  Aug 23, 2013

Bar stool looks great, quality is great and so easy to out together!! I ordered one at first to make sure it matched in my kitchen and soon after i received it, matched perfect and out it together, i ordered 2 more! Order them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembling stools
 from Katy, tx,  Jul 29, 2013

Barstools look great and rarely easy to assemble. However, we were missing 2 holes that my husband had to drill. It would have been impossible for me to do it. Make sure you notice that there are two sizes of the screws. (The longer ones connect the actual seat to the legs and the shorter connect the legs to footstool) but overall they are great looking stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent- but a little darker than the photo more of a dark cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent-very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counter stools!
 from St Augustine, Florida,  Jul 21, 2013

We searched high and low for backless,padded, swivel counter stools that matched our espresso island. It seemed like the only stools I could find that matched were the standard saddle seat barstools that are very popular right now. Those are okay but not what we wanted to settle on. After finding these on overstock, we felt like the price was good and the ratings were enough to convince us to make the purchase. The have a night shape, are sturdy enough for our family and give a little character to our kitchen. My husband assembled 4 stools in under an hour. The color was spot on (espresso) and matches our island perfectly. The nailhead trim is actually a strip of railheads and not individual nail heads which looks a little cheap but for the great price on the stools so I won't say that's a complaint. There were a few small chips in the wood but nothing major enough to return them. We did not want to spend a ton on stools so there fit all of our requirements but kept us within budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to image on overstock
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Trumbull, CT,  Jul 16, 2013

Very pleased with the stools I ordered. My daughter assembled them in less than 10 minutes! They are the perfect height for my kitchen island. I love the contrasting color of the seat and the legs of the stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from colorado,  Jul 9, 2013

this stool is big enough,and the height fits perfectly with my kitchen counter,my son loves the swivel function

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first overstock purchase
 from Washington State,  Jul 6, 2013

Wanted under counter stools that would swivel and last a long time for my new home. After carefully reviewing all on overstock I decided I would take the plunge and order. I am so happy I did! Love these stools. I bought 3 of the cappuccino. Came wrapped well, and they were so easy to put together. Everyone comments on how nice they are. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Reno, NV,  Jul 5, 2013

We bought 3 of these as temporary barstools while waiting for our custom (very expensive) stools to be fabricated. lthough the nail heads are on a strip and not individual, from a short distance, they still look very elegant -- a fantastic bargain for the $$. The swivel works very well. We'll keep them as backups when we need more seats. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good COMFORTER
 from MA,  Jun 30, 2013

the quality is pretty well, looks OK, is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jj
 from walnut California,  Jun 13, 2013

I would order another one. Looks good in my island. Easy to assemble. Matched my new kitchen cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bar stools!
 from Independence, Kansas,  Jun 12, 2013

Excellent bar stools with no dings on the cherry wood pedestals. The nailhead is a band of nailheads rather than individual brads, but it still looks great! I would definitely buy again. I bought 4 of them. No problems with the swivel seats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent with no dings on the wood pedestal or vinyl fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 345 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought