Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love having a healthier alternative for desert
 from Calgary AB,  Apr 17, 2013

The bananas give a soft ice cream taste/texture to what ever you mix them in with. Other fruits on their own give a sherbet texture/flavor. If your fruit is frozen solid, you can pop it into the microwave for 10 seconds before you drop it into the machine. If you take the unit apart when you're done you can scrape out a little more of the desert (wast not want not) Then drop all the parts into water for an even easier clean up. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Need One of These!!!
 from Anderson Island, WA,  Apr 2, 2013

We tried this product at a friend's home before purchasing it, and we decided we wanted one as soon as possible. This thing is great! We will never purchase store-bought ice cream again! Now we make our own ice cream, simply by placing a frozen banana in the Yonanas machine and pushing it through. Adding frozen berries or other fruit gives new flavors. There is nothing artificial in our ice cream- no added sugars, either. We thought it would have a different texture, maybe more like a sorbet; but when using bananas or a combination of bananas and other fruit, you get the same creamy texture of real ice cream. We've already used this when entertaining, and our guests were as amazed as we were the first time. We always have frozen fruit on hand, so we can have fresh ice cream in a minute or two. The machine is small enough that we can even take it camping, in our RV, or to a motel. And clean-up is easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site is grey/silver. Our actual product is white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift for any Fruit Lover
 from California,  Dec 26, 2012

This Yonana's is actually the Deluxe Model. It comes with the recipe book, plastic containers and popsicle maker. Can be used with many varieties of frozen fruit along with the banana to create frozen fruit treat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than Discribed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 17, 2014

This is a great product. It's a little messy but the frozen treats you can make with it are delicious and healthy since they are various types of fruit. I like that you don't need to add any sugar or any other unhealthy ingredients. I checked around before purchasing and Overstock had the best price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yonanas not a great buy
 from san francisco,  May 29, 2014

I gave this away, not a good buy which is rare for Overstock.com

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one banana...
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 13, 2013

When you decide to use this- have extra bananas on hand. The first one you put in with yield about a teaspoon of frozen banana soft serve. The rest of that first banana is smeared and stuck all inside the machine. Subsequent bananas will push this product out but in the end, the machine will be full of lots of product that you will have to wipe out from all of the inside surfaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Maryland,  Jun 27, 2013

We love this. I make every combination of Ron fruit "ice cream" almost daily. It is guilt free dessert and so delicious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from VA,  May 23, 2013

great treat for something sweet.-but you need to like banannas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Healthy Treat Maker
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jun 12, 2012

Well made and easy to use. To make yummy healthy treats, this is the way to go. We've been having fun experiimenting with all differents kinds of fruits and flavorings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did what I expected but loud.
 from The Villages, FL,  May 29, 2012

Gives you a smooth dessert; but, is very loud while working. Is easy to clean up after.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Got what I paid for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kalorik Fun S'mores Maker
Today $59.99
Compare $69.99
Save 14%
T-fal 1-quart Ice Cream Maker
Today $39.42
Compare $78.73
Save 50%
Back to top