Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
INCREDIBLE Bar Stools!
 from Quantico, VA,  Nov 15, 2007

My husband and I have discussed buying bar stools for a while but had never seen any that fit our style and budget. As soon as I saw these, I knew they were it. My only concern was the quality, since the price seemed so affordable. When they arrived, I immediately ripped open the boxes and started assembling. The instructions were easy to follow and it only took me about an hour total to assemble two of them, start to finish. My worries about the quality were quickly dissolved. They are extremely sturdy. I was surprised that real wood is used for the seat frame, which is a rarity anymore. Other reviewers have commented that they wish the nail heads were authentic. I would agree that real would be better, but the strip is glued down very tightly and is not moving any time soon. You cannot even tell they're not real unless you look closely. I would purchase these stools again in a heartbeat. We have gotten a lot of compliments on them. Overstock had the right price and delivered quickly too. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Smell
 Sep 7, 2008

Although these were easy to assemble, they are not sturdy enough for frequent use. The stools get very wobbly and need tightening on a frequent basis. I bought four stools. Out of these four, three of the stools have an odor. When one sits on the stool, the leather releases an odor that is similar to fish- not appealing when used in the kitchen. I am not sure if it was the faux leather or the foam insert. Not a product I would buy again. After owning these for 2 months, I am in the process of getting rid of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Highland Village, TX,  Jul 13, 2008

I've had these bar stools for about 2 yrs now. They were fine for the first 6 months but then the screws at the bottom of the seat and foot rest keep coming loose. We must have tightened, glued and reglued these screws over and over again. Please keep in mind, we don't use these very often, only when we have company over which is about 6-10 times a year. But it must be the way our guests sit that makes these screws come loose. Also, the screws are not very long so that's why we've had to retightened them over and over again. Now, after about 10 times of being glued and reglued, one of four bar stools have finally cracked, literally. The glue is so thick on the bottom of the seat that it no longer will stick to the base. And the foot rest is completely broken. I guess for the price, we've gotten our money's worth. Just keep in mind, long term wise, you might want to consider buying something more stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five big stars
 from Lancaster, CA,  Aug 18, 2006

These are truly quality bar stools. Very comfortable and stylish, plus, you cannot beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
York Barstool
 from The Villages, FL,  Jan 29, 2009

This is a great little barstool for the money. It was easy to assemble and did not take a great deal of time to do it. We bought 3 of these stools last year and recently moved and found that we needed another stool. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the new stool matched the first 3 exactly. I would highly recommend this stool to anyone in the market for a good looking reasonably priced stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Missouri,  Dec 5, 2008

Arrived a few days earlier than promised at a total cost about 25% cheaper than I could have gotten from the local store. They look better in person than they did on the site. A little weird putting them together, but nothing too crazy. Outstanding and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel Stools
 from Bellevue, NE,  Nov 11, 2008

I bought 4 of these stools a year ago only one swivels still, the others are starting to come apart at the cross brace under the swivel. I have tried wd40 and everything to fix them with no luck so now there just stools with no swivel, we do have to tighten the hex screws every 2-3 months too. Still look nice though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 31, 2006

I was expecting less for my money than what I got so I was pleasantly surprised! The leather looks real and the nailheads are really expensive looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These bar stools were my first purchase on Overstock.com. In fact, it was the first time I have ever bought anything other than books or music online. I was very, very happy with my purchase. Everything went well, including the time I was shopping for them. I had a couple of questions and the online help was really useful. The bar stools arrived intact from shipping, were in perfect condition, and very easy to assemble. I am really happy with them and they look great in my place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pjc23
 from Pompano Beach, florida,  Aug 28, 2009

I bought a pair of cherry swivel barstools and the they are sturdy and look excellent. I am so pleased that I purchased them and they are very easy to assemble. I will continue to purchase further items from overstock your company is a pleasure to do business with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Illinois,  Feb 23, 2009

Nice looking stools the espresso color looks sharp against my off white cabinets. They were very easy to assemble and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Oregon,  Feb 11, 2009

I purchased three of the swivel barstools. They are very nice looking , sturdy, easy to assemble, and comfortable to set on. I have has friends comment on how nice they look. The price was the best that I had come accross. The order was delivered, fast and the order was correct.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Western Massachusetts,  May 17, 2007

Our new barstools are everything we should expect based on the price point. They seem sturdy enough. I was disappointed with the fake nailhead trim. Several of the bolts did not have the hex hole punched enough to utilize the enclosed wrench. I had to purchase substitute bolts. We'll see how they wear!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from South Carolina,  Apr 2, 2007

We purchsed one and liked it so much we purchased another. We don't plan to sit on these stools daily, so the quality if fine for us. They went together easily and are very attractive. I think they are a great value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Kinnelon, NJ,  Dec 18, 2006

Overall, very nice stools for the price. It took about 10-15 minutes to assemble each. Foot rest is not protected with any steel or brass, which could be a problem with heavy use. I suggest using some loctite on the screws and don't over tighten them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turn around
 Jun 9, 2015

The stool is just as shown. Easy to assemble. The cherry wood is more red than I expected, but attractive. Sits at my bar nicely and turns as I get down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
God
 May 20, 2015

Best leather cubes out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Erlene Miller
 May 12, 2015

I was very happy when I opened the box and saw how nice the bar stool looked in person. It was very easy for my husband to put together and was ready to use in less than 10 minutes. The swivel part of the chair is "stiff" when you try to swivel but I think that will get better as we use it. This is a recent purchase and I am very satisfied with the chair and the great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LB
 Feb 17, 2015

It was what I expected. Price was what i wanted to spend. I was able to assemble in lest than 10 minutes, all screws and tools included. It is perfect behind my bar. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
York Faux-Leather Nailhead Swivel Barstool
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Dec 9, 2014

I really wanted a couple of those "Guinness" bar stools. For over a year I tried to find them on a decent price but they were always around $300.00 each in basically the same style as these. They did not however, even swivel. So I finally decided that for less than buying one of those I would give it a shot and try these. I knew that I would have to put it together myself. As it turned out . . they were very easy to put together, looked great and swivel nicely. They feel really sturdy and look wonderful. I have already had a lot of compliments on them. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought