Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 198 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
York Faux-Leather Nailhead Swivel Barstool
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Dec 9, 2014

I really wanted a couple of those "Guinness" bar stools. For over a year I tried to find them on a decent price but they were always around $300.00 each in basically the same style as these. They did not however, even swivel. So I finally decided that for less than buying one of those I would give it a shot and try these. I knew that I would have to put it together myself. As it turned out . . they were very easy to put together, looked great and swivel nicely. They feel really sturdy and look wonderful. I have already had a lot of compliments on them. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool for kitchen
 from Texas,  Nov 28, 2014

Very nice stool for wife to sit at kitchen counter to prepare meals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Stools
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Nov 12, 2014

Really great stools. Nice style, swivel well and seem very sturdy. Quality better than expected at this price. Very happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Mid west,  Jul 1, 2014

We have had Hesse stools for a couple of weeks. We it on them every night while eating around our kitchen island. They swivel smoothly and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2014

Love the bar stools. They look terrific and are made well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great:)
 from Texas,  Nov 5, 2013

Great value, and appearance. I was looking for a stool that would swivel and found this one. I read the reviews and decided it would meet my needs and the price was right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 19, 2013

These stools are very comfortable with lots of cushion. They swivel well and are very sturdy. The leather is holding up well with our kids, their friends, and our guests. The nails are just fake glued on nails, but you can't really tell unless you try to pick one off (which my kids did). We have three that are about four years old and one new one about 4 months ago. One just lost one of the fake nail heads. I could have glued it back on, but it's not noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches perfectly with our cherry cabinets
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good (aside from the fake nail heads, which aren't that noticeable). We bought three about four years ago and needed one more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Barstool
 from North Carolina,  Sep 8, 2012

Perfect swivel barstool for recently purchased bar. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you can't get a better stool
 from Ridge, New York,  Aug 13, 2012

Perfect and comfortable...the added swivel is so good....just had to cut them down to accommodate my situation but I love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent...very strong and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel Bar Stools
 from New Albany, Indiana,  May 9, 2012

I sent the stools back. One stool had a chip and the workmanship was poor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked cheap. Especially the faux leather tops
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked better in the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these bar stools
 from Houston,tx,  Feb 13, 2012

I bought 3 of these bars tools 4 years ago. We have small children who are constantly spinning on them and using the rails as step stools. This product has held up wonderfully. The leather still looks great. I liked these stools because they went with our other leather furniture and don't take up a lot of space like chairs with backs on them. These can easily be pushed under the bar to get them out of the path of traffic. I would definitely buy these again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
York Faux-leather Nailhead Swivel Barstools
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jan 8, 2012

I have had these stools for over 4 years, and they have held up pretty good. The screws do get loose every now and then and have to be tightened, but that is OK. The other thing that is a minus is that the nailhead strip will crack or break leaving sharp edges. So plan on replacing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Got the black with the dark wood, color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good, screws have to be tightened every now and then.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find
 from Michigan,  Dec 13, 2011

Overall this was a great buy for the money. I had been looking for bistro height barstools for a long time and was so happy to have found these. They look very elegant in our breakfast nook! In fact we liked them so much that we bought 3 additional stools for our bar area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of these stools was exactly what was anticipated. I ordered the espresso color and it looked exactly like what was on the website. This was a perfect match to my breakfast nook!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools arrived very timely and were pretty easy to assemble. The wood legs are solid and the seat cushion is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only thing that could be approved upon in the description was that there was no mention that the rivets were faux.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK FOR PRICE
 from MIDLOTHIAN IL,  Dec 11, 2011

You may want to use some lock tight to hold screws in, do it as you are putting the stool together for the first time, they gat loose with only minimal useage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. YOU NEED TO TIGHTEN SCREWS OFTEN
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the barstools
 from SD, CA,  Nov 19, 2011

we bought these barstools 3 yrs ago, and still looking sturdy '

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel Barstool
 from California,  Oct 19, 2011

We love the stools - they are good quality and have been used often and continue to hold up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from ma,  Oct 6, 2011

I've had these for two years. Still love them. Quality is great and I get lots of compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal for Barstools
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 5, 2011

These are so easy to put together and look much pricier than they are. I ordered the Espresso color and they are great blend of Black and Brown, I have both colors in my home and these blended well. The swivel is smooth and they just look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the money
 from Texas,  Sep 27, 2011

Am pleased with the looks and easy assembly. They look good and are comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love these
 from Florida,  Aug 23, 2011

These stools were a snap to put together. They look great at my new home bar. Just high enough and the tops are big and comfy. They look more expensive than they were.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stools are beautiful and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 198 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought