Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Even better than it looks!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 23, 2011

This looks even more high-quality in person than it does on the website. It is extremely nice quality bonded leather: soft, and thick. It does not scratch or stain easily and the lid moves smoothly up and down.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bench, But NOT White As Advertised
 from Dublin, CA,  Feb 2, 2011

The good: dimensions were as advertised, thought it might be a problem being a little lower than other benches, but since it was intended for the nursery that it was fine. Plenty of storage in the bench, hinges work well that it will not shut close easily. The bad: NOT white as advertised and as the pic shows, definitely a cream, so if your looking for a white bench, this is not for you. The padding is a bit thin, so sitting on it for long periods of time is not that comfortable. I would recommend this if your looking for an inexpensive "cream-colored" bench with good storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Lady Lake, FL,  Oct 19, 2011

the box that it came in was not damaged, plus inside the entire bench was wrapped in a thin material that fit over the whole bench. On each leg there was a covering so they would not be damaged in shipment. I was amazed how well made and attractive the piece looked when I opened it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close...white is hard to get correct on the computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and looks much more expensive than it was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 24, 2011

This is a very sleek ottoman. I love the color,a nice creamy white. The build quality seems solid so far. The ottoman is a bit smaller than others I've seen, but it works perfect as a bench under our window the backyard. The inside walls are 2-3" thick, so the usable storage space is a bit cramped too. It worked well for stuffing in some blankets, but big items are a tight squeeze.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, creamy white
  • How is the quality of the product? top notch
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from NJ,  Jan 10, 2012

Bench met or exceeded all expectations. Made a wonderful Christmas present, arriving on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was Exactly What I Needed!
 from Chicago area,  Oct 11, 2011

It arrived quickly and totally assembled. I purchased this to replace my wooden, sharp-cornered coffee table since my first grandchild will be starting to crawl very soon and will be pulling herself up and walking around the furniture in my living room. I wanted something with rounded, soft corners so if she were to fall against it the damage to her precious face/body would be cushioned. The fact that this can be used as her toybox while she is at my house was a welcome extra bonus. Other ottomans had lift up lids, but I was concerned about the top fallin on her head or fingers while she was getting toys out of it. The description said this ottoman had a pressure top (you have to actually push it down to close) which made it perfect. No falling on her and it takes enough effort that she won't be able to slam it down on her own hand either. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and top is cushioned nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute Bench!
 from Chicago,  Sep 19, 2011

Over all I love it! very soft leather! I wish it was taller sits a little low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not white it's ivory for sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive AND Functional
 from Woodbridge, Virginia,  Sep 10, 2011

The color of the ottoman is not white, it's more of a creamy color but it's still very pretty. It comes 100% assembled. It holds quite a bit in the way of linens and things, mine is at the foot of my bed. Just the right height for my aging kitty to use to get up on the bed and for me to put my socks and shoes on . The feet are sturdy and the lid stays up when you lift it with one hand. All in all, a very nice product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine quality for the money.
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 4, 2011

You will like this product in your home. It adds great storage space and looks fine at the bottom of a regular/queen sized bed or against a wall of your choice. It provides good storage space. It is quite heavy, so have some help in unboxing and carrying it to its permanent location.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Honestly, I wasn't expecting this quality and am pleasantly surprised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality CREAM bench
 from dc,  May 5, 2011

As other reviews stated - this bench is CREAM and not white. If you are aware of that, it is great quality and looks great across the bottom of a queen bed. There is some resistance/suspension built into the open/close functions rather than just slamming down if you shut it closed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 3, 2011

The is good quality. My only issue would be that it is not pure white but it is very close. Looks a little retro and looks great at the foot of the bed in my all white guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 9, 2013

Very good quality, like the item, wish it could be taller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Storage solution
 from Wine Country, California,  May 18, 2013

A perfect solution for a Guest Room. Excellent as a place to sit and also store Throws or an extra Blanket. Handsome and clean Design and superb quality for the money. Would be suitable for any Bedroom or extra room in the House. A "GOOD LOOKER".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!!
 from Iowa,  Mar 20, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise - we love this bench! It was exactly as described, the perfect ivory color, and the interior was not as small as I anticipatedl plenty of room for storing our photo albums etc in the living room. Highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Storage Ottoman!
 from O'Fallon, IL,  Mar 6, 2013

If you need/want a white/off white leather storage ottoman but do not want to spend a lot of money for it, this is it. I ordered it for extra pillows in my bedroom that I had been stacking on a bench without storage. Now I store the pillows inside, and it's great! Looks great in my bedroom, urbane. Don't worry about packaging and shipping, as the bench is wrapped well and carefully packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On Point!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think what I like most about this ottoman is its quality. It is really nice and doesn't look inexpensive. The bones of this ottoman are great! I can sit on it without worrying about damage. The lid stays up when it is open, and the overall construction cannot be beat.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly what I received...Elegant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from San Diego,  Feb 7, 2013

for price well worth it. The leather is not super high quality and the upholstering of it shows a few creases, etc but for the price it can't be beat, it is a value for the price and does not look bad - but if you get really close and picky it could be better done but I would expect to pay three times the price then. Overstock delivery and service is the absolute best! I wish other online retailers would tkae a lesson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium, but price considered good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking piece of furniture
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Sep 28, 2012

I really like this storage bench. I shopped around for awhile for this color and then the price could not be beat. I have seen similar ones not as big and double the price. The bench is so soft and cozy.The storage space is not all that big though. There is alot of cushion and material around the storage space so what I thought I would use it for such as my blankets, I can notbecause the top would not close all the way.The top of the bench is padded so well so when you open the lid it is padded right up to the corners and edge. So in other words I lost a couple of inces of space for comfort. So what I did was put my granddaughters toys in this one and they fit perfectly. She can go in and get her own toys because the top stays open on its own, it does not slam down. It shipped fedex, on time and came assembled, I didn't have to do a thing. Except take it out of its box and wrappings and slide it where I wanted it. You won't be dissappointed unless you really are only looking for a large storge space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is right on. It is ivory. Not a bright white. I didn't want a bright white, that is one of the reasons I ordered this.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this storage bench is really good. I know 2 adults can sit on this without a problem or worry of breaking. I don't remember what the weight capacity is on it. The leather is soft and cushy. It feels so nice to sit on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the description fit the actuual piece of furniture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 25, 2011

The bench was delivered on time, in great condition, and I'm very pleased with the quality of the product. The storage area is nicely lined, and the hinges allow for gentle opening and closure. Overall, a really nice product that I'd highly recommend to anyone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not as bright white as I expected, but still worked very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, nice interior storage area
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from South Florida,  Aug 18, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and appearance of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, no assembly required
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top