Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Bench, But NOT White As Advertised
 from Dublin, CA,  Feb 2, 2011

The good: dimensions were as advertised, thought it might be a problem being a little lower than other benches, but since it was intended for the nursery that it was fine. Plenty of storage in the bench, hinges work well that it will not shut close easily. The bad: NOT white as advertised and as the pic shows, definitely a cream, so if your looking for a white bench, this is not for you. The padding is a bit thin, so sitting on it for long periods of time is not that comfortable. I would recommend this if your looking for an inexpensive "cream-colored" bench with good storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Lady Lake, FL,  Oct 19, 2011

the box that it came in was not damaged, plus inside the entire bench was wrapped in a thin material that fit over the whole bench. On each leg there was a covering so they would not be damaged in shipment. I was amazed how well made and attractive the piece looked when I opened it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close...white is hard to get correct on the computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and looks much more expensive than it was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than it looks!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 23, 2011

This looks even more high-quality in person than it does on the website. It is extremely nice quality bonded leather: soft, and thick. It does not scratch or stain easily and the lid moves smoothly up and down.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute Bench!
 from Chicago,  Sep 19, 2011

Over all I love it! very soft leather! I wish it was taller sits a little low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not white it's ivory for sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive AND Functional
 from Woodbridge, Virginia,  Sep 10, 2011

The color of the ottoman is not white, it's more of a creamy color but it's still very pretty. It comes 100% assembled. It holds quite a bit in the way of linens and things, mine is at the foot of my bed. Just the right height for my aging kitty to use to get up on the bed and for me to put my socks and shoes on . The feet are sturdy and the lid stays up when you lift it with one hand. All in all, a very nice product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 24, 2011

This is a very sleek ottoman. I love the color,a nice creamy white. The build quality seems solid so far. The ottoman is a bit smaller than others I've seen, but it works perfect as a bench under our window the backyard. The inside walls are 2-3" thick, so the usable storage space is a bit cramped too. It worked well for stuffing in some blankets, but big items are a tight squeeze.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, creamy white
  • How is the quality of the product? top notch
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stuff
 from Melrose, MA,  Oct 25, 2014

I got this product when its under a good discount, the bench is so nice! The size is a bit shorter than the width of my queen size bed, that's actually fit perfectly as bedroom bench located in the end of my bed. This bench made by real leather, very smooth when you touch it. It is quite firm when you sit on it. When you open it, there is big storage space inside. All the details of this product are perfect, I can't say how much I love this bench. Really a good choice to buy. PS: It comes with fully assembled, so don't worry to put pieces together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchae
 from Michigan,  Sep 23, 2014

Very happy with this bench ... perfect length for the end of our King bed. The leather is nice and the quality is good especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value ottoman bench
 from Fort Collins Colorado,  Sep 19, 2014

The bench reflects good workmanship: no flaws, no scratches, delivered right to the door. There is plenty of storage space inside, more than I expected. The lid stays open by itself which is a good feature. The leather is soft yet thick, off-white or cream colored. The product is a great value for the cost. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was Exactly What I Needed!
 from Chicago area,  Oct 11, 2011

It arrived quickly and totally assembled. I purchased this to replace my wooden, sharp-cornered coffee table since my first grandchild will be starting to crawl very soon and will be pulling herself up and walking around the furniture in my living room. I wanted something with rounded, soft corners so if she were to fall against it the damage to her precious face/body would be cushioned. The fact that this can be used as her toybox while she is at my house was a welcome extra bonus. Other ottomans had lift up lids, but I was concerned about the top fallin on her head or fingers while she was getting toys out of it. The description said this ottoman had a pressure top (you have to actually push it down to close) which made it perfect. No falling on her and it takes enough effort that she won't be able to slam it down on her own hand either. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and top is cushioned nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine quality for the money.
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 4, 2011

You will like this product in your home. It adds great storage space and looks fine at the bottom of a regular/queen sized bed or against a wall of your choice. It provides good storage space. It is quite heavy, so have some help in unboxing and carrying it to its permanent location.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Honestly, I wasn't expecting this quality and am pleasantly surprised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality CREAM bench
 from dc,  May 5, 2011

As other reviews stated - this bench is CREAM and not white. If you are aware of that, it is great quality and looks great across the bottom of a queen bed. There is some resistance/suspension built into the open/close functions rather than just slamming down if you shut it closed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 3, 2011

The is good quality. My only issue would be that it is not pure white but it is very close. Looks a little retro and looks great at the foot of the bed in my all white guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage
 Mar 3, 2015

But not for extra seating. This bench is REALLY hard and low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well made ottoman that provides much needed storage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Feb 11, 2015

This was exactly what I wanted. It fits perfectly in front of my love seat with more than enough room for two people to rest their feet on it. Perfect storage too. Was not disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it.
 Feb 2, 2015

Really lovely. Well made and plenty of storage. No assembly required

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This item is the finishing touch to any bedroom. Not only is it very good looking - it has great functionality...a winning combination!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice seat and beaucoup storage space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i purchased to of these. I have two bay windows and these are stunning under the center window as a window seat/storage bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought