For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Bench, But NOT White As Advertised
 from Dublin, CA,  Feb 2, 2011

The good: dimensions were as advertised, thought it might be a problem being a little lower than other benches, but since it was intended for the nursery that it was fine. Plenty of storage in the bench, hinges work well that it will not shut close easily. The bad: NOT white as advertised and as the pic shows, definitely a cream, so if your looking for a white bench, this is not for you. The padding is a bit thin, so sitting on it for long periods of time is not that comfortable. I would recommend this if your looking for an inexpensive "cream-colored" bench with good storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than it looks!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 23, 2011

This looks even more high-quality in person than it does on the website. It is extremely nice quality bonded leather: soft, and thick. It does not scratch or stain easily and the lid moves smoothly up and down.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Lady Lake, FL,  Oct 19, 2011

the box that it came in was not damaged, plus inside the entire bench was wrapped in a thin material that fit over the whole bench. On each leg there was a covering so they would not be damaged in shipment. I was amazed how well made and attractive the piece looked when I opened it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close...white is hard to get correct on the computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and looks much more expensive than it was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute Bench!
 from Chicago,  Sep 19, 2011

Over all I love it! very soft leather! I wish it was taller sits a little low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not white it's ivory for sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive AND Functional
 from Woodbridge, Virginia,  Sep 10, 2011

The color of the ottoman is not white, it's more of a creamy color but it's still very pretty. It comes 100% assembled. It holds quite a bit in the way of linens and things, mine is at the foot of my bed. Just the right height for my aging kitty to use to get up on the bed and for me to put my socks and shoes on . The feet are sturdy and the lid stays up when you lift it with one hand. All in all, a very nice product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 24, 2011

This is a very sleek ottoman. I love the color,a nice creamy white. The build quality seems solid so far. The ottoman is a bit smaller than others I've seen, but it works perfect as a bench under our window the backyard. The inside walls are 2-3" thick, so the usable storage space is a bit cramped too. It worked well for stuffing in some blankets, but big items are a tight squeeze.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, creamy white
  • How is the quality of the product? top notch
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was Exactly What I Needed!
 from Chicago area,  Oct 11, 2011

It arrived quickly and totally assembled. I purchased this to replace my wooden, sharp-cornered coffee table since my first grandchild will be starting to crawl very soon and will be pulling herself up and walking around the furniture in my living room. I wanted something with rounded, soft corners so if she were to fall against it the damage to her precious face/body would be cushioned. The fact that this can be used as her toybox while she is at my house was a welcome extra bonus. Other ottomans had lift up lids, but I was concerned about the top fallin on her head or fingers while she was getting toys out of it. The description said this ottoman had a pressure top (you have to actually push it down to close) which made it perfect. No falling on her and it takes enough effort that she won't be able to slam it down on her own hand either. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and top is cushioned nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine quality for the money.
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 4, 2011

You will like this product in your home. It adds great storage space and looks fine at the bottom of a regular/queen sized bed or against a wall of your choice. It provides good storage space. It is quite heavy, so have some help in unboxing and carrying it to its permanent location.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Honestly, I wasn't expecting this quality and am pleasantly surprised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality CREAM bench
 from dc,  May 5, 2011

As other reviews stated - this bench is CREAM and not white. If you are aware of that, it is great quality and looks great across the bottom of a queen bed. There is some resistance/suspension built into the open/close functions rather than just slamming down if you shut it closed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 3, 2011

The is good quality. My only issue would be that it is not pure white but it is very close. Looks a little retro and looks great at the foot of the bed in my all white guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchae
 from Michigan,  Sep 23, 2014

Very happy with this bench ... perfect length for the end of our King bed. The leather is nice and the quality is good especially for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value ottoman bench
 from Fort Collins Colorado,  Sep 19, 2014

The bench reflects good workmanship: no flaws, no scratches, delivered right to the door. There is plenty of storage space inside, more than I expected. The lid stays open by itself which is a good feature. The leather is soft yet thick, off-white or cream colored. The product is a great value for the cost. I highly recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Storage Bench
 from Monterey CA,  Sep 16, 2014

So glad we found this buy online. We've been looking for a storage bench to put at the foot of our Cal King size bed and most are either too small (lengthwise), or didn't have much storage space. This unit fit nicely at the foot of the bed and the leather was very nice! Plus there was enough storage for blankets and pillows. The other thing that we found while looking at other storage benches and ottomans was that the prices spanned a pretty wide range with most leaning toward the higher end...especially for anything in leather. For under $$$ this was an awesome deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ottoman was precisely what I was looking for. The color is definitely cream or ivory (not white, as in the photo), which is what I wanted. It is just the right length when placed in front of my living room couch, and just the right height to comfortably rest one's feet on. The lid is thickly padded, making that foot-resting very comfortable, too. Having read all the other reviews, I was prepared for the fact that it was thick-walled so that the interior dimensions were smaller than one would expect. However, it perfectly holds several small soft blankets, an afghan, my laptop, all the remotes, assorted paraphernalia such as pens and notebooks, and a couple of throw pillows. The lid remains propped when opened -- no chance of smashed fingers. It arrived well wrapped within the carton, so the leather was in pristinet condition. (And I didn't have to try to fit it into my car and lug it home!) Compared to the prices of smaller ottomans, this is an amazing bargain. I couldn't be more pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Stockton, CA,  Sep 10, 2014

Excellent quality at an extordinary price. I loved that fact that it came in one piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic value
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 10, 2014

I was leery of ordering furniture over the internet. And when my ottoman arrived, there were creases in the leather on the top and I was worried. All it needed was a few hours for the creases (from shipping) to completely disappear from the leather and it looks smooth and classy. love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage bench
 from michigan,  Sep 9, 2014

very nicely made lots of storage also great foot rest

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described
 from austin, tx,  Sep 9, 2014

this bench came just as it was described. there was no assembly and the storage mechanisms were perfectly aligned and intact upon arrival. the only thing i would change is possibly the padding for the top of the bench area. it is not terribly cushioned; however, we will not be using it for a bench so that is fine for us. it is a little lighter than the ivory sofa it sits next to, but again, we are completely fine with that and it's of no fault to the product. overall i would highly recommend this storage ottoman bench!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Alanta, GA,  Sep 4, 2014

Nice, sleek and modern. Color matches the picture, arrived fast in a very good shape. Fully assembled right out of the box. My daughter is very happy as it matches her room perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench for a great price
 from Butler, Tennessee,  Aug 23, 2014

I had been looking for a bench for a spare bedroom to allow my guests to keep their suitcase when visiting. This item fit the bill. It is actually wide enough to allow two suitcases to sit comfortably and looks ample at the foot of my king bed, The lid does not close automatically,which is a great safety feature. There is really not all that much storage in this piece but that was not my goal. The price was very good for the quality. It arrived in a few days and was in great condition. I am always pleased with my O purchases and this was no exception.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top