Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nailhead barstools
 from Greenville, SC,  Jun 14, 2011

The only complaint I have is the stools do not have genuine nail heads. It looks like a strip of metal attached to the edge that looks like individusl nsil heads, but is not. Easy to assemble, and a good swivel....not too fast yet firm.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome Barstools
 from Vienna, VA,  Jun 10, 2011

I love the look of these barstools. The deep color wood with the black cushions are a great addition to my newly renovated kitchen. My only complaint is that the screws need to be tightened regularly. But they are comfortable and very attractive.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Titusville, FL,  Feb 12, 2011

I was skeptical about the bar stools, but was very pleasantly surprised! They were easy to put together. They are very sturdy, comfortable, and look great! I definitely recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look, Great Price
 from Prospect, KY,  Nov 14, 2010

I orderd 4 of the cherry finish stools in June 2010. They arrived within one week of order in excellent condition. The stools were easy to put together and included all the tools to do so. As noted in other reviews, the nailhead is actually metal trim that looks like nailhead (I wouldn't have expected custom trim anyway at this price point) That said, they look great, they are comfortable, no noise or hitches in the swivel mechanism on any of them. The cherry color is a true cherry. They are the perfect look in my traditional kitchen and all have held up well with regular use by two teenagers (and their friends). I would recommend on both value and appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good find
 from va,  Oct 31, 2010

good sturdy stools , perfect match for our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ready to buy more
 from upstate New York,  Oct 29, 2010

Bought (4) stools and ready to buy more. THey look great and are a nice finish to out counter and bar. Looking to buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely satisfied
 from Western Wisconsin,  Oct 14, 2010

I am completely satisfied with the bar stools and the service I received. They arrived before I expected, were easily assembled and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Hendersonville, TN,  Sep 27, 2010

We purchased four stools. Very easy to assemble, less than 15 min per chair. We were surpised at the expensive look and quality. We were hesistant on buying anything that we had to assemble, but you can't mess these up, and they are very sturdy. The swivel is a little "stiff" but I think with use it will move easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great barstools
 from Virgina Beach, VA,  Sep 23, 2010

Easy to assemble, perfect for the space we had and the right height (30"). Not sure about the price, saw the same style on sale elsewhere for xxxxx (for the cherry only) AFTER I bought! All in all, since I chose espresso, very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are very well made, they were EZ to put together and they look awesome. The swivel works great, too. I liked these so much that I ordered 2 more. I ordered the dark ( expresso) which went with my other furniture perfectly. These look fantastic with the nail-head seating. You won't be dissapointed in these at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is deceiving
 from Texas,  Sep 7, 2010

We ordered the expresso barstools for our upstairs gameroom. We were looking for something inexpensive, and these seemed like a great deal. We pulled them out of the box and they were very very black. We had expected a deep brown, matching the rest of the "expresso" furniture in the room, but these very obviously stood out as being black. I assembled one, hoping that I could get used to it, but on top of the color variation, we were disappointed with the look and quality of the stools even after considering the great price. We returned everything to overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 7, 2010

I was a little hesitate to buy something like barstools online without seeing them but read the reviews and took the plunge. I was not disappointed. They were a breeze to put together and look really nice. The only hitch was that I had to have my son-in-law tighten everything up after I put it together. This purchase has made me an overstock.com customer for life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool
 from Southern California,  Aug 25, 2010

Very nice, firm seat. Looks great at my counter in the dining room. I am ordering two more today!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Aug 22, 2010

I bought two of these stools for my son in California. He got them in just a few days and assembly was a breeze. He said they are very nice and look great. Exceeded expectations!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 18, 2010

Bought two barstools in the espresso color. Was slightly darker than the picture, but still nice. Barstools were easy to assemble although a couple of the screws would not screw in even though I followed the directions exactly. Still feels sturdy though. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 20, 2010

Great price, great barstool. Just as advertised--excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a keeper!
 from Aurora, IL,  Jun 29, 2010

Looks great, quality construction, easy to assemble, and great price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 Jun 2, 2010

We purchased 6 of these stools for a new bar we built in our basement - they were perfect, easy to assemble and of good quality and the price was great, especially since we needed 6 of them!!! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a quality value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Was Looking For
 from Augusta, Ga,  May 27, 2010

I read all the reviews on this bar stool before deciding to purchase the set. This was my first overstock purchase and I am extremely satisfied with the stools. They matched my kitchen perfectly. I am not a super handyman but they were very easy to assemble. My only suggestion is to assemble the seat ring and the bottom ring in place before totally tightening all the screws. I had to unloosen 16 of them to adjust for the legs. Lesson learned. I will be ordering two additional stools to complete my bar area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 May 12, 2010

I don't think you can beat the price. Easy assembly. Only had cherry when we ordered, but they still look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 198 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought