Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hate it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 18, 2012

I bought a similar rug in a smaller size for my bathroom, only the rug I bought for the bathroom was super soft and plush. This rug is rough and does not feel like chenille at all. It also does not seem like an area rug. It has no backing on it, just fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible - I even spoke to a rep who said the color was more of a beige than yellow. I should have listened to the reviews that said it was a mustard color. It is an ugly, drab mustard color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It reminds me of a bathroom mat as it has no rug-like backing to it. To top it off it is not soft to the touch at all, and actually feels kind of rough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate from color to material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is gold, not yellow
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 29, 2012

It's a matter of luck that I like and can use the rug provided, because it doesn't look much like what the site describes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a very different color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good. It is a coarse textured, not a fine shag. This looks great in the teen bedroom, but may not work in other rooms as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site did not describe color or texture well enough for me to understand what the rug looked like.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
golden yellow, not butter yellow
 from redondo beach ca 90277,  Mar 16, 2012

not so hot - the piles, or strands of shag were spread apart, giving a "thin" appearance to the rug. It wasn't thick and quality looking...it looked more like a oversized bathroom mat. Also the color was not what i hoped. I returned the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no, it was more of a golden color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so hot - the piles, or strands of shag were spread apart, giving a "thin" appearance to the rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Accent Rug for My Studio
 from Seattle, Wa.,  Feb 18, 2012

Very pleased with the texture & look of this rug. Recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Paler than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprised but happy
 from San Diego CA,  Nov 11, 2011

I actually ordered the tan but received the yellow which is really a mustard color. Also, guess I didn't realize it was such a long shag. But after putting it down on the floor, I really like it. The mustard color matches my decor in the bathroom and it is soft to walk on with your bare feet. So surprise, good choice even if I didn't pick this exact color!! Love Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mustard instead of yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except I ordered tan.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yellow
 May 14, 2015

Is pretty, but not what I expected....the chenille is getting a bit disheveled already....and is way too yellow...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chennile rug
 Apr 21, 2015

Beautiful...bought it for a kid's guest room in Maine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yuck
 Dec 23, 2014

This yellow is more orange than yellow. Not happy with this rug at all..........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color! Great Rug
 from Minnesota,  Oct 27, 2014

I wasn't sure if it would be what I was expecting, but the rug exceeded my expectations. I bought it for our bedroom and the color is perfect and love the texture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug;
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Jul 25, 2014

Very soft & well made. Color is beautiful. Trying to find more areas in my home to maybe purchase one or two more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size
 from Washington,  May 25, 2014

Nice size and bright yellow color. Negative is that I can roll anything over the rug because of it's thickness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thick shag.
 from Long island, NY,  Apr 29, 2014

Very happy with the rug, it is perfect in the bedroom, soft under your feet. It does need some kind of grip pad under it, alone it is very slippery. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pile on rug are few and far between
 from Helena, Montana,  Sep 17, 2013

I was hoping the pile would be thicker and the color is more of a gold than a bright yellow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a vintage guest room!
 from Florida,  Sep 13, 2013

We ordered this for a guest room with vintage furniture, decorated in blue with a few yellow highlights. This brightly colored yellow shag rug provides just the flash of color we wanted. It is not thick, but soft to step out of bed onto. It immediately laid flat and with a thin mat beneath does not slip. Being washable is a plus for a guest room, although after several months, it still looks like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rich gold color
 from Florida,  Mar 20, 2013

Purchased this for a new bedroom with dark yellow walls and green and dark yellow quilts. The room is warm and inviting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what we thought
 from IN,  Feb 15, 2013

We received the rug, and though the color was a little different than what you see here, it still worked for our nursery's color scheme. The rug itself is more coarse shag than fine, which you can't really tell from the picture provided (even zoomed in, it's not clear just how thick it really is). Our biggest complaint is that it's listed as 4x6 and it's not, it's more like 3 3/4x5 3/4 - which may not seem like a big difference, but when you are getting up to four or six feet, it's a noticeable difference as far as the volume of floor being covered. I know a lot of things show relative sizes rather than exact measurements, but I didn't see anywhere on the page where a real/official measurement was offered other than the 4x6. So be wary, if you want a rug that is actually 4x6, you may want to order a size larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little different, as others have said in other reviews, closer to a mustard. We like it and it still works for us.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not as thick as you would expect, the shag itself is long and thick rather than fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jan 10, 2012

Love this rug, I am using it on our tiled bedroom floor and it provides a nice, soft touch on the feet. Easy care, just shake it out to re-fluff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little more golden yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, very well made rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as bright but works really well.
 from Clarksville, TN,  Jul 19, 2011

I was ready for the color to be a little more gold than in the picture as many people commented on that so I felt it worked very well in our room. I am very happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is much more gold in real life but still works very well in the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of great quality! We will see how it stands up to kids though...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Excellent Value.
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Apr 30, 2011

I love shopping O.co and had looked everywhere for a rug this size. The only other rugs I had liked where at least $120 more. I'm very happy with the rug and happy with the savings!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Mississippi,  Feb 2, 2011

Perfect match!! Does not disappoint. Color is bright and vibrant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought