Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A mixed bag
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 23, 2011

I felt the size and scale of this rug was great for what I needed it for. I ordered it for my living room under an accent chair. Ultimately, I felt that the quality of the rug was more appropriate for a bathroom. I felt that it looked more like a bath mat than an accent rug. So I ended up returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This rug was reads as more of a golden yellow and I was looking for a buttery yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was disappointed in the quality of the shag rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was off
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 26, 2013

Color was off, quality was good but needed a yellow rug and not a gold rug so i had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was way off. This is the second rug I purchased from Overstock that I had to return due it's inaccurate color displayed. it was more of a goldy color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although the color was off, if you were looking for a goldy color the quality of the rug seemed to be very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true to the picture
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 21, 2011

Wasn't true to the color on line. It was very pale. I guess its hard sometimes to buy certain things on line but you hope what you see on line will be what you receive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color was much more pale and not what I was hoping for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my best purchase
 from Rio Grande Valley, TX,  Aug 24, 2011

This rug was a good match of the description, but not super high quality, and it wasn't round. Misshapen on one side. Maybe it was just a bad batch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was Great Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, but the rug wasn't round- it was slightly misshapen...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate info
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 from Durham, NC,  Aug 16, 2011

The shag isn't thick enough - you can see the backing through the shag. It's also not very soft. I bought this for our daughter's nursery and am going to use it in the bathroom instead b/c it's not soft enough for a nursery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is pretty accurate - more mustard than butter yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2 out of 5
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor color/quality
 from Colorado,  Mar 22, 2011

This rug certainly lives up to the old saying, "you get what you pay for." The price was the only thing that was right about this product. Don't be fooled by the details, which describe the rug as "a soft yellow color" and "extremely soft." Neither description is true. The rug is thin, constructed poorly, and of low-grade/quality material. It looks more like it belongs in a bathroom as the "shag" is large and loose. The rug is also extremely thin. The color is nothing like what is depicted on screen, which lends itself to appear more buttery/light yellow in color. In reality, the color of the rug is more of a deep, mustard-color yellow. If you're looking to accent with more gold tones, this rug may work for you, but if you're aiming for a soft, pastel, warm accent (such as for a nursery), don't bother with this option. We opened the package and promptly returned it, which cost us about $* in shipping (shipping was free upon purchase, but not upon return). Save yourself the trouble and the expense!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The not so satisfying rug
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 14, 2009

The color is NOT anything like the picture. I thought I was purchasing a BRIGHT yellow rug - it instead looks like an off-white/eggshell. I'm still using it because I don't feel like returning it and it is still cute, it's just not what I thought it was going to be. The rug is also really thin - I thought it would be thicker considering it's supposed to be a shag rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seashell72
 Mar 6, 2015

This rug was a gift and I have not seen it yet. The recipient likes the rug very much. The color was right on and was very soft. This is the fourth rug I have purchased from Overstock and have been very satisfied with all of them from the quality, pricing and delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty awful
 from Tx,  Oct 27, 2014

I'm so disappointed. I've ordered several things off Overstock and have always been beyond happy with my purchases…including 2 other rugs! This one was flat out awful, though! The color isn't even close to the website. They need to call it "Gold." It has a wretched smell. The quality is horrible. It's not chenille. It's not full either…you can see through to the base of the rug. Awful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with my purchase!
 from Ohio,  Jun 18, 2014

After much contemplating, I ordered this rug for our nursery. The color has been a hot topic of discussion in other reviews. It isn't exactly like the photo, however, I was please with the color and how it matched what I have in the nursery. The rug is soft and comfy...and just the right size. Once again, happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it.
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Mar 17, 2014

As other reviewer have stated, the color is not the same as pictured. The problem is, what IS the color??? The only way for anybody to figure out if it will work for their decor is to order it with their fingers crossed. As for the quality: I am using it for my nursery and it is important to me to have something soft. Well the chenille is very soft and I love that about it. I do NOT think it looks like a bathroom rug. As far as the problem determining the color, I have included a a link below to a photo of my [still under construction] nursery. While the rug is not a perfect match for the color I needed, I feel it will balance out once I add in all of the white furniture. I am overall happy with the purchase. Hope this photo helps anyone on the fence about the color! http://i1330.photobucket.com/albums/w574/Kara_Pastrana/photo15_zpsd3228c11.jpg

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is wrong!
 from Frisco, TX,  Jan 2, 2014

I should have listened to the other reviews regarding the color of this rug, which is more of a golden yellow than a light yellow. I wanted a light yellow rug for my baby's nursery so if you're looking for a soft yellow rug, keep looking. I had to return it. Also the quality looks more of a bath rug than a rug I'd want to put in a room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Sep 8, 2011

This area rug is great in my baby's room. I am very satisfied with it and glad I decided to purchase it from here. Will buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wonderfully.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much LESS cute in person!
 from midwest,  Aug 30, 2011

This thing is ugly. Bottom line. The color is very very bad and it just isn't even close to worth the cost. I returned it immediately!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It didn't. This thing is hideous. Washed out golden something. ICK. It is NOWHERE NEAR yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Horrible because it's not yellow.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was just the right color
 from Marion AR,  Jun 30, 2011

the rug is exactly the color we wanted, the price was great and you could not beat the shippin price

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? we were very happy with the quality of the rug for the price and you cannot beat the shipping price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Rug!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 9, 2011

Looks wonderful and feels good on the feet. You can clean it, but I recommend trying to avoid spills and accidents.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Close enough. A bit lighter.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 5, 2010

My daughter recently redecorated her tween room to a polka dot theme. This rug fit the design and budget perfectly. She loved the look and I loved the price. The size and thickness of the rug were perfect for the room. We've had the rug for about one month and it has held up very well so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Florida,  Sep 18, 2010

The rug is a great color and a perfect size. I love the thick chenille knots in it and it gives the rug a sort of modern shag look. The back is slightly tacky so that it stays in place as well. Very easy to clean, I just shake it out - I haven't had to vacuum or spot clean it yet, so not sure how it will hold up to that. So far we love it!!! - Can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 2, 2010

This is a nice rug that was exactly what I wanted. The picture of the rug/color is pretty accurate, a deep mustard color. It's not too deep/thick and not too thin. If you're going to put on a hardwood, a pad is needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 from Miami,  Jun 5, 2010

This has been a good rug at a good price. Shipping was quick and it came just as we expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought