Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 190 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
INCREDIBLE Bar Stools!
 from Quantico, VA,  Nov 15, 2007

My husband and I have discussed buying bar stools for a while but had never seen any that fit our style and budget. As soon as I saw these, I knew they were it. My only concern was the quality, since the price seemed so affordable. When they arrived, I immediately ripped open the boxes and started assembling. The instructions were easy to follow and it only took me about an hour total to assemble two of them, start to finish. My worries about the quality were quickly dissolved. They are extremely sturdy. I was surprised that real wood is used for the seat frame, which is a rarity anymore. Other reviewers have commented that they wish the nail heads were authentic. I would agree that real would be better, but the strip is glued down very tightly and is not moving any time soon. You cannot even tell they're not real unless you look closely. I would purchase these stools again in a heartbeat. We have gotten a lot of compliments on them. Overstock had the right price and delivered quickly too. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Smell
 Sep 7, 2008

Although these were easy to assemble, they are not sturdy enough for frequent use. The stools get very wobbly and need tightening on a frequent basis. I bought four stools. Out of these four, three of the stools have an odor. When one sits on the stool, the leather releases an odor that is similar to fish- not appealing when used in the kitchen. I am not sure if it was the faux leather or the foam insert. Not a product I would buy again. After owning these for 2 months, I am in the process of getting rid of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Highland Village, TX,  Jul 13, 2008

I've had these bar stools for about 2 yrs now. They were fine for the first 6 months but then the screws at the bottom of the seat and foot rest keep coming loose. We must have tightened, glued and reglued these screws over and over again. Please keep in mind, we don't use these very often, only when we have company over which is about 6-10 times a year. But it must be the way our guests sit that makes these screws come loose. Also, the screws are not very long so that's why we've had to retightened them over and over again. Now, after about 10 times of being glued and reglued, one of four bar stools have finally cracked, literally. The glue is so thick on the bottom of the seat that it no longer will stick to the base. And the foot rest is completely broken. I guess for the price, we've gotten our money's worth. Just keep in mind, long term wise, you might want to consider buying something more stable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five big stars
 from Lancaster, CA,  Aug 18, 2006

These are truly quality bar stools. Very comfortable and stylish, plus, you cannot beat the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
York Barstool
 from The Villages, FL,  Jan 29, 2009

This is a great little barstool for the money. It was easy to assemble and did not take a great deal of time to do it. We bought 3 of these stools last year and recently moved and found that we needed another stool. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the new stool matched the first 3 exactly. I would highly recommend this stool to anyone in the market for a good looking reasonably priced stool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Missouri,  Dec 5, 2008

Arrived a few days earlier than promised at a total cost about 25% cheaper than I could have gotten from the local store. They look better in person than they did on the site. A little weird putting them together, but nothing too crazy. Outstanding and very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel Stools
 from Bellevue, NE,  Nov 11, 2008

I bought 4 of these stools a year ago only one swivels still, the others are starting to come apart at the cross brace under the swivel. I have tried wd40 and everything to fix them with no luck so now there just stools with no swivel, we do have to tighten the hex screws every 2-3 months too. Still look nice though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 31, 2006

I was expecting less for my money than what I got so I was pleasantly surprised! The leather looks real and the nailheads are really expensive looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These bar stools were my first purchase on Overstock.com. In fact, it was the first time I have ever bought anything other than books or music online. I was very, very happy with my purchase. Everything went well, including the time I was shopping for them. I had a couple of questions and the online help was really useful. The bar stools arrived intact from shipping, were in perfect condition, and very easy to assemble. I am really happy with them and they look great in my place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pjc23
 from Pompano Beach, florida,  Aug 28, 2009

I bought a pair of cherry swivel barstools and the they are sturdy and look excellent. I am so pleased that I purchased them and they are very easy to assemble. I will continue to purchase further items from overstock your company is a pleasure to do business with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Illinois,  Feb 23, 2009

Nice looking stools the espresso color looks sharp against my off white cabinets. They were very easy to assemble and comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Oregon,  Feb 11, 2009

I purchased three of the swivel barstools. They are very nice looking , sturdy, easy to assemble, and comfortable to set on. I have has friends comment on how nice they look. The price was the best that I had come accross. The order was delivered, fast and the order was correct.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Western Massachusetts,  May 17, 2007

Our new barstools are everything we should expect based on the price point. They seem sturdy enough. I was disappointed with the fake nailhead trim. Several of the bolts did not have the hex hole punched enough to utilize the enclosed wrench. I had to purchase substitute bolts. We'll see how they wear!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from South Carolina,  Apr 2, 2007

We purchsed one and liked it so much we purchased another. We don't plan to sit on these stools daily, so the quality if fine for us. They went together easily and are very attractive. I think they are a great value for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Kinnelon, NJ,  Dec 18, 2006

Overall, very nice stools for the price. It took about 10-15 minutes to assemble each. Foot rest is not protected with any steel or brass, which could be a problem with heavy use. I suggest using some loctite on the screws and don't over tighten them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Mid west,  Jul 1, 2014

We have had Hesse stools for a couple of weeks. We it on them every night while eating around our kitchen island. They swivel smoothly and look great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2014

Love the bar stools. They look terrific and are made well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great:)
 from Texas,  Nov 5, 2013

Great value, and appearance. I was looking for a stool that would swivel and found this one. I read the reviews and decided it would meet my needs and the price was right!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 19, 2013

These stools are very comfortable with lots of cushion. They swivel well and are very sturdy. The leather is holding up well with our kids, their friends, and our guests. The nails are just fake glued on nails, but you can't really tell unless you try to pick one off (which my kids did). We have three that are about four years old and one new one about 4 months ago. One just lost one of the fake nail heads. I could have glued it back on, but it's not noticeable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches perfectly with our cherry cabinets
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good (aside from the fake nail heads, which aren't that noticeable). We bought three about four years ago and needed one more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Barstool
 from North Carolina,  Sep 8, 2012

Perfect swivel barstool for recently purchased bar. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 190 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top