Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 340 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Handsome, sturdy, easily assembled~
 from Wilmington NC,  Apr 24, 2011

I bought a house three years ago that had two of these stools at the kitchen island. Friends always hang out there, so I needed more. Bought two that match perfectly. They look rich and I know they will last. We sit on the original two all the time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nailhead barstools
 from ca,  Feb 15, 2009

These stools are great for the price. Most stools look about the same and are about 100 dollars more per stool. I had these same stools for 8 years and just replaced them w/ the same ones. They lasted a long time for the price and I couldn't find anything that I liked better. They actually look better as they wear because the faux leather on the top gets a little more worn and looks authentic. Buy em, you'll like em!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Aug 6, 2012

These stools look great in my kitchen. I just ordered another one. Very easy to assemble and they are also comfortable. For the price point, I'm impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, sturdy, no wobble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Upon opening the boxes I was in fact impressed at quality of these bar stools. They are sturdy, rich in color and look very expensive when in fact they are very reasonable for the price I paid. They were purchased for my daughters apartment and absolutely make the look for her entrance into her new place. I would recommend these to anybody looking for price and quality for affordable seating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same rich color as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality all around
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate on site description of the product so much so I ordered another pair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Honolulu, HI,  Aug 9, 2008

The stools are the perfect height for our kitchen Island. They look great with our cabinets and more expensive than the actual price. The workmanship is great, and easy to assemble. The legs are knotched for a tight fit and the hardware comes with locking washers, so there is little chance of the screws loosening. We were disappointed to find "O" does not ship this product to Hawaii, so we had it delivered to a continental US address and than forwarded. The cost of shipment almost equalled the the price of the stools so we won't do that again. Overall great product for the price, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools-black
 from Gettysburg, PA,  Dec 26, 2007

These are awesome Barstools!! They come packaged very well...easy to assemble too!..it took me about 10 min. per stool to do. The wood is great~making the complete stool very sturdy...I love the leather seats and the nailheads are good. Very pleased with everything from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value BUT...
 from Arizona,  Dec 3, 2007

These stools are beautiful and definitely a great price. The quality certainly compares to stools I've seen for 3x the price. I gave this 4 stars rather than 5 only because the assembly on two of the stools was very difficult ( I purchased 3 and the first was put together in minutes with ease). The manufacturer screwed the screws sooo tight it was impossible to not strip the heads. I actually had to replace one after finally removing it. Just be warned and have the larger philips head around to unscrew those that are excessively tight AND it helps to have a very strong guy around to use ALLLLLL his might to get them out. Otherwise, these stools are beautiful and the price is right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swivel head stools
 from PA,  Nov 3, 2007

My son assembled 4 stools in less than 1/2 hour. They look more expensive than the cost. I have a victorian decor, but these stools will go with any decor. They are sturdy and seat all our friends, no matter their size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for!
 from Victoria, MN,  Jul 23, 2007

These stools are great. They work great in my kitchen and they are comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 Jul 14, 2007

I've ordered four of these stools and they look and fit great under my counter. They were very easy to assemble. Great product for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 Jun 13, 2007

These stools are very sturdy and well made. The nailhead trim was a little pub looking, but was fairly easily removed for a sleeker more sophisticated look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool stool
 May 30, 2007

Great value. Nice workmanship on the construction and the finish. Easy assembly, took 5 minutes. Woud buy this product again for sure. Looks just as good as the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faux-nailhead swivel stools
 from hinckley, oh,  Jan 22, 2007

stools are very nice. You will have to find a solution for the fake nailheads. Mine only lasted for 4 days. Craft stores do sell actual nailheads you can pound into the frame. These stools have a tack every 4"s and not one of them hit the wood frame. all the swivels are a different tension. one of mine works well, the rest you have to wrestle to turn them. Skip the swivel and buy the stationary stools. As the name implies "Faux", you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new counter stools
 from Concord, California,  Nov 15, 2006

I replaced my three captains chairs with the York Espresso stools because I changed to a modern decor in my family room and kitchen. The stools are SO comfortable and easy to get on and off, we use them constantly now. I love the look and the feel. They were very easy to install. And the customer service from Overstock.Com was beyond wonderful. The initial order had a wrong color in the box, but the Customer Service people were very helpful and accomodating and made sure I was satisfied in a quick and friendly manner. I go to Overstock.Com first whenever I need something for my home or family. Thank you SO much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exact stool that I was looking for
 from ca,  Sep 26, 2006

Fit perfectly into my kitchen. Very good pruduct. By the way, I also found the two mtach stools with back support at other place, happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did the job.
 from Marion, NC,  Sep 20, 2006

These look like the item in the picture. Everything seemed great until the screws started coming out after about a week. We keep screwing them back in and they keep coming out. But, the stools have stayed sturdy! Saw some just like this after purcharsing for $20 each, without the brass, probably would have been just as happy with those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 Sep 11, 2006

thanks for the quality product. I really like it, came out to be better then expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools.
 from Mid west,  May 29, 2014

Easy to assemble and seem to be of great quality. Rotation is smooth and I really like the nailhead trim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The stools are very comfortable and good looking
 from East Norwich, NY,  Apr 25, 2014

This is my first time purchasing from overstock.com and i am very pleased. The stools are really pretty, sturdy and functional. They arrived sooner then expected were easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can I order replacement set tops for these?
 from Martha's Vineyard,  Mar 5, 2014

I have had these now for 7 years and the seat cushions are tearing. I Iove them and want to replace the seats

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 340 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought